La Dolce Vita

Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 18:40
ThreadID: 56895 Views:2021 Replies:10 FollowUps:11
Yeah, it is an OT post but today was one of those balmy days in the Temperate Zone of Australia. A very liveable 24 degrees, no cloud and not a breath of wind.

The morning was spent doing business in the village and then a light lunch was enjoyed together with copious amounts of chilled Lambrusca Chateau Cardboard in our vineyard followed by an afternoon snooze.

What more could young pensioner want?.....LOL

Getting ready for the winter season of adventures in the outback.

Reply By: On Patrol (East Coast) - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 18:48

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 18:48
More Money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
AnswerID: 299891

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:52

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:52
That too!!!!
FollowupID: 566128

Reply By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 19:25

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 19:25
So...And...?????...Yawwwwwwwwwn. :-)
We were all at work...:-(
Well...some of us...:-(
Bugger.
AnswerID: 299894

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 19:56

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 19:56
we have to work to keep those retired old farts in the luxury they have been accustomed too
FollowupID: 566063

Follow Up By: Blaze - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 20:15

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 20:15
Least the old fart had a Nanny Nap..... He's a grumpy old fart if he misses it especailly after his vino.. LOL
FollowupID: 566068

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:54

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:54
Poor bugger you, Fred

Thanks Blue-eyes...please keep on working hard and paying more taxes. I'm gunna live for a while yet.

No Blaze, I am grumpy all of the time :-)
FollowupID: 566130

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Apr 23, 2008 at 20:04

Wednesday, Apr 23, 2008 at 20:04
you bugga
i was hoping to retire next year
FollowupID: 566295

Reply By: mowing - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 19:32

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 19:32
A bigger vineyard!!
AnswerID: 299895

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 19:51

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 19:51
La Dolce Vita....
Set in Rome in the 1950s where Marcello (Marcello Mastroianni) covers the more sensational side of the news; movie stars, religious visions, and the decadent aristocracy. The film shows seven days and nights in the life of the reporter. Marcello is living with Emma (Yvonne Furneaux), a woman who loves him and wants a traditional marriage, but she is possessive and shows little ability to understand his unarticulated search for value and meaning in his life. He has encounters with other women – Maddalena (Anouk Aimée), a beautiful, wealthy, and jaded friend/lover, and Anita Ekberg as an American movie star named Sylvia. Marcello also briefly meets an unspoiled and charming girl working at a beachside restaurant.

Maybe a bit of the above ? LOL

AnswerID: 299904

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:47

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:47
I am aspiring to be decadent.....lol
FollowupID: 566124

Reply By: Rock Ape - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 20:32

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 20:32
Less grog and more drugs are the go
AnswerID: 299924

Reply By: Best Off Road - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 20:53

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 20:53
Well Young Man,

It sounds just like my Sunday Arvo.

Nothing like a Sunday Lunch with a quiet drink, followed by a quiet Kip to get one ready for the next week's work.

AnswerID: 299930

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:51

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:51
Work is a four letter word....:-)

FollowupID: 566127

Reply By: Member - bushfix - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 21:21

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 21:21
"young pensioner"

i like the sound of that.....
AnswerID: 299944

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:49

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:49
Well nowadays yer only old when yer 80 plus....supposedly......lol
FollowupID: 566125

Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 21:53

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 21:53
Might move to Peterborough...........NOT

LOL LOL

Michael
AnswerID: 299954

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:44

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:44
Oh gawd please don't. Just stay where you are in snotty country....hahahahaha
FollowupID: 566121

Reply By: Steve Ellis - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 21:58

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 21:58
GDay Willem. Nice to hear that you are having nice weather in your vineyard. Local TV news tonight in newcastle said to hang on to any Hunter Valley Shiraz you may have left as there will be very little this year. They showed film of the bunches rotting on the vines. Much too much rain. On the other hand the whites are supposed to be ok and plenty of it? Do you want us to send you some rain? Some mates from the local bushwalking club were in Southoz up to this week and they cant believe how dry it is. We cant believe how wet it is here. Regards.
AnswerID: 299955

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:46

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:46
Yep, please send us some rain!!!

FollowupID: 566123

Reply By: Member - Mick O (VIC) - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:20

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:20
A Vinyard! Now your talking fella. Scrap that cup of tea come June Willem, we'll be looking for something home made and heavier!

Cheers old chap....hic!

Mick

AnswerID: 299965

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:50

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 at 22:50
Mate, I have plenty of Ox-blood here. Have just returned from the wineries with a carload full...lol

FollowupID: 566126