Price of Diesel in Birdsville/Innamincka

Submitted: Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:29
ThreadID: 57893 Views:3079 Replies:8 FollowUps:11
Latest on here in Birdsville...Shell $1.840 15 May/Mobil $1.790 21 May. Also anyone know about Innamincka.
Trying to get a bit of a hold on the budget for the trip out for the gathering. Now when I get the today price do I add 10% 20% 30% 40% anyone guess I suppose.
But I am wandering if to save on fuel do I buy my grog out there hahahaha ok I'll give up the beer....no I might stay home and drink all day think it might be cheaper. No more Scotch & Cola cans though (thanks Kev 07) .

Cheers Bruce

Reply By: Member - John G- Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:39

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:39
G'day Bruce

Not bad at Shell - on the bitumen 800km north of Perth last week diesel was $1.86.

I reckon it's now about staying longer, and drinking slower; or perhaps re-positioning the yard arm so that sun comes over a few hours later

AnswerID: 305309

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:45

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:45
John,

It's 5 O'Clock somewhere LOL

FollowupID: 571307

Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:58

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:58
Sorry John for interrupting your thread, but did you notice Kev's updated signature? Makes me sick to think that anyone could be so narrow minded!!
At least he got the 5 O' clock somewhere bit right. Anyway, back to my Tooheys BLUE. Cheers
FollowupID: 571314

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 17:05

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 17:05
Its only Thursday isn't sh"t I ve another day to wait gees I hate these promises I make to my body. Come on holidays then I am free to have a few during the week hahahaha....
Love that song to Alan Jackson and Jimmy Buffett.

Cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 571316

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 21:41

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 21:41
Kev had to correct me last night at half time iwht he score.....he was taking notice - his team was getting wolloped!!!! and will NOT WIN 3 in a row!!

....but i dont care...its 5 o'clock somewhere.....
FollowupID: 571356

Follow Up By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Friday, May 23, 2008 at 03:50

Friday, May 23, 2008 at 03:50
Stop crowing Laura

That's not a game,,,,, Give me "aerial Ping Pong" any day .
But I will enjoy the replay !
Tough mothers arn't they, pity they can't run,, hehehehehe

Yes I'm alive, finished another night shift, only to wake at 3:00 am, and to annoy/pester the world of cyberspace !

Yoou gotta love it

FollowupID: 571378

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:52

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:52
Diesel has been at the $1.80 mark at quite a number of outlets here in Newcastle for the past couple of days so I thought it would have been much dearer in places like Innaminka.
The present upward trend seems to be gathering momentum, so maybe if you budget for a 50% increase, Scary hey.
Don't get to carried away & give up the beer, there is nothing in the world that should force you to do that. The later Yard arm time seems like a good suggestion, trouble is will our wives allow the same length of session? LOL & cheers
AnswerID: 305312

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 17:09

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 17:09
Its a bit of a pain all right, fuel up grog up had a quite word to my darling saying that I might have to find her a second job hahahaha.

Cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 571318

Reply By: Patrol22 - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 17:44

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 17:44
Might move to Birdsville as there's not much difference in the price of their diesel to that here in Queanbeyan.....the Caltex down the road is 182.9
AnswerID: 305323

Reply By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 19:53

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 19:53
I will check the price of diesel tomorrow at Shell because I didn't get a chance today. Stubbies are $5.50 and Rum & Cola $9.50 - bring grog with you.
AnswerID: 305344

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:38

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:38
Thanks Ruth look forward to that.

Cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 571346

Reply By: Member - Wolf (Int) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:36

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:36
Bruce,

I've been to the Simpson two weeks ago. Birdsville was 1.79 on May 13, Innamincka was 1.98 two days later.

Cheers Wolf
AnswerID: 305350

Follow Up By: Member - Wolf (Int) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:38

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:38
Forgot to mention, a carton of Pure Blonde was $68 at the Birdsville hotel
FollowupID: 571345

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:40

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:40
Thanks Wolf will definitely taking my own grog.

Cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 571347

Reply By: Robin Miller - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:58

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:58
Bruce , Hi

Did you happen to note the price of shell v-power 98 octane or normal preium 95

AnswerID: 305353

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Friday, May 23, 2008 at 07:24

Friday, May 23, 2008 at 07:24
Hi Robin, Ruth is going to come back to me on this thread with the up to date prices, so keep watching here please.

Cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 571384

Reply By: JimDi - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 22:16

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 22:16
Curtin Springs NT this morning,diesel $2.25lt and Tooheys new 30 pack $60.
Enjoy....
Jim
AnswerID: 305367

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Wednesday, May 28, 2008 at 23:02

Wednesday, May 28, 2008 at 23:02
I was at Innamincka Today!!!! In Adelaide tonight!
Diesel was $2.01.9
AnswerID: 306407

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Thursday, May 29, 2008 at 06:46

Thursday, May 29, 2008 at 06:46
Thanks for that Phil.

Cheers Bruce.
FollowupID: 572415