For all Oziexplorer Users

Submitted: Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 13:22
ThreadID: 5812 Views:1620 Replies:6 FollowUps:0
Hi Guys

I have just purchased Oziexplorer, seems like a great product but the help section is somewhat short on plain language and long on Techno Language.

I have the Latitude and Longitude for a location.

I also have the map loaded and configured in Oziexplorer.

Is there any way I can load the Latitude and Longitude into an oziexplorer search/or other engine and let the software identify the above location on the map?

I can find the location manually on the map by scrolling, but from my perspective I shouldn't have to scroll, the software should take me to the location automatically once the data is loaded.

Thanks in advance for your help.PT

Reply By: Member - David - Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 13:33

Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 13:33
If I can recall, I think it was:
View/Lists/Waypoint list- then entered the lat/longs manually and saved as waypoints.
Give it a go, nuthin to lose.
Any probs. gives me a yell and I'll bring it up and have a geek.A bad days sailing sure beats a good day at work
AnswerID: 24195

Reply By: Member - David - Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 13:40

Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 13:40
Yea- I just had a look at that- when you get to the 'Waypoint List'- click on ADD to enter new waypoints and edit if necessary.
I hope thats wot your lookin for.A bad days sailing sure beats a good day at work
AnswerID: 24197

Reply By: Barry - Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 15:19

Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 15:19
David is correct. Start OziExplorer (no need to load any map). Choose View/Lists/Waypoint List. Click the Add button and enter the details of the desired location. Now, select the waypoint and click the third last icon at the top of this window (Find map for selected waypoint). You should then see a list of all known maps on which this location exists. Choose a map and it will be displayed with your new waypoint in the centre.

Barry
AnswerID: 24208

Reply By: Member - Rohan K - Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 15:52

Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 15:52
Hey guys, go the simple route and you don't have to save it.

From the menu select "map" scroll down and select "find maps" select "from entered position" type in the co-ords and click on "find map".Smile, you're on ExplorOz
Rohan (Sydney - on the QLD side of the Harbour Bridge)
AnswerID: 24210

Reply By: Spider Webb - Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 20:29

Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 20:29
mate go and join the Ozi listserver http://groups.yahoo.com/group/OziUsers-L
a guy saw my ISP was close to where he lived and he shot over his phone number on the e-mail and I rang him
where I had struggled for two weeks in 1.5 hours I was on my way
bloody awesome now I am getting to learn more
AnswerID: 24229

Reply By: Member - Stephen (Broken Hill) - Sunday, Jul 06, 2003 at 11:09

Sunday, Jul 06, 2003 at 11:09
Hi Paul,

How was your experience in obtaining the Meridian Colour? Is it a bewdy?

Oziexplorer is a ripper of an application that you'll have heaps of fun with.

I just sent you some track and waypoint files from our High Country trip.

Stephen J.Don't die wondering !!
AnswerID: 24310