Number plate

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 21:06
ThreadID: 52894 Views:2263 Replies:3 FollowUps:8
I saw a number plate on a hotted up commodore today

heading west on the M4 near penrith

Plate read 'IH.84.WD'

At first I thought what had some 4WD'er done to him for him to feel the need to pay a yearly fee to vent his anger.

But after thinking about it I reckon its a go at the WRX and EVO Lancer crowds

Cheers Stefan

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 21:36

Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 21:36
Maybe our mate of the Pedestrian council has got them

Scruby Doobie Doo

AnswerID: 278659

Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 22:19

Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 22:19
you reckon they would pay the yearly fee for them?? LOL

Well a fee in NSW anyway
FollowupID: 542708

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 22:22

Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 22:22
prolly sponsored by some ill-informed tree-hugger.

FollowupID: 542710

Reply By: On Patrol (East Coast) - Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 21:39

Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 21:39
Hey Stefan
You could be right about the rice burners. They mostly accelerate faster, corner better, handle nicer and have 1/2 the size engine. That must P155 of a lot of V8 drivers no end.

Add to that they hold their price better than a Bent 8, yeah I agree.

Stefan you remember Amber will be coming around Friday arvo don't you mate!!!
AnswerID: 278661

Follow Up By: Bob Y. - Qld - Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 21:54

Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 21:54
Gents,

Isn't there a bumper sticker that says:

"only milk comes in 2 litres" that is seen on V8's?

Take a Rex any day.

FollowupID: 542697

Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 22:18

Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 at 22:18
Yep "only milk and juice come in 2LT"

I'd have a Rex for driving and a GT falcon for the sound and because its a V8.

Cheers Stefan

P.S Yes your Mutt (amber) is more than welcome
FollowupID: 542706

Follow Up By: Rossco td105 - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 19:51

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 19:51
G'day Stefan,

We'll have our rex wagon any day, love the sound of a V8(had a couple of heavily modified ones) but love the sound of the modded boxer more...!

Cruiser vs Nissan ehh?

Rossco.
FollowupID: 542840

Reply By: Wayne (NSW) - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 00:35

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 00:35
stefan,

IH.84.WD

That would be I H8 4WD
I Hate 4WD

I was a bit slow working it out and I thought some others might be the same so I translated the meaning.

AnswerID: 278685

Follow Up By: On Patrol (East Coast) - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 06:57

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 06:57
Hi Wayne,
Where are you?
I thought you were in the Victorian High Country just now?
Or have you got satellite broadband?
Colin.
FollowupID: 542742

Follow Up By: Wayne (NSW) - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 07:12

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 07:12
Colin,

Setting off today for Jindabyne for a 4 day trip around Tom Groggin. Back home on the 1st Jan, then back to Bright on the 5th Jan for the 7 day High Country trip.

Hope to see you on the 12th at Bright.

FollowupID: 542743

Follow Up By: On Patrol (East Coast) - Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 08:39

Friday, Dec 28, 2007 at 08:39
Happy new year and have a safe trip mate.
FollowupID: 542749