Mt Woodroffe

Submitted: Friday, May 30, 2003 at 16:59
ThreadID: 5190 Views:5608 Replies:3 FollowUps:0
This Thread has been Archived
Just wondering if any one knows anything about access to Mt Woodroffe, SA's highest point.

It is south east of Ayres Rock and I was wondering if it was a worthwhile excursion on the return from the rock to PT Augusta.

Duncs
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - Rick - Saturday, May 31, 2003 at 00:04

Saturday, May 31, 2003 at 00:04
Duncs

I have no first hand knowledge, but I do understand that is in the Pit. Lands, and so would require a permit to visit from that community. I have heard of gudied walking parties that have been in that area - dunno about vehicles. I am also of the understanding that it is very attractive country in the scenic sense.

CheersRick (S.A.) - ' It is better to travel hopefully than arrive'
AnswerID: 21496

Reply By: Bob - Saturday, May 31, 2003 at 09:01

Saturday, May 31, 2003 at 09:01
Duncs it is a great area to visit. I've been told that vehicle acces is OK but don't take a trailer into the area.
AnswerID: 21501

Reply By: Member - Bob - Sunday, Jun 01, 2003 at 17:52

Sunday, Jun 01, 2003 at 17:52