New Bakehouse to open at Innamincka

Submitted: Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 16:49
ThreadID: 58809 Views:2184 Replies:2 FollowUps:13
OK only joking.........but this is our first time making our own bread. Here is a couple of photos of our effort and how we cooked it. And it don't taste half bad either.

Cheers BruceImage Could Not Be FoundImage Could Not Be Found

Reply By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 16:52

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 16:52
For some reason it did not download the other photo so I will try again.Image Could Not Be Found
AnswerID: 310122

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:10

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:10
Easier just to nick up the road to B'ville :)))
FollowupID: 576163

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:18

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:18
Good onya

Good onya Footy hahahhahaha

FollowupID: 576169

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 16:52

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 16:52
Looks like I'm setting up camp next to you then ;)

Looks good.

Cheers Sir Kev

AnswerID: 310123

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:03

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:03
No worries mate.....just keep an eye on the price hahahahaha
Oh it will be free for cane toads.lol
FollowupID: 576156

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:06

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:06
You bringing the whole contraption or just the camp oven??

I am going to try to do a few scones etc for smokos while out there in the camp oven.

FollowupID: 576159

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:10

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:10
Yeah mate the Pig coming, just love it, we have a Cobb a BBQ plate to envy them all, but the Ozpig is great.

Cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 576164

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:12

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:12
We are real just learners as yet, I love a roast so will be doing a bit of experimenting hahahahaha
FollowupID: 576166

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn G (QLD) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:14

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:14
Isuzumu

What is the chimney made from on the oven as I want to make one ? looks like exhaust pipe tube.
Giffo
FollowupID: 576167

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:16

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:16
Fresh fish and hopefully yabbies will be on the menu as well for us.
Kiwi has guaranteed some Bambi for me as well mmmmmmmmmmmm
I won't be losing weight on this trip ;)

FollowupID: 576168

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:21

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:21
Hi Glen, 55mm os exhaust pipe....cost $200 plus del lot of work in it.

Cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 576172

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:26

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 17:26
You and me both Kev lol am going to be trying hard to get some yabbies if I catch any yellow belly there yours mate..don't do much for me and I grew up in yellow belly country....Roast pork sounds good to me hehehehe.

Cheers Bruce

FollowupID: 576173

Follow Up By: Member - swagman(VIC) - Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 21:39

Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 at 21:39
ii have just bought an ozpig,done a couple of meals on it. nice looking bread you done.what recipe did you use?
FollowupID: 576237

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 06:45

Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 06:45
Hi Swagman, we used Tip Top Kitchen Collection white bread mix, four to a packet.
I love our Ozpig, the best thing is you do not need a lot of timber to cook a meal and it is also great for keeping warm when there is only a few of you.

Cheers Bruce.
FollowupID: 576283

Follow Up By: Member - swagman(VIC) - Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 19:07

Monday, Jun 16, 2008 at 19:07
thanx Isuzumu,i will give it a try.i think my ozpig is good too
FollowupID: 576389