Happy Easter

Submitted: Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 17:16
ThreadID: 55750 Views:1583 Replies:7 FollowUps:15
I guess everyone is either on the road or planning to be. Have a Happy Easter but please take care, especially on the road.
I'll be here as I don't travel at Easter...

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 17:18

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 17:18
G'day Footy

A happy and safe easter to you and yours also mate....i wont be going anywhere this easter either....Have a good one!!

Cheers........Dave

AnswerID: 293804

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 17:21

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 17:21
Thanks Dave, and as they say "right back at ya "
FollowupID: 559506

Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:27

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:27
Same from us in the Hunter Valley...were going to go to our Pilliga camp for easter, but thought better of it... still total fire bans and a tad warm there. Now going to Forster Monday week, for 2 weeks to get into their bream, flatties and prawns, and maybe a few oysters.
Stay safe all.
Fred.
FollowupID: 559543

Reply By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 17:31

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 17:31
Jim,

The only travelling I have planned is to pick the boss and the 2 kids up in Rockhampton early Saturday morning.
I should have a leisurely day on the water tomorrow as part of the saftey boat crew for the Gladstone Harbour Festival raft race. If it makes the news in QLD I'll be in bright orange LOL

Hope you have a Happy Easter.

AnswerID: 293806

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:05

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:05
I can see ya now on the news...its saying that a man wearing a t-shirt and shorts drinking is arum is guna be in bright orange tomorrow and to watc out as he is far from sweet!!LOL!!!
FollowupID: 559531

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:09

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:09
As a crew man of the SES saftey boat I have a large supply of water bombs filled with food colouring just to get the raft race enterants back LOL

FollowupID: 559535

Reply By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 17:34

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 17:34
I would love to say I am going away but start my nightshift roster on friday night, can't argue for double time and a half on public holidays! I have my rostered 5 days off starting next friday, depending on what's going on with Mark we might be able to break free for a few days camping then and maybe some of the school holiday crowd will have dissappeared.

Jo
AnswerID: 293807

Follow Up By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 18:23

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 18:23
Good to see you get away,

BUT,

School holidays don't start until the 7th April, for a week.

Qld Education decided easter is too early this year to have school holidays after Easter.

So next weekend might be good.

We are doing the same, working this weekend, and hoping to have a longer weekend later.

Now lets see, tiling the bathroom, and working at the office, what will take priority :o)
Or looking at the front shockies on the paj. :o0
FollowupID: 559517

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:23

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:23
Woohoo!!!!!!! So depending on Mark going away may be a very big possibilty then! Now just to decide where to go!
FollowupID: 559541

Reply By: DIO - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 18:34

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 18:34
Me too. Easter is one of the most dangerous times to be travelling on roads. For those who simply can't resist the desire to 'make miles' keep it safe.
AnswerID: 293820

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 18:54

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 18:54
I thought it was Roma that had Easter Goat races and not Miles ;)

FollowupID: 559524

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 18:48

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 18:48
Onya Sir Footy, like you I am sitting pat, SWMBI is happy ,I think, the lawn is already mowed, I washed her car, watered her bloody pot plants & even took the washing off the line ( I'm the boss in this here place)
so just looking forward to a quiet week end with my feet up with some family members.
Anyway to those of you travelling take your time & take care & to everyone happy Easter
AnswerID: 293824

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 18:58

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 18:58
She will still keep zapping you at the beer fridge, looking forward to watching some good footy again this weekend all QLD teams should win I feel LOL

FollowupID: 559527

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:03

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:03
whats the best place for a bloke???
next to the fridge...get it ya self ya ..#.$.%^!!!!!!!!LOL

Have a good one all...im sure Ill be around...we're heading to honeymoon bay next weekend after the terrorists have gone back home for 2 wks...but more than likely honeymoon business!!LOL!! thats'll get ya's goin!!
FollowupID: 559530

Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:06

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:06
Hello Kev, Yep the beer Frig static problem is just starting to emerge, must be winter soon! I haven't made myself aware of the footy form, it has snuck up a bit quick for this old geezer. But glad to hear you feel all Qld teams might win. Just goes to show that you also are not yet up to speed with the form. LOL & cheers.
FollowupID: 559532

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:12

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:12
Kiwi,

Nath needs to shorten your leash as you should be doing the cooking, cleaning.............................

Barry,

My form is very good at the moment and will be exceptional when it comes time for State of Origin............3 - Nil QLD to beat the Cockroaches ha ha ha

FollowupID: 559537

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:14

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:14
ha ha!! and you need to find a leash so that you can find the kitchen...make your own dinner kev!!

so does that mean it 10 now...3 - 0 morons over cockies??!!
FollowupID: 559539

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:17

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:17
Kiwi,

By the time Innaminka comes along you will end up owing me Gallons of Rum LOL

2 more nights and I'm back to solids for dinner LOL

FollowupID: 559540

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:36

Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 19:36
Footy,

All the best for Easter. Perfect time to stay at home and enjoy the peace and quiet. Someone else can "enjoy" travelling at this time.

AnswerID: 293834

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 at 12:47

Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 at 12:47
U2!!!

Just got back from camping...and we STINK!!

AnswerID: 294211

Follow Up By: Footloose - Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 at 12:57

Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 at 12:57
Then you're fitting right in with some of the locals ? LOL
FollowupID: 560014

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 at 13:46

Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 at 13:46
No?????...
1. Its only been three days without a shower
2. I didnt $hit myself
3. I didnt wet my pants
4. I didnt bash my wife
5. She didnt bash me
6. I bought my own grog
7. I paid for my own fuel
8. I own my own car
9. I took care of my kids
10. I didnt get abusive after a couple of beers
11. I cleaned up our mess before we left
and finally ....come Tuesday Ill have to go back to work to earn some money so I can afford to do it all again.

So I suppose yes..I am fitting in with SOME of the locals

Hahaha.....

FollowupID: 560018