Setting up a camper/trailer

Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 13:46
ThreadID: 52049 Views:3341 Replies:4 FollowUps:5
G'day,
Is there anyone around the Redcliffe area that could help me on how to set up my new camper trailer. My wife and I seem to be having difficulty in assembling everything to put it together. I don't know how all the frames go.
Much appreciated if some one could help us " newbies"\regards
Yogi 4

Reply By: Member - RFLundgren (WA) - Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 13:49

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 13:49
Is that recliff in Brisbane or Perth?

AnswerID: 274050

Follow Up By: yogi4 - Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 16:13

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 16:13
Thats Brisbane , mate.
yogi
FollowupID: 537502

Reply By: Moose - Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 14:32

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 14:32
Hey yogi4
There are heaps of different CTs around. You should say which make it is because they do not all set up the same way.
And anyway if it's new, why not ask the seller/manufacturer how it works?
AnswerID: 274058

Follow Up By: Member - Wayne B (QLD) - Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 15:57

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 15:57
I am at Sandgate, you can send me your contact details to wkbanks@bigpond.net.au

FollowupID: 537499

Follow Up By: yogi4 - Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 16:14

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 16:14
Moose,
I bought it new off ebay. No instuction, no nuttin'.
yogi
FollowupID: 537503

Follow Up By: Axel [ the real one ] - Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 17:58

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 17:58
Im at Brighton , avail during school hrs on fridays and/or sat morning , 32693231.
FollowupID: 537534

Follow Up By: yogi4 - Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 19:08

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 19:08
Thanks Axel,
I have a chap coming over tomorrow thank you all the same. If needed I certainly will give you a call. Thanks again.
yogi
FollowupID: 537547

Reply By: Old Dave - Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 20:14

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 20:14
Hi yogi4

Why not contact the manufaturer of the CT they may help.

We bought our CT second hand here in Perth and contacted manufaturer who was most helpfull

dave
AnswerID: 274109

Reply By: yogi4 - Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 20:32

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 at 20:32
Thanks Old Dave,
I had the trailer made by a trailer company and I purchased the tent from ebay so I do really have a manufacturing name to call on. I have a fellow who has volunteered to come around tomorrow to have a look for me.
Thanks for your interest.
Yogi
AnswerID: 274116