oh my god fual is up and up

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 20:35
ThreadID: 58425 Views:2261 Replies:11 FollowUps:14
just a little tip for all those coming up toward alice in the next few weeks have been told by fuel station owner that he is getting sign made for $2.10 per litre so any one complaining in the city diesel out here is a lot worse

Reply By: Member - Mick O (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 20:47

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 20:47
Diesel $2.00 per litre at Kununurra today. Mick

AnswerID: 307980

Follow Up By: Motherhen - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:11

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:11
$196.9 in Kununnura according to fuel watch (including at BP stations).

FollowupID: 573815

Follow Up By: Motherhen - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:31

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:31
Oops take away the dollar sign! It is 205.9 at Roebuck Plains Roadhouse.

Mh

FollowupID: 573827

Follow Up By: Vivid Adventures - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:52

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:52
Bruce has $2.54 at Rabbit Flat
and Kunawarritji and Parngurr both have a simple $3
FollowupID: 573836

Follow Up By: Member - Peter H (WA) - Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 02:24

Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 02:24

That wasn't a mistake you made....you were just pre empting next years price lol. Ya gotta laugh or you would go mad.

FollowupID: 573859

Reply By: Member - Phillip S (WA) - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 20:47

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 20:47
I think they are connecting a motor to the price per litre display at our local servo and have a speed controller on it so that it just slowly turns like an odometer....to save them changing it...LOL :)
AnswerID: 307981

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 21:02

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 21:02
Gday Lockey,
Who told you that?
Are you local?
AnswerID: 307987

Follow Up By: lockey lux - Sunday, Jun 08, 2008 at 17:26

Sunday, Jun 08, 2008 at 17:26
yep i am a local from the alice work in the transport industry
FollowupID: 574541

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 21:10

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 21:10
Gday Lockey
Are you local?
Which servo said that?

AnswerID: 307990

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 21:11

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 21:11
Something weird is happening to my posts!!!???????????
FollowupID: 573787

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 10:17

Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 10:17
You're stuttering again LOL

FollowupID: 573902

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 17:18

Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 17:18
Wwwwhattttt you onnnnnnn about Ggggggramps!

FollowupID: 573971

Reply By: RustyHelen - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 21:58

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 21:58
C'mon it's $1.80 in suburban Melbourne so $2.00 or so does not sound too bad for for "remote" areas.
Rusty
AnswerID: 308007

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 17:22

Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 17:22
Whats remote got to do with it????
FollowupID: 573973

Reply By: Member - David P (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:46

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:46
Just as I thought, they have just received a new fuel delivery. If the servo doesn't sell a lot of fuel there is a considerable lag time, up and down, in the price. Expect the big cities and transport outlets to see declining prices in the next 10 days or so....
AnswerID: 308020

Reply By: Top End Explorer Tours - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:46

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:46
It actually dropped 3 cents at Jabiru and is now $1.93.9, but 50 km down the road at Cooinda its $1.70 work that out.

cheers Steve.
AnswerID: 308021

Follow Up By: Vivid Adventures - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:49

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 22:49
Wealthy folks in Jabiru there.
FollowupID: 573834

Follow Up By: Member - Phillip S (WA) - Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 23:40

Thursday, Jun 05, 2008 at 23:40
Liked cooinda...did not think much of jabiru
FollowupID: 573850

Reply By: PajeroTD - Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 01:21

Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 01:21
I keep reading people saying "you can't complain, cos look at what we're paying" yes it's cheapER in some places and more expensive in other places, I still wouldn't call it "cheap", except in places like The Middle East and Venezuela.
AnswerID: 308035

Reply By: floody- Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 09:39

Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 09:39
I may be dumb, but can someone answer a question for me. Diesel is approximately thirty cents a litre dearer than unleaded. I understand that China and India in particular, are using and possibly storing large amounts of Diesel for manufacturing purposes. I understand the principles of supply and demand. However, from my understanding, we don't buy diesel from other counties, we buy oil from overseas. We have refineries in Australia to convert the oil to fuel and diesel is known to be far cheaper to refine than unleaded. Why does the demand for diesel overseas reflected at our pumps. Do we export diesel to the likes of China and India? I would have though both of those countries had their own refineries. Do our refiners see the demand for diesel overseas and simply gouge us at the pumps.
AnswerID: 308077

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 07, 2008 at 10:46

Saturday, Jun 07, 2008 at 10:46
"Why does the demand for diesel overseas reflected at our pumps. Do we export diesel to the likes of China and India? I would have though both of those countries had their own refineries."
We probably do then buy it back at a dearer price like everything else we get, make it here send over seas then buy it back with an import tax on it. Makes a lot of sense eh !!! Bunch of wankers the whole government, screwing us bit by bit. They wouldn't know if a bus was up em unless the passengers got out !!! Noticed on the news last night that alot of people didnt go away as they couldnt afford the fuel and a lot of motels, caravan parks etc were saying they still had heaps of vacancies. More of it to come yet thats for sure. The great Australian dream becoming more a nightmare for some. Most of the government wouldnt have a clue what its like to live on an average wage and have to put their hand in THEIR pocket not owes to fill up or buy fruit and veg Pack of a s s holes. My whinge for the day. Have a good one. Regards Steve M
FollowupID: 574164

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 07, 2008 at 10:48

Saturday, Jun 07, 2008 at 10:48
"owes/ ours" I should use spell check .
FollowupID: 574166

Reply By: Cape York Connections - Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 10:06

Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 10:06
Ah but didn't the price of a barrel drop over the last couple of days

Lets see landy explain this new price rise that's rite its a long weekend in some states.

AnswerID: 308089

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Jun 08, 2008 at 17:35

Sunday, Jun 08, 2008 at 17:35
Eric it went up $11US last night so we are looking at a rise of 11 cents per litre in a couple of days, they reckon it will be $150 by next month.

Cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 574542

Reply By: DIO - Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 10:30

Friday, Jun 06, 2008 at 10:30
My predicition is at least $3.00 per litre before the end of the year at which time I suggest we might start to see some pretty serious 'demonstrations' in the streets - against the Govt. and their reluctance to offer any for of excise/GST reduction. It's already starting to happen throughout parts of Europe.
AnswerID: 308096