explorer long range fuel tanks

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 11:58
ThreadID: 59157 Views:7034 Replies:3 FollowUps:2
gday all

has anyone got any feedback on explorer long range fuel tanks. i was talking to TJM and they reckon they are pretty good , better than the long ranger tanks. any help would be appreciated

cheers dave

Reply By: EscapeArtists - Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 14:03

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 14:03
Gday Dave,
Do you mean: The Explorer All Steel, Fully Welded, Corrosion Resistant
Long Range Fuel Tanks from TGM?

try here: http://tinyurl.com/4cu7h6
AnswerID: 312005

Follow Up By: dave73 - Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 14:19

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 14:19
thanks mate .yeah that would be them.i've checked out that page before. i wanted to know from people that have had them fitted and and see what they reckon about them, problems etc. i was qouted $1740 installed for a 140 lt tank to go into a nissan navara D40. i've been lurking about the site for a while now and there seems to be some issues with long range tanks.

cheers dave
FollowupID: 577961

Follow Up By: Vivid Adventures - Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 15:57

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 15:57
Seems a lot to me, but I've not bought one for a D40.

"TJM Geebung are the exclusive Australian Distributor for the Explorer Range of Replacement and Auxiliary Fuel Tanks."

so I guess they will recommend them. I can recommend the Longranger from www.oot4wd.com.au based on personal experience in a 100 series ;-)

And I don't sell them.
FollowupID: 577970

Reply By: michael & lisa - Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 17:56

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 17:56
i got mine from 4wdsystems. i have had no trouble with it & a lot cheaper. 190l tank for 80 series $770 year ago.
AnswerID: 312032

Reply By: dave73 - Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 18:05

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 18:05
thanks guys
best i do a bit of shopping around. that price was from TJM at caboolture
AnswerID: 312036