Cantering to the Kimberly

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 18:16
ThreadID: 59164 Views:1964 Replies:6 FollowUps:3
Only one sleep to go. Vehicle is packed and ready to go first thing in the morning. Group of 6 vehicles and 3 campers. Info on this site has been invaluable.

The route according to Hoyle and as long as Murphy doesn't intervene.

Reply By: Member - bushfix - Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 18:27

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 18:27
G"day Richard,

just come on and found your post.

Have a ripper trip mate and I hope all roads are open for you.

kind regards,

Jeremy.
AnswerID: 312041

Reply By: Member - Lance S (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 18:33

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 18:33
Richard,

Have a great trip as we are doing the same in exactly 12 months and will pick your brain when you get back . Look forward to the trip report and photos.

cheers,

Lance
Home Away from Home

AnswerID: 312043

Reply By: Middle Jeff - Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 18:48

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 18:48
Hi Richard

Have a good nights sleep, its going to be a long time before you see that bed again. See you in just over three weeks, nearly ready to go.

Have fun

Craig
AnswerID: 312045

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 19:08

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 19:08
Was there a reason for leaving out most of WA ? Apart from time and fuel costs ? LOL
AnswerID: 312049

Follow Up By: Richard W (NSW) - Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 at 04:33

Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 at 04:33
Footy,

Did the south, west coast of WA to Broome and the Pillbara last year. Canning and the central WA is planned for next year :)
It's a bloody big state.
FollowupID: 578083

Reply By: Member - GRANT HID(NSW) - Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 22:44

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 at 22:44
Hi Richard,
Have a great trip,we will cross over in cape leveque on the 13/14 aug
if you see 2 patrol utes.Looks like you you have a comfortable planned trip(which i had the same amount of time).
Grant
AnswerID: 312114

Follow Up By: Member - Si (WA) - Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 at 01:22

Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 at 01:22
Richard / Grant,

What a pearler of a drive. Would love to do a similar one in a few years (obviously from Perth heading east).

We will be up at cape Leveque from the 11th to the 15th, so keep an eye out for a white Patrol with an exploroz stick on the back window.

FollowupID: 578080

Follow Up By: Richard W (NSW) - Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 at 04:40

Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 at 04:40
Grant/Si,

Be great to catch up. Mini gathering. ;)
FollowupID: 578084

Reply By: Richard W (NSW) - Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 at 04:41

Wednesday, Jun 25, 2008 at 04:41
Everyone,

Thanks for the good wishes.
AnswerID: 312134