Second Hand Caravan Fridge

Submitted: Tuesday, Jan 08, 2008 at 17:23
ThreadID: 53251 Views:2112 Replies:3 FollowUps:5
Hello everyone,

A mate of mine has a 69 Viscount and after all this time, the fridge has carked it.

We have had a look on the internet to try and find a second hand fridge that he can buy to fit to the van. It doesnt have to be the same as he is a chippy by trade and can make the necessary modifications to fit a bigger/ wider/taller fridge in, but do you think we an find one, NO, we cant.

Does anyone know of a dealer/wrecker who might have one available on regular intervals.

The old one is to old to get parts for so repair is not an option.

Cruiser

Reply By:- Tuesday, Jan 08, 2008 at 18:33

Tuesday, Jan 08, 2008 at 18:33
G'Day Cruiser,

I have a Dometic RM2335 coming out of a van in the next 4-6 weeks for sale.

Located in southern 'Vic though so may be too far away from you

Rolande
AnswerID: 280495

Follow Up By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 08, 2008 at 18:36

Tuesday, Jan 08, 2008 at 18:36
Rolande,

What price are we looking at, and I assume it is working well.

Cruiser
FollowupID: 544718

Reply By: Member - Noldi (WA) - Tuesday, Jan 08, 2008 at 19:47

Tuesday, Jan 08, 2008 at 19:47
Hi Cruiser, Check out ebay, search for caravan fridge there are 5 there at the moment

rgds
AnswerID: 280509

Reply By: goldiedingdangdo - Tuesday, Jan 08, 2008 at 23:08

Tuesday, Jan 08, 2008 at 23:08
Hi Cruiser,
I have a RM2330 90ltr Dometic sitting on the garage floor keeping the beer cold. Dimensions H740 W520 D540 approx. Works like a charm but has not got the door shelf holders (part available). Sth Coast NSW message my if interested. 2001 model. 0421982442.

Goldie
AnswerID: 280535

Follow Up By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Wednesday, Jan 09, 2008 at 08:29

Wednesday, Jan 09, 2008 at 08:29
Thanks, will pass on the info to him, but any idea on price.

Cruiser
FollowupID: 544787

Follow Up By: goldiedingdangdo - Wednesday, Jan 09, 2008 at 13:47

Wednesday, Jan 09, 2008 at 13:47
Thinking $650 about 1/2 price and shelf maybe $50. Otherwise in good order with white front inser panel.

FollowupID: 544839

Follow Up By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Wednesday, Jan 09, 2008 at 13:57

Wednesday, Jan 09, 2008 at 13:57
Thanks Ian, I will call him now and tell him.

Cruiser
FollowupID: 544842

Follow Up By: drama - Monday, Feb 04, 2008 at 12:37

Monday, Feb 04, 2008 at 12:37
goldiedingangdo just want to thank you for your help packing and
taping up the caravan fridge you sold me it's working well .
THANKS AGAIN from BOB.
FollowupID: 550457