Waeco CF 40 revisted

Submitted: Sunday, May 11, 2008 at 00:58
ThreadID: 57479 Views:1856 Replies:1 FollowUps:1
I searched for the original thread but couldn't find it.

I first had trouble with the Waeco CF 40 in October 07 whilst on a trip to the sunny state. Asked for advice here on the forum and got heaps.

After rooting around with new wiring and a new battery I took it to the Waeco agent and they repaired it under warranty. Said the transformer card was buggered.

Then it died again and I took it back to the man. Picked it up today and he told me that he had replaced the transformer card with new one. Apparently there was a crook batch of transformer cards(so Waeco Head Office says) and now we have the new one installed.

Fridge is working well. We shall see how long it lasts, otherwise will have to use it a a plurry expensive esky....lol

Reply By: Member - Bill F (VIC) - Sunday, May 11, 2008 at 17:17

Sunday, May 11, 2008 at 17:17
Hi Willem

Is this the post with the previous post 52418

Waeco returns from hospital..............................
Submitted: Friday, Feb 08, 2008 at 15:56
Willem
Our Waeco CF40 was released from the fridge hospital in Port Pirie today where it had been repaired under warranty. Refer post 52418

I have just tested it and it pulled down from +24 degrees to -5 in about 30 minutes. All is well.

The repairer replaced the AC/DC Rectifier and the Inverter, which was broken.

Billf

Fay'd away from the crowd

AnswerID: 303255

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, May 11, 2008 at 17:23

Sunday, May 11, 2008 at 17:23
G'day Bill

Ahhhh yes!!...Now why couldn't I find it? ....lol

And it the end all was NOT fine.

Hopefully it will work now.

FollowupID: 569386