A bit OT - GQ Patrol in Adelaide
Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 19:54
Louie the fly
Back in 2005, I sold my GQ DX 4.2L Patrol to some German friends of my farza. They traveled our wide brown land and when the returned to
Adelaide they sold it. It was sold out of a servo at Pt Nourlunga Sth. Thing is, I don't want the Patrol back, just my
camp oven. lol
Whats the chances of the current owner being on this
forum? Rego starts with VKG
Reply By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 20:02
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 20:02
Louie
Whats the chance's of ever seeing your
camp oven, even if they are on this site???????
Colin.
Follow Up By: Louie the fly - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 20:06
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 20:06
More of an interest thing than anything else. Had a few other bits in there as
well that the jerrys forgot to take out when they sold it. Last time I loan stuff. Replaced it all now anyway. Good thing I didn't leave the missus in there. Then again!
How come I can see daylight under your tyres?
Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 20:44
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 20:44
Cos they dont touch the ground!!!!!!
Extfilm was with us on that trip and he took some great action shots of us traversing a small put sharp dune.
A bit of reckless fun, and some on this
forum would be "tutting" our actions, but what the heck, no critters died in the making of the film!!!!
Colin
Hope "her indoors" didnt hear that remark of yours, for your sake mate.
Follow Up By: Louie the fly - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 20:54
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 20:54
She's out at the mo. Thats how I got away with it...
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 22:12
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 22:12
I got higher, Too bad old man (on patrol)!!!!
Ha ha ha ha
Cheers Stefan