Another Grand Daughter

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 16:43
ThreadID: 59221 Views:2004 Replies:14 FollowUps:7
4.25 am today, another grand daughter was born...Amelia Jade.

Mother and father doing fine , not so well the grand parents. (lack of sleep looking after the other two)

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 16:47

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 16:47
Congrats to all involved :))

It is only 2 weeks till Innamincka so you should get some sleep there (Maybe) haha

AnswerID: 312350

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:04

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:04
Gday Kev
Little Wes and are not able to make it to Innaminka. I have work load at present. Darling is still asking why? I still think that work comes first.
On the weekend of the 12th Wes and i are going for a couple of days to Huggets Crossing just to say we have been away .
all the planing and talking and even the fixing of the vehicles..
Oh well,,,,,next time there is a gathering ............
Murray

FollowupID: 578326

Reply By: Seakarvan - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 16:52

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 16:52
Congratulations Muz. I've got 6; do you want some more? All happy days mate, dont stress,

Seakarvan
AnswerID: 312351

Reply By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:00

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:00
Congrats Muzbry! Glad they are all doing well....

Mum and Dad have just started having the kids sleep over....they are home very early the next day I tell ya!!

AnswerID: 312354

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:28

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:28
G'day Laura

Congrats on the new car and the pregnancy..lol...so when do we get to see pics of the new car ???

Cheers.....Borgy
FollowupID: 578333

Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:32

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:32
Howdy Laura, what happened to the "Mahindra" bloke, did you divorce him? Don't want to be personal, but who is this "Grenade" bloke. Sounds like an explosive relationship to me. LOL & cheers.
FollowupID: 578336

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:56

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:56
hahaha!!!
Barry......"Mahindra" the Navara was traded in on "Grenade" the Patrol yesturday arvo......explosive??? I hope not!

and Borgy.... I gotta get round to it hey! Its been that windy that I havent even thought of getting out of the flannies during the day! let alone goingto the mail box or finding the camera!!

and cheers on the congrats......long time to go so not counting down yet.....I can see it all happening now....innamincka...back to dr.....kids birthdays....back to dr....armidale for 10 days....back to dr.....back to dr....xmas....then a thousand trips back to dr....in for caesar around 15th ish Feb......!!
FollowupID: 578341

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:25

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:25
Congratulations Muz

Grankids are great i reckon , i have 6 of them ...lol..

Cheers.....Borgy
AnswerID: 312361

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:28

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:28
Congratulations. We've got 7 ankle biters & love them all. They are better than your own kids as you can send the little blighter's home when "enough is enough"!!
AnswerID: 312363

Reply By: Member - Vince B (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:29

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:29
Congrats Murray.

There is only one problem with grand kids. They now want to come camping with pop & nan(every weekend). LOL

I will get even next month as they have to mind the dog when we are away for a month.

Vince
AnswerID: 312364

Reply By: Member - William B (The Shire) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:29

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 17:29
Hip Hip Hooray, break out the bubbly.
Congratulations Nan and Pop MUZBRY.
Glad all is well, lovely name as well.
William
Always planning the next trip. VKS-737 mobile 1619

AnswerID: 312365

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 18:04

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 18:04
MUZBRY congrats from our family to yours :-)))))))
AnswerID: 312377

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 20:09

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 20:09
Gday Muz,
Great news for you, Wes and the family. Congrats!!

Today I know how you feel. Our first grandchild was born last night too - a granddaughter named Georgia, and all is well :-))

AnswerID: 312405

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 20:49

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 20:49
Congratulations to you and your family too, Phil. One day I hope I get to be a grandma...still waiting.

Viv
FollowupID: 578404

Follow Up By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Friday, Jun 27, 2008 at 20:21

Friday, Jun 27, 2008 at 20:21
Thanks Viv, we think we are very lucky. Hope it happens for you too.
FollowupID: 578587

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Friday, Jun 27, 2008 at 20:56

Friday, Jun 27, 2008 at 20:56
Phil and Kathryn, congratulations to you both as grandparents. They are great to have around the house growing up and you don't have to have so much concentration on them as you did your own kids. Important to give them back when they get under your feet too. I am sure you will enjoy the growing processes, except when they pass on gastric problems! I guess they don't do it often.

Vivvie, I am sure you will make a grand grannie too when it happens ;-))
FollowupID: 578593

Reply By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 20:45

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 20:45
That's great news Muzbry, congratulations to you and your family.

Viv
AnswerID: 312418

Reply By: Stephen M (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 20:58

Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 at 20:58
Congratulations to you. Hope all the family are doing well. Enjoy. All the best Regards Steve M
AnswerID: 312421

Reply By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Friday, Jun 27, 2008 at 07:56

Friday, Jun 27, 2008 at 07:56
Well Gday
That is just overwhelming , thanks to all you lovely people that replied about my little grand daughter.It is a lovely time in life to see these little versions of yourself and your kids .
Thanks again.
Murray
PS ...i had to come to work today for a sleep as we have had the other two since Thursday at mid night .

AnswerID: 312481

Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Friday, Jun 27, 2008 at 08:06

Friday, Jun 27, 2008 at 08:06
Congrates to all, my Grandson and Daughter have just left after a 1 month visit and it was fantastic and yes the sleep bit was optional lol, but you get over that and have the memories :):).

Plenty of entertainment ahead.

AnswerID: 312483

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Friday, Jun 27, 2008 at 20:59

Friday, Jun 27, 2008 at 20:59
Welcome Amelia Jade Muzbry. Muz, you aren't supposed to chase after the younger ones all day, then you wouldn't be quite so tired.
AnswerID: 312639