I see there are 47 vehicles listed as coming to the Gathering

There were 54 last year.

C'mon, we have to do better each year!!!.....lol

CYA there...and don't forget the firewood

Reply By: ZukscooterX90 - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:22

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:22
Willem looks like i will be there but not enough room in the Zuk for fire wood though,sorry.Should be there around the 4/5th.
Hope to see you there.
AnswerID: 309560

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:55

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:55
No worries Bob. I should be there by the 9th or earlier....

FollowupID: 575547

Reply By: Nick R (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:37

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:37
Hey Willem,
we should have some room for wood in the stone guard, I imagine there would be some to pick up along the bore track somewhere on our way up??? hope so, not keen on bringing it all the way from home.....
either way we could run down to the shops in central Innamincka for a bag of it at a servo hey. Is it just near KFC?

Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

AnswerID: 309564

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:51

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:51
Smart arse.

Just bring some cut wood from the farm....:-)

FollowupID: 575544

Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:51

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:51
Evening Willem,

I hope that more starters will join the gathering closer to the trip date - or that's my theory anyway.

We'll be bringing a few logs on the boat rack and lots of prizes for the fishing & horseshoe comps (bottles of wine & show bag stuff).

Looking fwd to meeting yourself and lots of others soon.

Interesting to note that the NSW followers have been quiet since last nights miserable effort against the mighty canetoads.

There may well be interstate rivalry at this gathering cos the wounds will still be very fresh haha

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 309568

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:54

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:54
Yeah John

Them Cane Toads are very noisy here on the Forum but quiet as mice when you meet them in real life....hahahaha

I m sure we are in for a good time.

FollowupID: 575545

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Friday, Jun 13, 2008 at 00:33

Friday, Jun 13, 2008 at 00:33
you mean a Kiwi vs Kev rivalry!!!!LOL!!!!!

Ive been quiet cos I didnt watch it...fell asleep by 7.15 and slept a very long time....

we'll be there with bells on and wood on the roof.....and prizes for the kids and 'table' prizes for trivia.....

Laura
FollowupID: 575575

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jun 13, 2008 at 06:34

Friday, Jun 13, 2008 at 06:34
GO THE MAROONS.

25 Days to go............................

Cheers Sir Kev

FollowupID: 575585

Reply By: Best Off Road - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:54

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:54
Willie,

Sorry Old Mate, we can't help, too bloody busy.

Would love to get there, but cannot.

Tell Judith her home grown Almonds were sensational.

Fond Regards,

Jim and Jenny.
AnswerID: 309570

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:59

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 20:59
Oh well...next time w can hold it in the Big Smoke maybe....lol

But I know where you are coming from.

This little poem sums it up

Nothing to do but work
Nothing alas, alack
Nowhere to go but out
And nowhere to come, but back

Cheers mate and kind regards to you and Jenny
FollowupID: 575548

Reply By: Member - Justin & Tracey (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 21:12

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 21:12
be in innamincka between the 3rd and 5th might miss out on the gathering maybee nextime. on our way up to birdsville then across the desert then down to coober pedy then back across to lake eyre then down and back to vic around the 19th
AnswerID: 309574

Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 21:59

Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 at 21:59
Would love to be there but have just had my trip for the year :)
But you know if I did come I would have enough firewood for a decent nights fire. LOL
Have a great time all, and I hope to see you for next years one......
AnswerID: 309594

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Friday, Jun 13, 2008 at 08:58

Friday, Jun 13, 2008 at 08:58
You Lucky, Lucky, Lucky ba$tards....
Have a great trip.
AnswerID: 309646

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al - Al & Lyn, Romsey - Friday, Jun 13, 2008 at 17:06

Friday, Jun 13, 2008 at 17:06
Hiya, we won't be there, my car is currently being repaired due to the slight mishap that happened on it's way home from the OBC :(
AnswerID: 309706