Innamicka Gathering, All the best
Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 19:50
GREENDOG !
To every one going to the Gathering this year have a wounderful time and safe travel's and yes i am jealous of you all but not to worry my time will came to meet you all,it's just been a very tough 12 mths trying to get back on our feet.So from the old GREENDOG have a beer for me and a great fire at night.cheer's GREENDOG
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:05
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:05
Greendog,
I know how your feeling, I missed last years due to being stuck in and out of hospital.
I hope the next 12 months are as kind to you as the last 6 months have been for me.
I don't think there will be a problem with the fire at night either ;)
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:17
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:17
Have a great time Kev and enjoy that fire.cheer's GREENDOG
Reply By: Willem - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:13
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:13
Thanks GREENDOG
With a bit of luck we might have a dry time.....weather wise...lol
Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:48
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:48
I reckon you'll be fine Willem,wet or dry mate have great time
Reply By: blue one - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:28
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:28
Yes mate I know the feeling. Have been in and out of surgery for the last 2 years.
The good news is I might be able to walk unaided next year.
Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:45
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:45
All the best Bluey in your recovery mate,we both will enjoy that fire next year with our mates.cheer's GREENDOG
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 07:20
Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 07:20
Blue One,
It took me 12 weeks after surgery to be able to wolk unaided and about 16 weeks before I was confident enough to drive.
I hope you get back on your feet soon and will be able to get amongst the EO folk at a gathering so we can swap yarns.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Member - Littleborgy (SA) - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:40
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:40
What Greendog said... Have a great time out there ya lucky buggers
Cheers, Brad
Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:50
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:50
mmmm..... it's just not fair
Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 21:15
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 21:15
Yeah go out there and enjoy ya lucky buggers!!! Nah im not jealous ...lol...
Seriously though people , have a great time , and i hope the weather is kind to you all ....And most of all....Stay safe!!
Cheers......Borgy
Oh and Kiwi...dont forget the bloody trivia questions!!!
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 07:18
Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 07:18
Borgy,
I hear that she has printed them but are they packed who knows LOL
so
Kiwi,
Pack the trivia questions OK
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 08:02
Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 08:02
Have a great time out there you lot!! I hope that the rain misses
Innamincka and falls on the Mallee.
Enjoy yourselves and if you can't be good, be good at it.
And,
Laura.....I hope your quiz is a success, after all the effort you're putting in, I know it will be. I just wish I could be there to see it all.
Viv
Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 19:51
Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 19:51
the rest of us poor souls will entertain ourselves somehow.plenty of footy to be played :-p ooppss,i said that word,sorry.