Off like prawns in the sun
Submitted: Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 12:39
Trevor R (QLD)
Hi all, off for xmas vacation in the morning and just wanted to wish all a very merry xmas and happy new year. Has been a complete mad rush to get all work sorted before tomorrow but still not sure if all is finished and don't really care now, if it can't wait till next year STIFF BICKIES!!!
If you see the green patrol and Supreme caravan running up or down the mid north coast of NSW toot and say g'day (generally on UHF 29 round there). Will be in Yamba until xmas eve and Pt Macquarie until 28th then back to Imbil (QLD) for new years eve. Hope everyone stays safe if they are driving anywhere and I look forward to talking to you all again next year.
Best regards,
Trevor Judy and family.
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 12:43
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 12:43
Good one Trevor,,,,
All the best for the feative season to Judy and yourself and kids too.....
Please take care....there are soooo many drivers on the highways at this time of year; people who don't get out of the smoke for many many months at a time and then think they can drive for 14 hours straight........
Cheers and talk to ya next year mate
Roachie and gang....
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 12:44
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 12:44
"feative"......nah; should be "festive".... hahaha
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 14:35
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 14:35
Just a side note, the peoject Blizzard has been sold to a "collector" in the USA, it stows away on a boat early 08.....can you believe it? big trip for a little car hehehehe. Ended up two o/seas buyers wanting it at the same time, first in with the cash won the car LOL!!
Happy holidays,
Trevor.
Follow Up By: Member - Sweeney (WA) - Monday, Dec 17, 2007 at 13:34
Monday, Dec 17, 2007 at 13:34
Wow!
That is a big trip for the old girl, how much did he pay for it?
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 21:21
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 21:21
Sweeney,
I didn't move much on my asking price of 3 grand.
I know of another US resident looking for a clean unit to import if you are interested in a quick sale hehehehe.
Send MM if you want some details.
Happy xmas,
Trevor.
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 15:15
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 15:15
Have a great one Trev and Judy and clan.
Drive safe and cya all next year, flag too maybe ;)0
Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 15:58
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 15:58
Have a great holiday Trev, and all the best for christmas and the new year to you and yours
Cheers.......Dave
Reply By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 17:55
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 17:55
Hi Trevor, Judy and Family
All the best, take care, keep safe and have a greaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat time for Chrissy/New Year.
Hope Santa brings all of you, the good things!
Cya
The Muddies
Reply By: Willem - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 19:03
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 19:03
Hiya Trevor and Judy
Hope to have a good festive season too. We will also be in NSW but only in and around the Big Smoke.
Also hope that your USA buyer for the Blizzard is a genuine deal as I had scammers from the same area wanting to buy my old Rosie(G60) which eventually ended up at Warraweena.
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 19:06
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 19:06
Willem,
Thanks for the warning regarding scammers, I was sceptical also but money is in my bank account and so far, I still have the car. I will however do the right thing and send it off when it is asked for.....early Jan 08 at this stage.
Merry xmas to you and Jude and safe driving.
Trevor.
Reply By: ZukscooterX90 (Qld) - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 20:38
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 20:38
G'day Trevor,hope you Judy & the tin lids have a great festive holiday.
Lots of Cheers R&R.