Member Willem victim of White Lightning and Barbed Wire Overdose.
Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:19
Member - 'Lucy'
Willem announced in Post 52209 that The Forums Minister for Consumables, the Right Honorable Roachie, was acquiring or had acquired a 200 series with all extras attached etc etc.
Of course Roachie availed himself of the whole of question time to profusely deny this scurrilous allegation by someone obviously affected by a tad too much of the good stuff.
Well trendsetters its my duty to advise you that its all true – Yes! Willem has fallen off his perch so to speak, and NO! Roachie is not/has not bought a 200 series (even though he would if he could)
Knowing Willem I thought it’s not like him to get something like this so far out of kilter, unless he had mixed prickly pear potion with the aforementioned two types of ‘rocket fuel’, gee I hope you are alright over there Willem.
So after interrogating all known sources about this allegation and coming up with a big blank I decided to do the crossword. However, Before I get started the mobile beeps and I receive a text message that went some thing like this:
******** has gone to the Dark Side and bought a Toyota.
Hot dog! Who the hell is ******** because the SMS didn’t show the number of the sender. Bugger! what to do.
This morning I identified the sender of the SMS and had a chat to them.
YES! The culprit is none other than that one eyed pink Nissan Mafioso from the Western District – EX-OZ member John Renyard aka Moses.
Apparently got himself a Sahara with every known extra/attachment that can fit or be fitted to a Toyota. A real Passion pit so I’m told. Also has two GPS find/show where you are going thingy’s and plenty of other gadgets/widgets to keep him occupied.
Poor old ‘Moses’ has been relegated to being the farm chitbox and rightly so for a nIssan anyway.
So there you have it people – the Roachie 200 series myth – BUSTED>
Willem! Go steady on that ‘stuff ‘please, remember you aren’t as
young as you used to be. (ROFLMAO)
Reply By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:44
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:44
Can I
hazard a guess why he has gone into an upper class vehicle. Missan after sales service is CRAP!!!
Welcome to the Brightside John R
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:48
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:48
Gawd ...Another Back Bencher
#
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:50
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:50
Back in your box Dusty ;))
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:54
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:54
Kev, I'd like to jump on board and add my heartfelt congratulations to JohnR. I thought he had been a bit quiet on here but it is good to see that he has indeed come out of the closet.
Perhaps his new screen name will be JohnR,
Lawrence(of Arabia) and Kim :-)))
Perhaps others can come up with more suitable names.
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:57
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 11:57
He is probably still got the shakes from excitement that he cant type ATM LOL
I think it should be called Kath, then he will have both Kath & Kim LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 15:54
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 15:54
Thank you Mr Lexic for confirming what all of us Nissan owners have known for a very loooonngg time about toyota owners:
Quote: "I thought he had been a bit quiet on here but it is good to see that he has indeed come out of the closet".
Those last 5 words sum it up just nicely: A term which _ALWAYS_ refers to those instances when somebody reveals to the whole world that they:
* bat for the other side
* prefer to take the tan track
* enjoy the company of a pillow-biter
* have become a shirt lifter
etc etc
OH!!! What a Feeling.. hahahaha
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 17:14
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 17:14
Roachie, we know that you have been a closet wanabee Toyota owner for years. your attempt at derision fails meekly. When does your 200 arrive at Kadina Toyota?
Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 20:14
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 20:14
Kev,
You're on the money there, I got a text from him yesterday saying he would sent a photo of Kath soon, Who's Kath I asked???
and there it begun......
Nick
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 20:20
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 20:20
Nick,
I got an email from him this evening as
well. He is keen for another Pyrenees run to test her out when I'm down to pick Darkie up LOL.
He's let it out of the bag as I have said below as
well.
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 08:59
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 08:59
just say when, I will have to ask the cows first tho!!!
Reply By: Footloose - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 14:29
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 14:29
Oh oh...accusing Willem of being less than ...umm...awake on duty sounds messy....vewwy messy indeedie !
As fer John's new toy,
well of course. What do ya expect, after all he's a big cheese ya know :)))))
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 16:00
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 16:00
Message to John R:
It is not too late; come back to where you belong and all will be forgiven!!!
I'm not sure what potion Lucky has concocted..... but it's obvious that you've been slipped a mickey-fin by him at some stage along the track.
Surely such a decision cannot have been, in any way, provoked by the fantastic after sales service you have received from Nissan in the last 6 months or so???
First job to do on the 200 will be to beef-up the front recovery points so that I don't rip it in half when I go to haul it out of trouble with the mighty Chev!!!
Hahahaha
Good luck mate and have fun fitting it out with all the goodies.
Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 20:16
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 20:16
Or when I have to drag him out with the mighty Suzuki Stockman.......
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 22:19
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 22:19
Roachie, Moses has a heavier disposition and stronger winch, and he stays around here.
Kath came with quite a few goodies, so thanks mate.
I reckon that Nissan have not planned their future with the Patrol so far and and have bigger priorities than getting a good diesel of decent capacity into a Patrol. They have signed off I reckoned to a lightweight until 2009 which is further off than a 70 series, which anyone can order now, or a 200. They have phoned me to tell me they can win the sales race because their gear is lower price. I have made a call for now but will watch with interest.
Kath is a 100 Series March 2006 and barely run in. Warn winch, ARB bar, colour coded with lights, Safari
snorkel. Comes with standard kit like self levelling
suspension, and other comfortable bits. Have to put on a rear wheel carrier soon.
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 22:45
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 22:45
must be nice to have money.
Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 23:03
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 23:03
Bruce, you, roachie and I still have all that one could want, a GU.
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 09:48
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 09:48
Congrats John on the new purchase. It is very pleasing to see that your not blinkered in the ability to think laterally and see better and wiser choices wheras others, (Roachie, Nick, Bonz et al) have not that ability to think laterally and as such, they suffer from their short comings. Their lives must be in such a rut.
Even Trucky gives the game away with his comment."It's nice to have money" Obviously he would like to cross over too.
Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 13:26
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 13:26
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Des
and that from the bloke who wouldn't even get a real cruiser.
Toyota ditched the live front axle after the 80 except for a couple of insignificant lines for those so blinkered they couldn't see sense and go for the GU TD4.2T........
haha des, catch ya later
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 14:22
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 14:22
G'day Nick,
the cows have just broken down the fence and are eating the neighbours
Blue Gum seedlings.
I'm surprised at your comments from someone who was the very proud owner of a cruiser just a few years ago. What are you going to do when your bean counter drags you into his office and tells you that you have to upgrade your vehicle. Go out and buy a handgrenade with the waterproof, locktight and all-inclusive fantastic Nissan after sales service.:0))))
I did get your MM about your latin signature. I had a short go at translating it but didn't get far. haven't had time lately either, will try again later.
Hope your getting a bit of rain down your way too.
Des
Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 20:44
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 20:44
With the assistance of mr rockcrawler we have taken a step towards extending the life of our nissan, the truck is now only rarely used as a shopping trolley or for runs to
Melbourne. Hopefully the gu will last a while longer now.
If I change back to a cruiser it's just a good and proper backflip, works for a number of forumites as
well as the pollies doesn't it!!!
with consumption figures like the 200 has you have to look.
You may be forgetting the fact that I do own a cruiser still to this day!!!
had 9 mm of rain a few days ago but it has
well and truly dried up now, it is still 28 as i type.
you got the last latin phrase too quickly, I had to challenge you somehow ;-)
see ya soon
Nick
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 22:53
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 22:53
Had max temp around 40 today and trying for a shower now but it's not going to happen.
Will try to work the phrase out later.
Had a local release of the 200 tonight. Not too bad but it will have to wait a bit.
Reply By: Willem - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 16:29
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 16:29
NO no....It's all true
Source of 200 information in original post very reliable and most likely unknown to the Pesky Flag Bearer.......and not said farmer from district in the deep south
Was unaware of Farmer Brown's new purchase or is that a Pesky Flag Bearer myth as
well?
Dreaded White Lightning and Barbed Wire ran out at Pyrenees. Been on The Straight and Narrow since then!!!!!!
Reply By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 19:58
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 19:58
So it is official the 200 Series is called "Kath"
See in the National EO Gathering for 2008 for proof LOL
So where's the pics John or are you going to keep her to yourself for a while until you tart her up.
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 20:24
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 20:24
It needs tarting up, the spotties are rectangular, it only has 2 aerials, tyres that'd pop at the first sight of rocks, nowhere for the hilift or shovel. Some batteries to replace the set of AAs that were in there, somwhere for the compressor and shower system, a replacement for the banana boards and a set of springs so it's sorry behind isn't so close to the pavement
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 20:26
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 20:26
I reckon Al would make room for a few of those when he chops it into an extra cab. MMMMMMMMM nice
Kev
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 21:50
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 21:50
Hey Kev, don't get too romantic, Kath is a 100 Series TD, Roachie is on for a 200 V8 to put in the Tunit kit.
Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 07:19
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 07:19
I reckon Kath would look good backless :))
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 07:34
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 07:34
You mean like this Lyn??
:))
Kev
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 07:38
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 07:38
Trying to get the front end enhancements right at the moment Lyn. May be a little uplift, not that she needs it ;-))
Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 07:47
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 07:47
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 08:02
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 08:02
John,
I am sure Al could chop her to suit your custom box from the Missan. Therefore you wouldn't need to spend too much time working out storage arrangements. He may even be able to get it done by the time the National Gathering comes around ha ha
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 09:02
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 09:02
Lyn, when you said backless I could not remove the vision of Kath and Kim in the backless numbers with the T bar action, remember that on the logies???
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 10:05
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 10:05
The plunge for the front will be changed from what appears here
. I like bigger headlights ;-))))
Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 15:12
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 15:12
Nick Kym wore a birght green one at the brownlow..lol
John, you could have bought my one..it's for sale
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 16:48
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 16:48
Prolly with bigger lights kitted too;-))) LOL This'n is hardly run in with a seniors driver and '06 model. I had seen yours advertised actually.
Kath already has some of the gear we want too. Unohoo I hope will get a rear bar and wheel carrier sorted soon and all nicely colour co-ordinated.
Reply By: Richard Kovac - Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 22:00
Wednesday, Dec 05, 2007 at 22:00
so why is "EX-OZ member John" X?
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 09:52
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 09:52
I looked at that too Richard. Then look again in the right context. EXplore OZ
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 21:12
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 21:12
Well he shouldn't use short hand . LOL
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 23:07
Thursday, Dec 06, 2007 at 23:07
"......shouldn't use short hand . LOL" Think you should have written "....shouldn't use short hand . laugh out loud. LOL
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Friday, Dec 07, 2007 at 00:25
Friday, Dec 07, 2007 at 00:25
yer but I couldn't fined laugh in the dictionary ... :-)