I am VERY angry

Submitted: Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 17:38
ThreadID: 55335 Views:1985 Replies:3 FollowUps:1
G'day all,
Last job to do on "BRUTUS" today before we head off on Tues for a shakedown run of two weeks.
Was going to fit air horns, and was trying to find somewhere to mount the compressor for them.
Now, those of you who have followed the saga of "BRUTUS" will know that we have spent a shipload of money on him.
One local business here has been really good and I have been singing his praise to everyone ...........TILL TODAY.
He is an auto sparkie with who we have spent over $8.000.
I was fiddling around under the bonnet and found myself looking at the new battery.........NEW!!....thats not new, not $290 new. I never asked for a second hand battery.
Oh Wow !, I went cold, then I got angry and tried to ring him on his mobile, no luck, will wait till Monday, 8.30am, I will be there.
Now I have been around to long to start yelling and screaming.........YET, but I am very interested in what he has to say. This is not a small business and is Aus wide but I shall not name it untill he has a chance for an explaination.

Couple of pics.....(I said i was not a good photographer) You can see the corrosion where the clamps have been......look at the overall condition of battery.
NO... I did not check it out when it was done last week, this blokes done heaps of work for me and always good.
Just thought Id share

Cheers............BIGDOG.........Thomas

100_1184.JPG 100_1183.JPG 100_1182.JPG 100_1181.JPG

Reply By: Member - BIGDOG G (WA) - Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 17:46

Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 17:46
Bugger!! having trouble with pics

BIGDOG
AnswerID: 291633

Reply By: Crackles - Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 18:20

Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 18:20
$8000 worth of auto electrical work. Is that possible?
Cheers Craig....
AnswerID: 291642

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 20:30

Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 20:30
I would have thought for eight bucks ($8.000.) you did O.K.
FollowupID: 557000

Reply By: Hoyks - Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 18:23

Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 18:23
He didn't fit the new one as the primary battery and shift the old one as the secondary battery?
AnswerID: 291644