West Kunderang Trip/Gathering 18th Jan

Submitted: Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 17:26
ThreadID: 53479 Views:1725 Replies:5 FollowUps:7
Afternoon fellow formites,

For those coming or thinking about coming to the West Kunderang gathering please read the info I have justed added to the trips/gathering part of EO. If you have any questions my mobile number is there as well. I'll be away from my PC til Thursday night after tonight so ring me don't MM.

Looking fwd to meeting all

john

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 18:13

Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 18:13
I will be there Friday arvo . Hope heaps of people come .
Willie .
AnswerID: 281596

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 21:51

Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 21:51
You taking the van in Willie?

Trevor.
FollowupID: 545964

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 22:21

Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 22:21
Yes mate , Elvis will be there .Are you coming ?
W.
FollowupID: 545981

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 23:16

Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 23:16
I'm still speaking with my parole officer, hoping for a pardon for good behaviour LOL!!. Would love too but the ball is in the wife's court. If we do, the Supreme will be on the back of my GU.

See how we go, I may just wonder in on Sat am????? I don't want to give any mexican's too much notice to plan another flag napping mission.

Cheers, Trevor.
FollowupID: 545993

Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 at 08:19

Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 at 08:19
G'day Willie,

found any new stickers on Elvis?
FollowupID: 546015

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 at 11:01

Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 at 11:01
Funny you should say that . I do not think it will survive unfortunately, as it gets very hot on the gas hot water heater cover .

I will find out this weekend .

W
FollowupID: 546045

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 at 22:49

Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 at 22:49
See you there Willie. Got the go ahead. 2 Adults 2 littlies towing the Supreme. Still don't know if we will be there Fri night or Sat am???? Will work that out in a couple of days LOL!!!

Regards, Trevor.
FollowupID: 546234

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 at 07:43

Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 at 07:43
Trevor,

With all those bodies in the car , will you have enough room for the green wading pool ? Must not let that skin dry out .

See you Saturday ,

Willie
FollowupID: 546270

Reply By: Dave(NSW) - Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 20:54

Monday, Jan 14, 2008 at 20:54
The Kids & I will be there Friday as well,Any one going via Kempsey give us a yell & we'll meet up some were.
Cheers Dave...
GU RULES!!

AnswerID: 281631

Reply By: CLC50 - Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 at 06:12

Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 at 06:12

I am leaving Friday morning 5.30 am Sunshine Coast QLD ,Looking forward to meeting all & having a great weekend.via New England Hwy.hoping to meet up with others on the way.
AnswerID: 281684

Reply By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 at 08:45

Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 at 08:45
The plan for ourselves and Mr Bitchi John (travelling together) is to be on the road by 7am friday morning, Colin (CLC50) will probably run into us along the way, we'll stop for lunch and a stretch and roll in mid afternoon sometime.
Looking forward to it!!!

Jo
AnswerID: 281707

Reply By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Jan 17, 2008 at 12:55

Thursday, Jan 17, 2008 at 12:55
For those going down the pacific highway. Fuel at the Shell Servo at Halfway Creek (between Grafton and Woolgoolga) is the cheapest in this area. It had ULP for 126.9c/l on Monday night and Diesel for under 140c/l.
It is about 40kms south of Grafton on the Eastern side of the highway.

Hope you have a good weekend, wish I could have made it.

PS Trevor when are you going to be home, as we will be going through Monday morning sometime.

AnswerID: 282068