Excellent service from Kewdale 2nd Hand Tyres

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 12:59
ThreadID: 58892 Views:2917 Replies:4 FollowUps:7
Just had my rag tyres re balanced and had a lesson in repairing a split rim tyre by the guys at Kewdale 2nd Hand Tyres in Forrestfield. James and the guys were fantastic. James took the time to show me and my mate how to use my R & R Bead Breaker and irons to take the tyre off the rim, remove the tube and rust protector and put it all back together again - SAFELY.

Could not of got or had better service.

No affiliation with this company just give due praise where it is warranted.

Reply By: Member - Matt (Perth-WA) - Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:06

Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:06
SHHHHHHHH dont let the secret out!!!

Nah James and Tim (Owner) are fantastic and you cant get a better price on Maxxis tyres anywhere in Perth!!!

Great bunch and fantastic service!

AnswerID: 310504

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:55

Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:55
You said it Matt, great guys and service. All up for this morning $38 and change.

FollowupID: 576533

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Yalgoo) - Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 16:16

Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 16:16
acually got Maxxis on the missus ute for cheaper at Midland Bob Jane .
I enquired about rags there theother day and he reckonedthey no longer do them (they used to have a sea container full)
FollowupID: 576551

Reply By: Member - RFLundgren (WA) - Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:26

Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:26
Interesting post. Do they by chance happen to sell steel rims either new or second hand as I am looking for some for the Patrol. Not too fussed whether they are standard steels or splits as I would be happy with either.

AnswerID: 310509

Follow Up By: Member - Matt (Perth-WA) - Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:45

Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:45
Sure do...I bought my Maxxis muddies on rims. Plus you might get lucky and they have second hand gear in stock if you want standard rims!

Give them a ring.93591444 625 Dundas Rd Forrestfield!

Tim or James

FollowupID: 576530

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:54

Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:54
Richard if your passing the Shire Offices this arvo I've got the car at work.

Yes spotted a set of 5 splits (suit a 5 stud). Also noticed that they had a stack of new steel rims in and other stuff. The muddies they have on display sure were tempting but I doubt they would fit under me Jerry Can.

Last year got 5 brand new 14 ply Hankooks + I1 new Dunlop for $800 (included tubes and balencing). They gave me six 2nd had split rims that came of a Hilux for nothing.

FollowupID: 576532

Reply By: Member - David P (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:52

Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 13:52
Great to hear about a great business
AnswerID: 310512

Reply By: Sludgie - Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 19:41

Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 19:41
I suppose you are getting ready for the desert trip you mongrel.(Bitter because I can't make it this year).

sludgie
AnswerID: 310590

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 20:47

Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 at 20:47
ROTFLMAO. You guessed it. I recon my Tin Can will be as full as your Navara was on the last trip. Had a good chat to Nick today he's champing at the bit to get going as well.

Big question is whether to fill all the tanks and Jerry's in Perth or wait untill we get to Kal. Boy didn't the 20c a Litre off from Woolies come in at a great time.

You interested in doing the Holland Track again in September?

FollowupID: 576635

Follow Up By: Sludgie - Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 at 08:31

Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 at 08:31
True the Navara was full although there were 5 people in it. I hope you got a few pointers on packing and the correct language to use to make things fit. I would have taken the troopy this year but I did promise a trip to N.Z for the family at the same time.
I prefer to fill all tanks in Perth just in case of any unknown leaks,you will also refuel at Kal and Laverton. Have a good one.

Sludgie
FollowupID: 576693

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 at 10:24

Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 at 10:24
Same to you and the family Terry. Love NZ intend going back for the snow in 2010. Enjoy your trip.

FollowupID: 576709