OFF TOPIC Threads

Submitted: Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 18:40
ThreadID: 55599 Views:3467 Replies:18 FollowUps:59
Well, I've got to say I have got a great deal of pleasure out of reading the O/T posts from Saharaman and Kim M and the answers. I'm sure all the PC gurus are furrowing their brows over Mike Harding's post too.

I really enjoy this Forum but it was starting to bog down a bit with a lot of questions about which fridge, which route from A to B etc etc. Just my opinion of course, not intending to criticise those Posters because the questions are obviously important to them ( but they could be resolved with a little research).

So, more Off Topic Posts please. It makes the place a lot more interesting.

Reply By: Shaker - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:00

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:00
Maybe you could just rename the forum .... Dear Dorothy Dix!
AnswerID: 292961

Follow Up By: Member -Signman - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:49

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:49
Would you have a recipe for seafood sauce ?? (or whatever it was)..

FollowupID: 558587

Reply By: Member - Lost Dog(WA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:05

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:05
Now we will have a lengthy and heated debate as to whether a post about off-topic posts is actually off-topic and therefore banned by the purists who frequent this "learned" forum:)))
AnswerID: 292963

Follow Up By: Shaker - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:18

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:18
Yes like ....
OT: How do I get beetroot stains out of starched white table napkins?

FollowupID: 558576

Follow Up By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:28

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:28
Shaker,

Treat the area with Glycerine, then wash normally. Too easy.

FollowupID: 558580

Follow Up By: Member - Lost Dog(WA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:29

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:29
Shaker,
Are the napkins in the camper trailer? If so this is not OT but on -topic and therefore relevant to this site.
Col
FollowupID: 558581

Reply By: Member - Axle - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:21

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:21
Its Time it was divided into a Technical side , and General chat.

You need both or as you say it gets like" Days of our lives!",

AnswerID: 292967

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:30

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:30
LOL now you have to define Technical and General. Can each have their own OT posts?

FollowupID: 558582

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:42

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 19:42
Gramps, You are so difficult!!...hahaha, But it would make way for a lot more arguments,LOL.

FollowupID: 558584

Reply By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:07

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:07
Gone Bush...you're right...so much repetition of questions here...mostly from non members...they should be encouraged to research the forum before pressing the submit button, and then encouraged to become a financial member. We all enjoy the O/T posts, which keep us glued to this web site, so all the pedantic richard craniums out there should take a running jump at themselves...hahahahahahah Bring it on :-))))))
Fred.
AnswerID: 292978

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:13

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:13
why would becoming a financial member stop o/t questions being asked?
most of the repedative questions come from visitors who probly find this site after typing a question into google etc.
there not to know about the site and how it works using the search function(isnt that a pita)so they just ask the question.
FollowupID: 558593

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:28

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:28
Hello ducky, if you think you are NUMEREO UNO???...why don't you spend the fifty bucks and become a member???? I'll look forward to your answer. (and please use use spell check)..Ya see, once you're a member, ya can't hide behind an anonimous handle...:-))
FollowupID: 558615

Follow Up By: Jim from Best Off Road - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:41

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:41
Fred,

Remove the plank from your own eye before you suggest your brother removes the splinter from hiis.

Get it???

Before you get into someone else about their spelling, I suggest you learn to spell yourself.....

"anonimous"

Are you serious??

FollowupID: 558619

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:51

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:51
Jim, the I and the Y are pretty close together on my keyboard mate...and by the way...are you serious..."hiis"...are YOU serious...remove whatever's in your eye mate mate...:-))
FollowupID: 558625

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:53

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:53
see what I mean about pedantic responses?????
Fred
FollowupID: 558628

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:17

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:17
Isn't this fantastic???

No campfire is complete without a couple of blokes getting a bit bleep y and serious behind the first circle of chairs.

Let's widen the circle out and watch them have a go.

Now where's my port?? Those buggers better not have spilt it.

FollowupID: 558638

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:22

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:22
Bushy...we certainly have not spilled it...we have shared it...
Cheers Jim...:-))
Fred.
FollowupID: 558640

Reply By: nowimnumberone - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:10

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:10
o/t is one of the most annoying things that come up.
yes i dont read them but i shouldnt have to bypass them
if you want to post a topic on something o/t the web is a huge place im sure theres a site for anything.
eg why is easter so early
who gives a toss if i want to know ill type it in google and find out
i only use easter as an example because its the latest o/t post.
thers a lot more in the www if you want to know about o/t things
AnswerID: 292979

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:36

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:36
If you are so concerned about the contents of this forum, "WHY ARE'NT YOU A FINANCIAL MEMBER"?
FollowupID: 558616

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:45

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:45
"yes i dont read them but i shouldnt have to bypass them"

Worried you might break a finger nail whilst scrolling past them perhaps???

If there were bugger all OT posts on here there would be bugger all to read!!
FollowupID: 558621

Follow Up By: Jim from Best Off Road - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:47

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:47
Fred,

Why the angst?

This forum is full of contributors who may or may not choose to pay for membership priveleges.

According to the owners, all are welcome.

FollowupID: 558622

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:11

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:11
No angst on my behalf mate...I enjoy all of the posts here, and if I don't relate to one in particular, I move on to the next.
I do have a concern about regular contributors who do not want to become members, and continue to enjoy most of the benifits, at our expense. Pay the $$$ and help this website get even better.
FollowupID: 558633

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:39

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:39
Borgy, we're all glad to to hear from you..hope all is O.K.
FollowupID: 558645

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:41

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:41
Fred, I can remember nowimnumberone being a member long before you joined. I guess he helped to get it chugging along then before you decided to join. You could have joined earlier if you want to be holyer than thou
FollowupID: 558646

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:55

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:55
Gday Fred

Im doing great now mate , had a stent put in about 2 weeks ago and now feel better than i have for a long time...The cardiologist told me that the Artery was 90% blocked and he could'nt believe that the other hospital had let me go home in that condition, said i was another heart attack waiting to happen, also reckons if i did have another one it prob would have killed me.....Inaminkka is starting to look good again...

Cheers.......Dave

FollowupID: 558650

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:56

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:56
OOPS....Sorry everyone , forgot to say OT....hahaha
FollowupID: 558651

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 23:07

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 23:07
Hello JohnR(Vic) & Kath...I joined instantly the same day I found out about this wonderful site, how about you...over to you Holyer than thou?????...I am having trouble finding nowimnumberone in the members list..I most certainly would have joined earlier had you not kept this site a secret.....
FollowupID: 558655

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 23:19

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 23:19
Borgy/Dave..never mind the cost of living..you're life's popular :-0))
And that is deffinitely not O/T
From all of us.......
FollowupID: 558661

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 08:57

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 08:57
Fred, I had the name John R (Vic) then there was another, so I added the ute Moses, and then changed vehicles to Kath. It all goes back to years ago and Diamond was a member and then became Member Jemiima Puddleduck, and nowimnumberone is his later name. I guess we have history now in context
FollowupID: 558689

Follow Up By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 09:57

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 09:57
John (Vic) &Kath - would you please write out 100 times - holier as opposed to holyer. Leave it on my desk after you've finished or you'll be caned.
FollowupID: 558698

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 13:51

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 13:51
Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier, Holier

Phew, I think you better come and do the 3/4 caning;-)))
FollowupID: 558729

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 14:08

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 14:08
I will probably get a caning for this photo of Heather's assembly of my girlfriends at a certain 60th celebration

Aren't they gorgeous?
FollowupID: 558732

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 14:33

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 14:33
Yea, pay money to join and listen to chit like this? ROTFLMAO! Always been just as good free as paying.

Probably only take a shoelace to blindfold Fred Tool as it is. I think hes pist that he paid and gets stuff all "BONUS" than the non-payers. After all, he paid Day 1 without even checking it out for a week or so.

PS.. How did they not burst forth Lyn?
FollowupID: 558736

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al - Al & Lyn, Romsey - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 14:45

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 14:45
Why should they? Geez, you'd think it was the first time you'd seen a woman with a low neckline...lol...obviously I'll have to wear that sort of neckline more often...get people used to it...

I don't mind OT stuff, we all have issues, and sometimes we like to share them highlight them and we kind of regard this place as a group of friends, for some of us it is a group of friends and it's a great to meet up and have a laugh..and for some of us we have friendships with people we haven't even met yet so it's a perfect vehicle...
FollowupID: 558740

Follow Up By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 20:19

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 20:19
John R, please bend over the desk - but before you do that, remove The Phantom comics. And there will be six more for looking down the plunging neckline! Bad boy! Bad boy! (TYpical of you though) LOL
FollowupID: 558851

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 23:18

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 23:18
"looking down the plunging neckline! " That wasn't me, I gaze into eyes. It was somebody else.
FollowupID: 558907

Reply By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:18

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:18
A few months ago there was a thread about the demographics of the people on this site, that showed there was a diverse group of people with equally diverse socio-economical backgrounds.

So, IMHO O/T threads on this site can be rewarding for those that feel they can ask a question to a group of people they may consider being able to help.

Having said that, I do get annoyed when people post On Topic subjects, such as I did with my last trip report, and a photo thread and get less than 1/2 a dozen replies, and then watch an O/T thread that goes on and on...

Cheers Steve.
AnswerID: 292984

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:55

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:55
A wee bit miffed were we? hahahahahaha

FollowupID: 558607

Follow Up By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:52

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:52
Hey Gramps

Yeah I was a bit annoyed seeing as the Site is called ExplorOz, But if it wasn't for O/T, you would have nothing to post to.LOL

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 558627

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:04

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:04
Steve,

Your post probably fit under one of the following:

1. Boring as bat bleep

2. People had no interest in the topic

3. People did'nt feel they could add anything to it.

Your choice.

FollowupID: 558631

Follow Up By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:17

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:17
Yeah you're right Gramps, It was boring as Bat sh1t, no one had an interest in it and people didn't have any thing to say , because it was On Topic.

Seems to be a theme on this site.

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 558637

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:26

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:26
Can someone please give Steve a cuddle.....lol

Cheers......Dave

TIC Steve
FollowupID: 558642

Follow Up By: Crackles - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 23:13

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 23:13
Would you really expect anything else Steve? Everyone has an opinion about a rubbish OT subject but few have the knowledge to speak with authority on most serious posts.
Your last one was probably more of a statement than a question anyway applying to only a handfull people so it's not the 6 that replyed that counts but the 400+ that read it and if it helps one person out well your post has done it's job.
Cheers Craig......
FollowupID: 558660

Reply By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:21

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:21
I like the variety and the odd OT post . The way the alien one ( who moved the mountain ) developed the other day was exceptional .

I would hate to see this site divided into TECHNICAL , GENERAL CHAT etc like every other blooody site on the net . We should stick twith the mix that has made the site so popular .

Willie
AnswerID: 292986

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:58

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:58
Agree bro. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

FollowupID: 558609

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:13

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:13
Willie,

there's actually a lot more to that Japanese sect's activities in outback WA than most people realise.

Check those links I posted.

Fascinating stuff.

FollowupID: 558636

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 12:02

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 12:02
G B ,
Look at the line between these two points on Google and report back.

30,39'33.99 S
141,46'18.83 E

and

30,31'34.88 S
140,51'50.04 E

Are aliens steeling chunks of Google to hide their nefarious activities ?
FollowupID: 558715

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 16:22

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 16:22
Sure looks like a big zipper doesn't it?

Maybe the Earth has a fly.

FollowupID: 558765

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 16:40

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 16:40
GB ,

You hit the nail right on the head .

They open the zipper at night and burrow down into the core where nobody ever thinks to look .

Who can we tell , who would believe us ?

Willie .
FollowupID: 558770

Reply By: Member - Norm C (QLD) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:47

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:47
Good one GB. When I saw the heading, I thought 'not another bash on OT posts.' 'OK, I have the time, I'll have a look'. Good on you for stirring the pot.

I'm happy with OT posts. I probably open about 50% of threads, based on the heading, the first line - and sometimes who did the initial post. If I'm a bit bored, I open and read more, sometimes all.

The only posts I don't like are the 'red neck' or the ' I know more than you, you must be a DH' ones, but I just avoid them most times.

Within reason I'm happy for people to post what they like. Yes, I'd sometimes like more 'meat' on trips, travel, vehicle set ups and mods etc, but in the meantime - live and let live.

Oh - and more OT posts - as long as the are interesting.

Norm C
AnswerID: 292998

Reply By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:47

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:47
Gone Bush

Mike Harding should be banned......all he talks about is going bush, prospecting, GPS advice, freezing his balls off in the high country, then has the cheek to talk OT.

As for Hairy (The Scrubby Town Dill) let's just forget about his OT reports that may be of interest to a few people who don't live up north....telling it, the way it is!

Willem's got to go. He was dribbling on about a community art show recently. The silly old fart gave me some Information a couple of years ago that was very Important to the family. Very OT.

Footy is coming up with all sorts of stories lately. He's gotta go.

Kev and Darkie? We don't want anyone with a community bush spirit on this site.

Who else can I think of....? LOL

Getting rid of the OT discussion wouldl destroy this site. Much of the story takes place via MM.

Kim

AnswerID: 292999

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:21

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:21
Kim.....yer a legend....way O/T but we luvs ya...
Fred.
FollowupID: 558612

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:49

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:49
Kim?????????Willem a (silly old fart)????????? I'll let you 2 sort it out.
FollowupID: 558648

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 23:08

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 23:08
Fred

On a serious note, he did help me out. It also meant a lot to my daughter in establishing the family history.

Kim
FollowupID: 558656

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 23:26

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 23:26
Cheers Kim....
Fred.
FollowupID: 558662

Reply By: Footloose - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:59

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 20:59
Oi! Cur(Sir) Foorty to you mob thanks.
I rekkon this is just another O/T post LOL
AnswerID: 293006

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:42

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:42
Milo and bed Footy...nitey nite.
FollowupID: 558620

Follow Up By: Footloose - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:49

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:49
Cheers Fred
I've had my avo nap, so I'll be a nightowl till the police come and close the party down LOL
FollowupID: 558624

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:31

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:31

Maybe some of you would like to devide the forum into segments.
*Mechanical Wizards.
*Mobile Phone Nuts.
*Toyota Fanatics.
*Nissan Owners with Blown Pistons.
*Stock Market Gurus.
*How to Steal Diesel and Get away with it.
*And so on and on and on.

*AND WHERE TO TAKE YOUR PUSSY CAMPING FOR EASTER.

Daza

AnswerID: 293017

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:48

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:48
G'day Dazza

"*How to Steal Diesel and Get away with it."

OT mate , but can ya give me some tips???....lol

Cheers.......Dave
FollowupID: 558623

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:18

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 22:18
Hi Dave

I just thought some body might give us a few clues, it would be the
same as doing a bank over. but you would do less time for it.

Daza
FollowupID: 558639

Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:31

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:31
The way I look at it is this:

Every time I've sat around a campfire with a mixed bunch of personalities we have always had a darn good yak.

We don't miss any subjects and they are definitely not confined to 4wdriving.

We take the mickey, tell a few off colour jokes (ok, a lot), talk about our vehicles, other peoples' wives/husbands, and generally solve the world's problems.

That's why I like OT posts. It's the same sort of variety.

It's also good to see what other Forum Members are doing in their communities, like Kim.

AnswerID: 293018

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:40

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:40
Bushy.....You're not related ...are ya?????
FollowupID: 558618

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:54

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:54
No Fred,

Not many people know this but I have no relatives.

I was seeded from another planet.

I hope to God the Mothership comes and gets me soon.

FollowupID: 558629

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:58

Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 at 21:58
Bejesus, if ye don't stop all this carryin on I'll be takin to ye's all wiv me shillelagh !!!!

AnswerID: 293026

Reply By: Member - Barnesy - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 00:33

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 00:33
Good post GB. I have had a few arguments in the last week with regulars on this site after they have criticised others for posting what they thought were OT posts. These posts were of interest to travellers.

Thanks GB.
AnswerID: 293041

Reply By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 01:30

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 01:30
It's not the "OFF TOPIC Threads" you need to worry about it's the reddish neck one that are the problems, the ones that are posted just to stir things
AnswerID: 293043

Reply By: Member - Leave_enough_space - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 08:26

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 08:26
Is OT 'on topic' or 'off topic'?

It's difficult to tell the difference sometimes - maybe that's why this thread is so long?
AnswerID: 293059

Reply By: al - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 11:25

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 11:25
if your not into 4wd,camping,travelling information go to library or other forums don,t encourage people to write o t subjects here there is already rubbish with football and other sports,
al
AnswerID: 293086

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 16:17

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 16:17
What's al short for:

a na l

FollowupID: 558764

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 16:25

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 16:25
Al,

It was good to see the Rugby League season start again and the Broncos flog the Panthers :)

I just cant wait till Thursday Night when the AFL season kicks off LOL

FollowupID: 558766

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 17:06

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 17:06
and you reckon I'M a stirrer ?? !!

FollowupID: 558781

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 17:13

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 17:13
Do you know when the IPL Cricket starts as well??
Gotta love all the Aussie cricket players earning a few extra dollars hehehehehe

FollowupID: 558783

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 17:18

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 17:18
Look, I just can't wait for the next lot of WOMEN'S CRICKET.

Just what is it? It can't be called sport. Maybe "affirmative action" is out of control.

What about all the manufacturers of Box protective devices? Surely they must be worried if WOMEN'S CRICKET gains some ascendancy. Unless they wire two together and they wear it under their shirts? I might be onto something there.

Shouldn't it be banned? They should all be herded into Silly Mid On and laughed at.

OK, that deals with Red Neck and Sport posts all in one.

FollowupID: 558787

Reply By: Mainey (wa) - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 17:21

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 17:21
Gone Bush (WA)
You want OTPosts ""So, more Off Topic Posts please. It makes the place a lot more interesting""

I moved into a unit in January and had to buy all things you need to live in a 'house'

I bought a Samsung 7.5kg front loader Washer/Drier combination and swear it's the best washing machine ever and @1.5k has to be (choke)

Totally dead quiet, efficient, space saving as you just put the clothes in ONE machine and set the digital controls to wash and then dry them too (if you want) and you don't have to remove them till they are finished. You can open the front load door duing the cycle to add clothes and wash as little as a few pair of sox if you want on the 1/2 full cycle with out hassles.

None of this washing in one machine and them putting the clothes into another machine to dry them, but I'm a lazy bugga.
(This is NOT an add for Samsung, bought a Samsung upside down vacation setting fridge too, but getting it changed over because the things too noisy)

Mainey . . .

AnswerID: 293145

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 17:26

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 17:26
Mainey, if you're allowed to have a washing machine I guess you're in the low security area.

FollowupID: 558789

Follow Up By: Mainey (wa) - Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 18:18

Monday, Mar 17, 2008 at 18:18
Yes, is low security area, back fence is only there to stop beach sand coming into property and we sometimes leave the gate open anyway when we are beach fishing so we can simply put fish direct into fridge in shed after cleaned in salt water.

Mainey . . .
FollowupID: 558809