Rumour has it that Roachie is looking at going over to the Dark Side

Submitted: Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 20:06
ThreadID: 52209 Views:3029 Replies:7 FollowUps:11
Shiver me timbers!!!!!!

A twitterer related a little tale, that Roachie....the Man with Chev/Nissan super dooper V8.....is very interested in the new 200 Series LC.

All things Nissan will be tossed out the door and a shiny new 200
will adorn the workshop in the middle of the Y-Peninsula.

Yerrrrr........Bill....what next?....LOL

Betcha that SWMBO will not let you drill holes in it!!!

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 20:13

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 20:13
So hes seen the light hey Willem?
AnswerID: 274842

Reply By: Banjo (WA) - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 20:28

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 20:28
Maybe the man with everything wants to have the Nissan AND a Toyota.

Banjo (WA)
AnswerID: 274843

Reply By: Member - Axle - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 20:41

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 20:41
HAHAHA at first i thought you mean't he was buying a landrover! hahahaha........ second thoughts if it was a D3 , maybe not such a silly idea...lol.

AnswerID: 274846

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:08

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:08
G'day Willie,

Not sure who your informant is, but please allow me to put you straight RIGHT NOW!!!!

__NO WAY____.......

Message to the informant (if indeed there really _IS_ an informant..... it could just be Willie at his stirring best):

Maaate; I don't know what "gear" you're on at the moment (not even a substantial dose of Willie's White Lightning could make a sane bloke make an ill-informed statement like that). Crikey, it'd be the same as a Post stating that Lucky was finally getting wise and buying another Nissan.......he won't ever be able to now; just on principle.
AnswerID: 274850

Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:20

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:20
wot that? You claiming to be bank manager with principles?
FollowupID: 538512

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:23

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:23
Now now Mr Roach, you know our old mate Willie doesn't tell fibs and he's not into stirring the pot without having some truthfull merit to it.
Welcome to the Bright Side Mr Roach
FollowupID: 538513

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:25

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:25
Bugger!! Roachie...lol....was just gonna send you an MM asking how much for the Chevissan

Cheers........Dave
FollowupID: 538516

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:27

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:27
Oh Hello Bill

Well not quite an informant but just a slip of the tongue by someone who was in deep meaningful conversation with you not so long ago.....hahahahahaha

Maybe this person got the wrong impression when the discussion of the 200 came up.....LOL

No I will not divulge my source :-) But it comes from a real person.

Alas, all White Lightning and Barbed Wire was consumed some weeks ago

I am very relieved that you have refuted that the Dark Side is beckoning.

FollowupID: 538517

Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:30

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:30
Bet they're nicer to drive than the chevissan hey Bill?
FollowupID: 538520

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:38

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:38
You would have to get in line for that chev nissan Borgy LOL!!!
FollowupID: 538523

Reply By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:41

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:41
Willem

You're not after the trade are you.. :-) . LOL
AnswerID: 274855

Reply By: Wayne (NSW) - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:51

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 21:51
Bill,

What colour are you going to get?

I bet you can't wait to have a drive, and being an auto it should suit you down to the ground.

When is it due? I reckon after Christmas at least.

A good way to start the New Year with a new 200 Series Toyota.

AnswerID: 274856

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 22:05

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 22:05
Wayne,

There's only a few reasons why I won't buy a 200 series:

1). It's made by Lawsie's company
2). It has a slush box as standard (with no manual option from what I've heard)
3). It has an independant front end
4). It has at least one computer (probably more)
5). I assume it has ABS, VSC, DCS, CCR, DCM and whatever other 3-letter acronyms you can think of.....hahaha
6). It's gone all "flabby" and "girlie"........

I have become comfortable being an ol' fart with a sluggish truck motor under the bonnet.........
FollowupID: 538535

Follow Up By: Wayne (NSW) - Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 22:22

Monday, Dec 03, 2007 at 22:22
Roachie,

Nice try, but Willem said that you are getting a new 200 Series so it must be true.

1.Lawsie has retired so he no longer has anything to do with Toyota.
2.The auto box is very strong and a bloke of your age will need a auto box by now.
3.The front suspension is designed to give a limo ride over all types of terrain
4.The computer takes all the guess work out of driving the vehicle. All you have to do is sit back and relax.
5.All the safety equipment, if they did not have 3 letter acronyms it would take up all the advertising brochure.
6.Flabby and girlie is just a modern design.

PS Don't forget the photos when you get the new Toyota.

FollowupID: 538539

Follow Up By: vuduguru - Tuesday, Dec 04, 2007 at 01:32

Tuesday, Dec 04, 2007 at 01:32
......and then he'll cut the back off........!
FollowupID: 538544

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Dec 04, 2007 at 06:13

Tuesday, Dec 04, 2007 at 06:13
I am sure Al would love to cut his teeth with a 200 series conversion LOL

Kev

FollowupID: 538546

Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Tuesday, Dec 04, 2007 at 08:16

Tuesday, Dec 04, 2007 at 08:16
Funny that vudu... I thought I could hear the angle grinder from down here.
FollowupID: 538554

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Dec 04, 2007 at 04:10

Tuesday, Dec 04, 2007 at 04:10
I do feel ill.
AnswerID: 274885