Diesel Jackaroo and HF Interference

Submitted: Sunday, Jul 06, 2003 at 10:14
ThreadID: 5835 Views:2000 Replies:4 FollowUps:1
This Thread has been Archived
This question has been asked before, however solutions have been offered for the car radio fitted. Has any one found a solution for cutting down the engine interefence to enable tthe use of HF whilst the engine is running.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Tuco69 - Sunday, Jul 06, 2003 at 10:27

Sunday, Jul 06, 2003 at 10:27
First you need to advise what type of noise yau are having problems with.

Does the noise change with engine revs?
AnswerID: 24306

Reply By: Mixo - Sunday, Jul 06, 2003 at 10:56

Sunday, Jul 06, 2003 at 10:56
I've been doing battle with this for 3 years (and failed). I know of an EFI petrol Jack owner who has the very same problem and does not monitor whilst mobile....too much racket. A very sad situation in my view. But the Jack is a world car and the designers probably care little about HF, even though the car radio is ultra low HF and CB's and long distance HF have been in cars for years.
Goes to show how much they care about prospective client needs. My guru says it is the diesel injector circuit, its powerful and you won't beat it (you won't hear it when throttling off). Problem is the HF and its ability to "pick up" the weakest of signals.
I would be very interested to find someone who could conduct a fresh investigation. There probably IS a way to beat it, but technical expertise would be required.Gotta have red sand on those boots !
AnswerID: 24308

Follow Up By: Mixo - Sunday, Jul 06, 2003 at 11:01

Sunday, Jul 06, 2003 at 11:01