Navigator 1 off again to Innamincka

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 18:23
ThreadID: 59409 Views:2339 Replies:2 FollowUps:15
Part of the trail of Navigator 1, Robyn and Charlie to Innamincka began at the end of May and called to see EO friends along the way. They left Broken Hill about the time of the rain and headed off to the Flinders.

I have had two phone calls from them, both have called in the last couple of days and Charlie said this eveing they will get up at dawn tomorrow and leave Arkaroola by lunch time. They aren't to be rushed too much so should be to Innamincka by the weekend, or by the middle of next week anyway. LMAO

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:09

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:09
John,

It sounds like........

There is some movement across the Nation,
For the word has been passed around,
That ExploreOz's National Gathering was drawing near,
Dusty Rigs have been serviced, fuelled and packed,
and fellow members are heading for some good natured cheer,
On the banks of the Cooper.....

Cheers Sir Kev

AnswerID: 313313

Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:24

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:24
there was Kev, who made his pile when Darkie won the cup
the fella with his back like "you don't wanna know"
But few could post beside him, when his back was fairly up
he'd go wherer darikie'n fuel price would afford him to go

h ah a ha g'day.
FollowupID: 579361

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:30

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:30
Nancy of the undertow ?
FollowupID: 579362

Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:47

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:47
ha ha Jim,

well it's not the Ghan from Moet River....
FollowupID: 579367

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:49

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:49
Darkie is a Toyota not a bloody Missan Footy LOL

FollowupID: 579369

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:52

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 19:52
Kev, yep ah knows..I was trying to get Kiwi into a line there somewhere but couldn't.
FollowupID: 579370

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 20:01

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 20:01
haha,

That would be an achievement

There was a lass from Nowra,
Who couldn't handle the power,
of a true offroad tourer,
so she bought a Mahindra
and then Grenade,
now lets all hope it doesn't ruin her $$$$$$

FollowupID: 579373

Reply By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 20:35

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 20:35
There is a bush sheila named Laura
I tell you, you cannot ignore her
For she'll never say die and she's real dinky di
With the energy of an explorer

She'll swoop down on Innamincka
Rain, hail or thunder won't sink her
and I'll give you the drum, she'll take all Kev's rum
and in nine months time, well she'll drink 'er

Go Laura
AnswerID: 313342

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 21:31

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 21:31
Hi Viv, not quite sure what you are saying there. LMAO

Hope to pass through yur town Sunday, probably arvo.
FollowupID: 579401

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 22:47

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 22:47
we'll be through about 8 the morning before
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 579414

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 23:27

Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 23:27
Hey Nick, what's happening with your Simmo crossing?

Hope to see some of you reprabates up that way..... hahaha

FollowupID: 579423

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 06:38

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 06:38
Beaulah bbq brekkie eh?
FollowupID: 579432

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 07:33

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 07:33
Hello John R & Nick,

Unfortunately we're away in Adelaide this week end or a Beulah Barbie Breakfast etc would've been arranged!

Enjoy Innamincka and maybe we might catch you on your homeward journeys?

All the best and have a fun

Viv
FollowupID: 579436

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 07:43

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 07:43
Way of life Vivvie, that people go away when I am headed their way. LOL

Kath is spending two or three weeks on the GC without us and returning home late August or v e r y early September for a wedding - not ours ;-)) Well, Kath would be coming back then with us.

Enjoy Adelaide bright lights Vivvie
FollowupID: 579438

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 07:46

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 07:46
Roachie, there is a family of Kidz crossing with Nick, and a Dasher with a 50 Series, taking his brother across all after the Gathering, going East -> West
FollowupID: 579439

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 08:18

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 08:18
yeah, what he said Roachie... You not appearing at the gathering now???

Viv, It'll be a McChukkas brekkie in Ararat me thinks... something quick and time for a driver change by then. First day we will not be stopping much, want to get to the Hill that day, we can relax then....
Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 579441

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 21:05

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 21:05
G'day Nick,
Timing is going to stuff us up for being at I'mincka for the days of the official get together. We expect to be there by this coming Sunday night and not sure whether we'll stay 1 or 2 nights. We also want to go to Coongie Lakes and up to Birdsville via Cordillo Downs, before attacking the desert.....expect to leave Birdsville about the Thursday or Friday. That gives us about a week to get across the desert, relax at Dalhousie for a day (2 nights), then scoot down south and back home to work/school.

FollowupID: 579558