OT Smells like a brewery in here..............

Submitted: Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:31
ThreadID: 55225 Views:1880 Replies:6 FollowUps:14
We have a good crop of grapes from our vines this year and I picked a bucket full of red grapes day before yesterday.

Tonite we are making Grape Topping. 9litre bucket full of grapes, 2kg sugar, couple of bottles of Muscat. Cook up!

Good stuff over icecream!!!

Reply By: Bros 1 - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:34

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:34
Willem,
Can i send my mailing address, yum. LOL.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 291008

Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:47

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:47
We didn't have time to pick prickly pears this year to make PP Juice....maybe next year!!

You will have to visit here to sample the Grape Topping!!

FollowupID: 556431

Reply By: Footloose - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:38

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:38
Crikey, mate. Sounds like a bit of that and you'll be looking at life through rose coloured glasses !
An old Yugoslav mate used to make a special brew. Highly illegal...and boy, one glass and it knocked me on my you know what LOL
AnswerID: 291012

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 08:47

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 08:47
Have thought about buying a Still.
FollowupID: 556506

Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:42

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:42
You will get your big feet stuck in the bucket,
probably drink the muskcat and forget why you bought
the ice cream.........LMAO

Cheers,,,,hic
Michael
AnswerID: 291013

Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:53

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:53
Yerr young fella.......you have better come around so we can feed yer up!!!

Cheers....barfffff!!!!
FollowupID: 556434

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 22:40

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 22:40
RED FEET!! That would be a good look... anyway Willem, save wearing socks!!!! Michael

FollowupID: 556463

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 23:05

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 23:05
Michael, soooo many whitnesses to RED JOCKS. LMAO
FollowupID: 556476

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 07:41

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 07:41
Yeah John and don't forget the witnesses to your Y fronts...hahahahahaha
FollowupID: 556497

Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:42

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:42
Oh Willem - you have such a big heart but it is oh so transparent. I can see what you are thinking. You are going to take litres of the stuff to the EO National Gathering and then fly in 200litres of vanilla icecream for the Saturday night disco - I remember you and Uncle and your other mate -forgotten his name - doing the chicken dance in the rain.

Or maybe I am mistaken - you couldn't eat it all yourself could you??

AnswerID: 291014

Follow Up By: Vince NSW - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:58

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 21:58
Great Idea Andrew. We could all buy our own ice cream from the store. It's only a few hundred yards from the common.
Vince
FollowupID: 556438

Follow Up By: Footloose - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 22:50

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 22:50
The chicken dance ? Hmm..he never mentioned that while he was here :))
FollowupID: 556469

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 23:04

Wednesday, Mar 05, 2008 at 23:04
nah andrew, he'll be mixing it with the barbed wire me thinks!!!
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 556475

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 08:45

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 08:45
We had to do the Chicken dance cos Andrew had done the Rain dance before and we got flooded out. The other fella in the dance troupe is George.

Nah, you will have to bring all your own stuff to Innamincka.....its going to be a low key event..lol

FollowupID: 556505

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 13:11

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 13:11
Andrew,

I like your thinking LOL

I think Willem will need a road train to get all necessary supplies there though ha ha

I will bring along some of the moonshine I have as well :)

FollowupID: 556534

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 13:33

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 13:33
Your a good bloke Willem. I remember the prickly pear juice well.
Happy memories of your chicken dance - will have to bring the DVD to Innamincka. Would pit it on You Tube if I was under 30 and knew what to do.

Sounds like Innamincka will be a great gathering - Kev's moonshine etc...not sure what I will bring.

FollowupID: 556538

Reply By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 07:28

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 07:28
Gday Willem.
Are you making your own brew of "mampour".If so , keep a glass full for me as the taste i had last time has just started to fade.
Murray

AnswerID: 291079

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 07:34

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 07:34
I should also mention that my throat and stomach are healing well. I can now walk straight and without the limp.That "mampour" is just magic in a bottle.
I cant wait to try some home brew.
**murray*****

FollowupID: 556495

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 08:52

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 08:52
Murray

Unfortunately this year has had its fair share of dramas already and I have'nt had time to get down to making Mampoer Moonshine .......but its on the cards :-)

FollowupID: 556507

Reply By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 09:22

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 09:22
Icecream could easily be arranged in Innamincka - but would there be any topping left by then?
AnswerID: 291096