Thanks everyone for the good wishes

Submitted: Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 at 22:20
ThreadID: 58670 Views:2144 Replies:9 FollowUps:4
Arrrrgggghhhhh.....never in my dreams did I think I would get to the OAP stage. But here I am, along with a few others.

Thanks for all the birthday wishes for those who wrote, phoned or SMS

Spent my day swinging the Minelab around in the forests near Dunolly, Vic. Learnt a lot from the more experienced prospectors.

No I am not telling!!!

The group of 7 landed around 90grams of the colour over the weekend and this in ground that had been worked extensively before.

Yerr. I got the bug now!!!!!! LOL

Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 at 22:32

Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 at 22:32
Good on ya mate, I knew u would get the bug

Lets go and find Lassaters reef lol

AnswerID: 309388

Reply By: autosparky - Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 at 22:39

Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 at 22:39
the reply to centrelink is you may ave seen 9 grams but were unable to land them ,and the actual haul was only .9 grams and your pension wont be affected!!!!!!!!!!. good luck and future prosperity , just dont mention it to kevin dudd and his cronies , enjoy your time to relax (hahahaha) keep busy , active and enjoy your senior years and a happy belated birthday
AnswerID: 309390

Reply By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 at 23:25

Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 at 23:25
*never in my dreams did I think I would get to the OAP stage*

OLD ANTIQUATED PROSPECTOR. ?????????
AnswerID: 309398

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 21:40

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 21:40
Hahahahah

Cheeky bugger!!!!!!

FollowupID: 575561

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 at 23:39

Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 at 23:39
Gday Willem,

What do you mean ..."Thanks for the good wishes"

Didnt you get mine????

AnswerID: 309401

Reply By: Member - Tony N (WA) - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 08:57

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 08:57
next milestone Willem is the OBE [over bloody eighty]
Great to hear of your success
Cheers Tony N
Dum_Spiro_Spero."While I breathe, I hope"

AnswerID: 309425

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 09:51

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 09:51
I can't understand all this fuss about age. I am younger than Willem, but he has more "go" in his little finger than I have in my entire body :)
AnswerID: 309433

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 12:28

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 12:28
Gday Footy.
Maybe you should try eating the viagra instead of sticking it up you ar.......

FollowupID: 575460

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 12:33

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 12:33
G'day Hairy, I don't need viagra to get things up. I need Niagra to keep em down LOL
FollowupID: 575462

Reply By: Member - Luke (SA) - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 18:18

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 18:18
Happy belated birthday Willem, I must have missed it

Cheers Luke
AnswerID: 309529

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 18:22

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 18:22
Willem,

I look forward to hearing some of your latest tales in Innamincka in a few weeks time.
Have fun refurbishing the Missan before hand though LOL

AnswerID: 309530

Reply By: Limpy - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 21:00

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 21:00
Willem and Judith,

Thanks for joining us for the weekend at Dunolly and letting us be part of your birthday cellebrations Willem.

You certainly know how to mix in and become part of the group in a very short time. It was a great weekend and you two really added to the party atmosphere with your willingness to share your stories and tell us how and where you've travelled and teach us all a thing or two on how to travel, set up camp and cook.

Thanks for your company.

Cheers Barry.
AnswerID: 309572

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 21:39

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 21:39
G'day Barry

We had a good time out there in the forest and learned heaps about the 'new' hobby

You did well to leave on Sunday night as Monday was a bleak, wet day and things got a tad damp....lol

We left Tuesday morning and arrived home last night after a long drive from Stawell where we had a warm bed for the night at a friend's place.

FollowupID: 575559