18" 4x4 tyres

Submitted: Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 20:18
ThreadID: 58304 Views:3647 Replies:3 FollowUps:0
Gday one & all,, wondering whether anyone has any good advice or experience on what works well on an 18" rim, we do long highway trips but also have to contend with shale, river rock & gravel up here,

like to hear your thoughts, thanks, & happy days.

Reply By: Member - Barney Rubble - Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 20:29

Monday, Jun 02, 2008 at 20:29
Gday mate fairly sure goodyear do the wrangler silent armor in 18" great tyre i reckon and they seem to get a good rap here Cheers barney
AnswerID: 307375

Reply By: Member - Brett C (WA) - Tuesday, Jun 03, 2008 at 01:04

Tuesday, Jun 03, 2008 at 01:04
What width and aspect ratio are you after ?

Cooper do an ATR and an ST in 275/65 and ST in 275/70.

Chipping might be a problem if pressures are too high on the shale.

Brett.....

AnswerID: 307437

Reply By: MYMYTPAJ - Tuesday, Jun 03, 2008 at 12:07

Tuesday, Jun 03, 2008 at 12:07
Thanks fellas,,OE is 265/17/60 but 275 would probably fit ,,Mickey Thompson do the ATZ in a 275/65/18, & BFG do the A/T but are they all as good as they claim or are they just priced in accordance with the legend?
I've read that Roothy & Moony reckon the ATZ & the FC-II are the best things since canned beer, thats gotta count for something eh??
AnswerID: 307496