Mitsubishi Long Range Tank

Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 13:55
ThreadID: 55895 Views:1328 Replies:4 FollowUps:4
Anyone know who it is that has the 117ltr long Range Tanks for the Mitsubishi Challenger, I seen them awhile back for about $800 some where ARB etc do a larger one but its also dearer. If anyone has S/H one they want to sell let me know please.

Reply By: Notso - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 14:08

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 14:08
Try this mob,

sales@browndavis.com.au

They make them for the new Triton.
AnswerID: 294596

Follow Up By: Blaze - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 17:27

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 17:27
Thanks for the info but I emailed and they dont do them...
FollowupID: 560530

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:51

Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 at 19:51
Gday Blaze,
4wdSystems do a 128L one for the Challenger.
08 83690033
AnswerID: 294693

Follow Up By: Blaze - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 15:44

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 15:44
Gday Phil,

Thanks for heads up, but I rang them and the guy reckons they dont do one for a Challenger, so I have no idea... LOL
FollowupID: 560730

Follow Up By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 17:51

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 17:51
Hmmmm, so their website and also this months advert in 4wd Monthly are wrong????????????
FollowupID: 560747

Follow Up By: Blaze - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 23:19

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 23:19
Funny thing mate,

Late this arvo they rang me back and said sorry they do have one, and as we have a Goannawhere store in town I can order from them.... Godd price to... $860 Thanks for the help mate
FollowupID: 560851

Reply By: youngharry52 - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 14:26

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 14:26
Hi Blaze,

I got a 117 litre tank from Opposite Lock at Newstead in Brisabne about 2 years ago. Were the only ones available in Australia at the time.

AnswerID: 294821

Reply By: wdric - Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 21:46

Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 at 21:46
LRA don't do one (they used to but discontinued)
The longranger don't do one (ARB)
Explorer arn't likely to do one (only do the popular models)

All the others have been mentioned , so as posted above maybe Opposite lock might do one.

You could also try K&N in WA

If you luck out there you will need to look for a second hand one, get a custom one
OR
Give up
AnswerID: 294916