ExplorOz Sticker sighted

Submitted: Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 at 15:43
ThreadID: 53864 Views:1757 Replies:3 FollowUps:3
Yesterday 23rd Jan.

In the carpark at Garden City shopping centre, Booragoon, WA.

100 series with the full width window sticker.

Rego: RAE 55.

Reply By: padler - Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 at 22:14

Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 at 22:14
Hi Gone Bush. Been waiting to see if anyone noticed my sticker. That was my wife doing the shopping at Garden City while i am away working at sea.
AnswerID: 283633

Reply By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Friday, Jan 25, 2008 at 09:36

Friday, Jan 25, 2008 at 09:36
Hello Gone Bush - you'll be sad to notice I have changed the Rig Photo (at last). Any news on when the 'new' vehicle is arriving?
Ruth and Ian
AnswerID: 283682

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Friday, Jan 25, 2008 at 12:31

Friday, Jan 25, 2008 at 12:31
Hullo Ruthey

Yep, it arrived last few days of November. It is gold in colour so Robyn has new personal plates : HONEY BUN .

She thought it would stop me from driving it but not yet.

In a lot of ways I prefer the ute.

How is your house going? Has the rain caused delays? The grass certainly looks green on your photo.

Give Ian a New Year's beer from me.

FollowupID: 548337

Follow Up By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Friday, Jan 25, 2008 at 15:34

Friday, Jan 25, 2008 at 15:34
Hey S, how cute is 'Honey Bun'! Didn't need to give Ian a beer for you as he finished the back deck about 30 minutes ago and helped himself to a beer - and a watch of the cricket. Yes the weather has played a part in it all. Took 3 weeks to put the frame up and then he had to go fishing to Birdsville for New Year whilst I was stranded in the rain, wind and fog on Norfolk Island - I loved it, got an extra week. Going back in December to see how nice it looks in the sun (and Jazz Week). Couple Ian's mates coming down tonight and in between Rodeo here and Pub they are going to put the main floor down (providing it doesn't rain) and then on 6 Feb couple other b-in-laws coming for 10 days to put roof on frame for windows and door and put them in and put the walls on. After that it's back to Bdv for the winter - think we are going back after Easter (I've got a few music committments so I might go later) until Sept/Oct or so. The green grass is nice - it only happened to turn green at New Year. You travelling this year?
FollowupID: 548368

Reply By: Member - LOS BUSH - Friday, Jan 25, 2008 at 12:13

Friday, Jan 25, 2008 at 12:13
G'day Gone B You have not had a half Lobotomy have you or is it just fun push a shopping trollying.

Los
AnswerID: 283715

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Friday, Jan 25, 2008 at 14:34

Friday, Jan 25, 2008 at 14:34
Hey LOS,

I would rather have a bottle in front of me than frontal lobotomy.

FollowupID: 548357