Motorola 9500 satphone battery

Submitted: Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 15:29
ThreadID: 55399 Views:1757 Replies:3 FollowUps:5
My battery in the above is cactus. Rang Battery World and emailed several other battery/repack places.
They seemed confused and not only didn't have any stock but said they couldn't be repacked.

Does anyone know for certain where to get replacement ones or a battery repacker that does them ?
TIA

Reply By: Willem - Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 16:16

Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 16:16
G'day Footy

Try this http://www.octapc.com.au/category418_1.htm

AnswerID: 291942

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 16:34

Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 16:34
233 for the cheapie and 388 for the high capacity one, thats a lot of battery power

FollowupID: 557281

Follow Up By: Footloose - Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 17:59

Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 17:59
Thanks, Willem. That paperwork will reach you tomorrow or the next day :))
FollowupID: 557291

Reply By: stocky - Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 20:47

Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 20:47
They is not cheap :-(
AnswerID: 291994

Follow Up By: Footloose - Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 22:24

Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 22:24
They certainly aren't, especially when you consider that they sell for <USD 100 in the states....if you can find someone who'll export em :((
FollowupID: 557369

Reply By: Footloose - Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 22:42

Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 22:42
Thanks for your help and comments guys.
I found someone who will sell them to me in the States.
I bought 2 for $180AUD including $30 post.
Quite a difference between $180 and $433 + post here.
Even if I have to pay import duty or whatever, I'm still miles ahead.
AnswerID: 292020

Follow Up By: KiwiAngler - Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 22:45

Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 22:45
I have 2 Motorola 9500's and wouldnt mind getting a couple of spare batteries

care to pass on your contact details
FollowupID: 557377

Follow Up By: Footloose - Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 22:52

Monday, Mar 10, 2008 at 22:52
NP. Check out Ebay item 130187936320. I've dealt with them before, they seem honest and reliable.

I could do with an extra 9500. The later ones are too exe for me, and I like the large chunky display. Pity they can't send SMS though.
FollowupID: 557378