Bloody Toyota's
Submitted: Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:44
stefan P (Penrith NSW)
My Ego has had 7 colours of shyte beaten out of it by a BLOODY Yota!!!!
It goes like this, travelling to work this morning and I am approaching a set of lights with a short merging lane. There is a Toyota 70 something ute there with a big trailer attached waiting for the green light. Being still dark and knowing this
intersection like the back of my hand I can see the lights going amber for the other side. So cleaver me thinks I will time my approach just right hit the green light at full noise in 2nd gear and wave to the Yota on my way through! HA HA what a great start to the day :)
BUT NO its one of those you beaut V8 turbo things and he see's me coming and gives it a big boot full. End result???? 2.8lt of NISSAN power pulls in behind with its tail
well and truly tucked between its legs. 12 beers later and the ego is still hurting!!!!
Yota Driver had a big stupid grin on his face at the next lights!!!!
Cheers Stefan
Reply By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:49
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:49
ROTFLMAO
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:54
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:54
It hurts Kev it really hurts :(
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:57
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:57
Being a Nissan driver are you sure you were drinking beer and not Shandies LOL
Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:57
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:57
Shandies????? Nasty Kev real nasty ;) !!!!
Reply By: Des Lexic - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:51
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:51
Stefan, it serves you bl-
well right. You should have known better than to tackle a Yota. LOL
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:53
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:53
I was hoping it was a standard non turbo or something :(
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:56
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:56
had it been me in my old slug, You would have gotten away with it.
Reply By: Muddy doe (SA) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:54
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 18:54
LOL - a great story
well told!
Muddy
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:45
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:45
I had to share it with you all.....it helps to talk about it :)
Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:11
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:11
Hi Stefan, Just wait until you try that stunt with Mazda BT50!! You will be refilling those twelve empty glasses with tears.LOL
Your post was a good read. Cheers
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:20
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:20
An old bloke like you Barry would probably stall it at the lights ha ha
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:45
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:45
do the BT50's go better than the V8 Yotas?
Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:58
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:58
Maaattee, Is the pope a Catholic, C'mon. Course they do. LOL
Reply By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:31
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:31
Stefan
Could be wrong, but I think I over heard somebody the other day saying that Toyota are delivering Valium (free of charge) to Nissan owners.
Might be a good idea to give Toyota a ring on Monday and explain your delicate condition. Their a understanding mob and use to Nissan owners sobbing on their doorstep.
Kim
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:47
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:47
Yep you are right Valiums to Nissan owners and Viagra's in the Glove box of new V8 Cruisers (must need help in that dept to need a motor that big) Ha Ha
Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:32
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:32
hahahahaha bloody Nissan hoon
Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:34
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 19:34
Kev, Kev, Kev, It's moments like these I need minties. My wish is that you keep chickens for a hobby & I sincerely hope they turn into emus & kick your Shxt house down. Cheers.
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:16
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:16
he he he
I have worked on an
Emu farm and yes they can kick.
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:01
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:01
Oh poor Stefan,
I've told you before son, you don't try to race in a 4by even if it's a beautiful Nissan such as yours, and yes we are all used to beating Yota 75's and surf diesels etc while we are on pushbikes, but this new v8 seems to have changed the equation somewhat.
Maybe its compensation for something else, you know what I mean.
Stick to racing older yotas in future mate.
Your 2.8 is no youngster anymore.
Now have another beer and pull yourself together boy.
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:14
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:14
Should have side swiped him!!!......Opps you have to next to them to do that.....Ok I should have nudged his trailer. LOL
Reply By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:22
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:22
stefan
That'll teach ya not to play with fire
Reply By: Go Fishing - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:22
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:22
You should count yourself lucky!
Lucky you don't drive one of this 3L Nissan TD Hand Granades. No telling after 20,000km when the donk will go plonk.
Oh what a feeling.
Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:37
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:37
WTF
I would have thought that a 5yo car would have more than 20000km on the clock by now???????????
I dont get it?????????
Reply By: Robin Miller - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:33
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:33
Only seen a couple of them 76 series yota's , in my rear view mirror of my 4800 petrol Nissan.
Might be a different story if and when they can fix up the 200 series and get them on the road.
Follow Up By: crusher - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 21:14
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 21:14
Lol
With the petrol bowser in sight, low tech guzzler.
mmmmmm
Crusher
Follow Up By: Off-track - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 22:21
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 22:21
Saw 2 of them on the road today in
Townsville...
Reply By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:43
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:43
Must be something about yota drivers (im yota and nissan so i wont talk....)
Imagine this.....
Sitting at the bottom of
Big red, Bucky has already gone up and Phil (on his P's) is driving the Forrester and has already had about 5 goes at trying to get up.....
2 cowboys rock up in their 70 series (or 75 series....what ever -- that type anyway)...blue chipped up turbo diesel thing build like a brick dunny
Nath's had a go at the hard tracks up(in the 80 series) and cannt quite get over the lip and they watch...he comes back down and talks its up to 'em....."yeah, you'll do it easy...." all that bullshyte......
so they jump in with jack all of a run up and go up the hard track....dont even get half way.....roll back and have another go at it, again and again and again with no luck......
Phils had enough of this and gets the subbie started.....they watch and have a bit of a laugh...."a subbie wont get up there....plus he's a P plater - what does he know about snad..." etc.....I kept my mouth shut.....
Phil - yes the Subbie - gets up.....I tell the blokes "bloody hell - first try and he gets up!!!'' (chricken run of course...but still)
They start to look a bit stupid by this stage and have another go but at the not so hard track....still no luck.....again and again they try....
We all jump in our 80 series and get up in one hit! We wait at the top to see what those cowboys do.......they funally let their tryre pressure down and get up chicken run.....
the look on their faces wasa mastercard moment when Phil drove up "first go" ......
They slugged their way back to
Birdsville with their tales between their legs"
then again as a toyota driver i rolled the LC through the arents garage!
It happens to everyone so dont worry....you'll be right tomorrow!!
Laura
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 23:56
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 23:56
I am starting to feel better, still sucked big time though!! LOL
Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 07:54
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 07:54
the only time i would do this and win was when I was 20 in my Honda Civic and would win without fail ... even against V8's....
oh how I miss the civic!!
...oh yeah except the day I took on one of Nathans mates in his 80 series - didnt tell me he had a V8 5lt put in it.....flogged the tripe out of me and every other car in town ..... havent seen it for a while - maybe he got beaten!
LAura
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 22:03
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 22:03
Bloody good ol 4.2 gives them curry from the lights. Blew a Yota Paseo away and he WAS TRYING to no avail....chirp into second and away I went.
Big Red....all three tracks no probs, even had another Nissan EO forumite SPEEEEWWWING at the sight of my 4.2 doing the hard track while his tweaked 3lt couldn't quite crest the top ridge. (East to West)
All this said....even I wouldn't be silly enough to tackle the new cruiser from a set of traffic lights LOL!!! Just don't tell them though.
Enjoy your
beer and don't despair, time will come when you can pull one of these new yota's out of the poo in the scrub and redeem yourself.
Regards, Trevor.
Reply By: Stephen M (NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:59
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 20:59
Hi Stefan, know how you feel I have tried many times doing that when I had the old lux, crawl up second gear see the lights changing and plant it. Got beaten pretty much ever time.I did win a couple of times but the only reason probably was the other driver wasnt trying LOL. Not so bad now in the prado althou I nearly got chewed up and spat out by the new turbo diesel prado, geez they go well. Regards Steve M
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 23:58
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 23:58
Ahhh its a great feeling driving one of the slowest things
on the road......but I do beat 2.8 LUX'S EVERY time though. So thats an ego boost!! LOL
Reply By: Member - Shane D (QLD) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 22:24
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 22:24
I drive a natural 1HZ and it rarely disappoint me!
You see trick is to aim a little lower, usually 2nd or 3rd behind that Commodore/Falcon/Lada, . . . . . . . . . . . .
sob
I need to speak to Dr Jim (bean)
Shane
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 23:53
Friday, Nov 23, 2007 at 23:53
I was aiming low, I thought it was an oldie with a non turbo.
I was WRONG!!! LOL
Follow Up By: Member - Shane D (QLD) - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 01:10
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 01:10
Bad enough getting done, but when you see a trailer there!,even if it's empty, they create a fair bit of drag.
SHAME SHAME SHAME
Follow Up By: redfive - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 09:36
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 09:36
Hi Shane
Yes it might be slow BUT it will go forever and it didnt cost $60 plus thousand dollars and when one is on holiday "whats the rush anyway"
hope mum and baby are doing well i have 10 week of peace left lol
Glenn...
Follow Up By: Member - Shane D (QLD) - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 15:19
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 15:19
How ya Glenn,
When my wife had 10 weeks to go she sort of turned on me, mate. . . . next time I go away, I'm not coming home until the kid is about 15!
Reply By: Patrolman Pat - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 14:53
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 14:53
Nothing to be ashamed of Stefan, the Toyota was in it's natural environment, on road in city traffic. : )
Save your Patrol for off road where they belong.
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 15:34
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 15:34
LOL......Well said I like it!!! :)
Reply By: Pezza (Bris) - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 19:10
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 19:10
Mmmmmm.... now let's see,
Nissan 2.8 worth around 15 G's,
Owner of Yota thingy ripped off 60 G's plus,
Now go spend 45 grand on your Nissan and see what the outcome is then :-))
Pezza
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 19:22
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 19:22
Thanks Pezza
That puts it in to context...45K would buy one hell of a donk for the Nissan and even though its 9 years old it would still have the more modern and comfortable interior ;)
Cheers Stefan
Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 20:08
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 20:08
Oh what a feeling !!
My TDV8 trayback regularly trounces the unsuspecting public at the lights.
This week SWMBO gets her 200 series TDV8 GXL with mucho kW more than the trayback, if I'm allowed to drive it ....
WATCH OUT !!
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 20:27
Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 at 20:27
See Reply 16!!!!! Nuff said LOL
Cheers Stefan
Reply By: Member - John C (QLD) - Monday, Nov 26, 2007 at 10:41
Monday, Nov 26, 2007 at 10:41
Thanks fellahs!
It's a series of posts like these that make my day. There are some very funny people among you.
Regards, John Angus
PS: I drive a 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited so I can watch these Nissan v Toyota discussions with lofty disdain.