Real Men Drive Landcruiser's...!!
Submitted: Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 14:33
BarraKing
Is it just me or have other people noticed that Patrol drivers appear to have "High pitched" voices....!!!
just some thing ive noticed over the years....
Lures out..
Reply By: al - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 14:56
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 14:56
if that is all you have to say about other 4 wheel drivers you should go some where else and get a life
al
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 14:57
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 14:57
got to be quick here!!!!
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:04
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:04
For what its worth it a Isuzu not a Holden,and the Rodeo will soon be a Isuzu D-Max.
Nearly forgot all 4X4 uts are now built in Thailand including the Hilux.
Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:08
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:08
I think Iam in the wrong thread here are
well chit happens hahahaha
Reply By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 14:57
Go mow the lawn or something
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 14:58
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 14:58
Ya quick today Stefan, are you riding your Pee Wee 50 are you?? hehehehehe
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 14:57
Even more so if the Missan drivers are cockroach supporters LOL
Cheers Sir Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:01
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:01
You just won't admit defeat, will you??? Cheers
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:08
NEVER Barry ha ha ha
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:08
NEVER Barry hahahahahahaha
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Rock Ape - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:29
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:29
What's this the Barraqueen drives a Tranny modified Cruiser around the cross.
Reply By: Member - Luke (SA) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:52
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:52
Read my quote below v v v v v
Follow Up By: Member -Signman - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 16:31
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 16:31
Yea- really clever.....not!!
Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 16:35
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 16:35
Whats the matter Signman????
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 17:38
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 17:38
Didn't you know Luke.....Toyota owners cant read, or speak for that matter....just
check out the new "TOYOTA" hilux advert.......remember the "TOYOTA" wink....
Well now they also have the "TOYOTA" nod....lol
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 18:21
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 18:21
"Whats the matter Signman???? "
He dont like admitting he's a pussy....
Cheers......Borgy
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 22:36
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 22:36
Big noise boys. Signman didn't start it, have a go at someone who cares... :-)
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 23:44
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 23:44
No one is having a go at anyone Richard....But im sure if we were having a go at Signman he is old enough, big enough and ugly enough to fend for himself....
Why do people on here always find it necessary to come to other peoples defense???
Cheers......Borgy
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 00:53
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 00:53
Because some people care about what is said to other people,
Follow Up By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 09:58
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 09:58
Luke perhaps you should change you quote to......
"On mans pleasure of owning a Patrol is another mans fortune....especially if the other man is a mechanic."
Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 12:31
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 12:31
My quote is TIC. If Barraking can try a bit of fishing then so can I as far as i'm concerned. I give Toymotor owners chit and they do to me, I don't have a problem with that. It's only when people get really defensive and sarcastic in return then I get a little bleep . 99% of the time I just let it ride and don't respond as I wouldn't give them the time of day but this time I felt like it.
Dad
You are right I think
Richard Kovac
I think I Signman was for real with his followup I think he would have replied to me, and not needing someone else to back him up. You seem really defensive yourself........ maybe it's a Toyota thing?????? But in saying that I do know alot of Toymotor owners "personally" and we can say what we like to each other regarding our veichles, so maybe you both should relax, take a step back and take a look at yourselves.
It should read "one mans pleasure of owning a Patrol is his own pleasure.......... especially if he traded his Hilux
Cheers Luke
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 12:44
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 12:44
Luke, thats the good thing about growing older, even you will grow up..
Follow Up By: Member -Signman - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 12:54
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 12:54
Luke
There are other people who read and enjoy this
Forum- apart from boof-heads like you !!
You're smart ar$e ' quote' does offend some people...not necessarily me.
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 17:30
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 17:30
I don't think barra-queen has seen the results of the Outback Challenge. All the winners and top place-getters were driving......wait for it........PATROLS; the Blandcruisers were all left (where they belong) on the black-top for mum to take the kids to school in luxury.
Like I say; don't take a knife to a gun-fight!!!! hahahaha
Patrol rules!!!!!
Follow Up By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 20:27
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 20:27
"Why do people on here always find it necessary to come to other peoples defense???"
Dunno Borgy. You did manage two quick replies in support of Luke so maybe you can answer your own question?
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 21:07
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 21:07
G'day Matt
Fair call mate , and i did think about that whilst i was writing my reply.....but my answer to you or anyone else is simple....Luke is my son , and like all people , dont we all defend our own???
Just for your info though, my sons are always telling me to but out...not that i listen...lol
Cheers......Borgy
Follow Up By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 22:32
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 22:32
Fair enough. Seems he never had a choice of what vehicle he drove then :-)
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 22:54
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 22:54
"Fair enough. Seems he never had a choice of what vehicle he drove then :-)"
Matt , smiley face or not , that is something that really p i s s e s me off ....Luke is a member here , why dont you MM him and ask him what he thinks about that .
Just for the record ...i have owned TOYOTA'S before as well as a few Holden powered Landrovers , Jackeroo's Daihatsu's, other Patrols and Navara's ....when it came to the crunch and i had to decide what 4wd i wanted , Patol's won hands down for me, MY choice....i know a few people with Toyota's 100 series , 80 series 60 series and latest model Hilux...have driven them all , and the Patrol still does it for me everytime....Like i said MY CHOICE, just like Luke and all my other sons make their own choices...
Cheers.....Dave
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 23:02
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 23:02
Now now settle...
Have a talk with the kid, he but up the crap about pussy..
Don't just start swinging, think about it... gees...
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 23:08
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 23:08
Are you for real mate?? Are you on the turps again or something??did you even think about what you said b4 you wrote it??
As for the dont start swinging, your a good one to give advice , arent ya?? Go back and take a good look at some of your own posts....gees..
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 23:13
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 23:13
What you think this isn't asking for a slap? "Toyota's are like tampons.......... Every pussy has one"...
Your Boy put it up and now you are getting upset...
I give up... by
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 23:21
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 23:21
Ok Richard , i'll give him a slap , just for you buddy....Now how would you like me to slap him???
Cheers......Borgy
Follow Up By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 08:37
Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 08:37
Borgy,
My apologies if I have touched a nerve there. The comment was meant as a little joke, nothing more, nothing less. I will avoid any attempt at humour in the future with you if it causes offence.
No point in MMing him, I don't doubt he drives a great vehicle and that it was HIS choice, like I said, a little joke but it is obviously a touchy subject for you. For the record, I have asked Luke to change his tag line before with no response so don't expect any rational outcome from what is essentially a childish discussion about who drives what.
Follow Up By: Member -Signman - Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 08:42
Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 08:42
Well Borgy..you've answered my own question..
"Like Father- Like Son..."!!!
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 12:37
Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 12:37
Matt
Apology accepted, not that i think you really give a $hit anyway...and i guess you must be beyond human, as you obviously dont have anything that touches a nerve with you..
Cheers......Borgy
Signman
All i have to say to you is , in your case if the TAMPON fits...then you know the rest..
Follow Up By: The Landy - Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 13:28
Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 13:28
I just wonder if you would make the same comments in front of a wife/daughter. It's in bad taste and most likely offensive to at least the women who visit the
forum.........
Seriously, have a good look at the way this thread has gone and ask yourself why four-wheel drivers get a bad name in some sections of the community....
Follow Up By: Tyreman - Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 22:01
Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 22:01
i as a son of borgys can honestly say that it has always been our own choice what we drive. i have owend a toyota and a nissan of around the same year models and yes the toyota was a good 4wd i found the nissan to be more comfy and have more power in the sand. if i only owned somthing coz my dad does or likes it then i honestly wouldnt own the 2 fords i have nor the toyota
cheers shane
Reply By: motor_head - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:54
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 15:54
Hope ya drag is set barraking........ya gunna get some good bites LOL
Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 16:34
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 16:34
100 cm plus
Follow Up By: Member - Russnic [NZ] - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 16:55
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 16:55
Go the Crusaders!!
Follow Up By: BarraKing - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 17:18
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 17:18
The old calcutta's screaming motor-head...love it...
Reply By: Mike Harding - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 16:48
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 16:48
I wonder if the "Off Topic" brigade will come out and bitch about this post?
Somehow... I suspect not.
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 17:42
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 17:42
Nissan and Landcruisers....both 4wds as far as i can remember , so therefore not OT
Cheers.......Borgy
Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 17:47
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 17:47
Don't be silly.
Reply By: F4Phantom - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 19:32
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 19:32
actually real men drive the 4x4 they want regardless of make or model or who owns what. Your the kind of guy who gives a beggar a dollar and then takes a photo just in case no one saw you do it. Your a poser, people like you should move to
places like america. You should drive a hummer, then when people see you in it they will realise your all style and no substance. damn posers.
Follow Up By: V64Runner - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 20:48
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 20:48
Well said F4Phantom - I couldnt have said it better !
Follow Up By: PajeroTD - Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 09:26
Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 09:26
Hummers have style?
Reply By: Member - joc45 (WA) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 19:45
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 19:45
Actually, wearing tight undies gives the high-pitched voice.
Wearing tight baseball caps backwards constricts the brain and gives the impression of high-pitched sounds.....
Follow Up By: Member -Dodger - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 13:31
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 13:31
So thats what LC drivers wear.
Always wondered. Or is it just BarraKing.?
Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 23:48
Saturday, May 31, 2008 at 23:48
Would a comment like ...Yawanker.. be out of order?
Follow Up By: zha zha cruiser - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 09:40
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 09:40
I dont think the observation has any credendtial what so ever...Im a female and drive a landcruiser, & so too my best friend.
I know a lot of other females driving prado's and only one female friend who owns a patrol???
Ps - none of us like the new landcruiser, and once our leases run out we just might go for the cheaper version of 4 wheel drive which is the Patrol!
Reply By: Andrew Main - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 11:00
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 11:00
Is it me or is Exploroz becoming more inhabited by those yobs we often find out in the bush with a sub 80 IQ?
The red neck,
beer swilling "my 4WD is better than yours" idiots appear to be starting to move from other forums, that I specifically avoid, to this one.
I fear the issue of intellectual osmosis may now become a reality. The time to leave Exploroz to fall into their hairy hands may soon be upon us....
Reply By: awill4x4 - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 13:23
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 13:23
Reply By: Dave Thomson - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 13:25
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 13:25
Of course you all realise Barraking is sitting back laughing his preverbials off dont you ?
what acast mate and they still keep falling for it.............
keep it up LMAO,
Davo
Follow Up By: BarraKing - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 14:23
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 14:23
You hit the nail on the head there Dave...Who cares what people drive..i have a cruiser and love it, have been pulled out of some sticky situations by a patrol and have done the same back...
Can remember a time out at Langi crossing last year straight after the wet when the Barra were biting non stop for the 3 days i was there...this is a close second...HeHe..
Ya see so many people on here going on about their "truck" or how their car is better then the rest...A cars a car, get a life...!!
Enjoy your Sunday afternoon people...
weather in broome is absolutely magnificent...
Lure chucker..
Ps...Still wouldn't by a nissan....*S*...
Follow Up By: Dave Thomson - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 17:21
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 17:21
I love you mate , youv'e got my sense of humour, and there was me thinkin I was unique.................LOL
Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 15:40
Sunday, Jun 01, 2008 at 15:40
Ohh Dear!!!
| Patrol 4.2TDi 2003
Somewhere you want to explore ? There is no time like the present.Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 09:50
Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 09:50
The above rantings seem to be similar to lunch time at the Kindy,
when it comes down to it, every body should enjoy what they have.
other
places in the World people are shooting each other, and its not
over who has the best Toy---ota, or Niss---an, we all know my Cook
has the best truck, come shopping cart, its a Ford Exploder.
Daza
Reply By: Steve - Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 22:25
Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 22:25
Landcruiser?
ha
the hairdrresser's car
:-))))))))