Across Aussie - Back in 7weeks

Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 18:28
ThreadID: 59617 Views:2114 Replies:3 FollowUps:3
To all that have to stay at home or work - Bummer Hey! Leave tomorrow from Malanda Qld heading to Boulia, Alice, Finke River,Ayres,Laverton,Kalgoolie,Perth,Esperance,Albany,Ceduna,Streaky Bay,Jussieu Peninsula,Port Augusta,Innaminka,Windorah,Longreach,Mutterburra and Home to name a few! Stay well Stay Happy and we may get a chance to think about you all. Cant promiss though :-). Catch you when we get back. Cheers! Regards Tony.

Reply By: Member - Marco T (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 18:40

Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 18:40
Hi Tony,

Have a great trip mate.
I have to say you have a great setup there. I have a similar tool box / canopy on my dual cab but the idea of removing it to form your base camp is great.
I will do to my next car.

M
AnswerID: 314584

Follow Up By: Member - Tony B (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 18:46

Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 18:46
Marco. Ta. The idea was that we tow our boat as well. When we get to camp we can take it off and do our trips from camp ute & boat only. Works well and easy to do so I recommend you give it a go. Cheers Tony.
FollowupID: 580601

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 20:56

Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 20:56
G'day Tony

Have a great trip mate, all you buggers going on trips are making me bloody jealous....lol...
Stay safe and all the best..

Cheers......Borgy
AnswerID: 314617

Follow Up By: Member - Tony B (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 22:01

Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 22:01
Thanks Borgy. I am sure we will. Just off for the last sleep then Tally Ho. Regards Tony.
FollowupID: 580645

Reply By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 21:01

Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 21:01
Hi Tony, Alice to Laverton, I applied for permits by email almost two weeks ago and have had no reply. I suppose I can get them in Alice but their websites say you can do it online. Do you have yours ?

AnswerID: 314620

Follow Up By: Member - Tony B (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 22:00

Wednesday, Jul 09, 2008 at 22:00
Kiwi. Yes have mine, they emailed them to me, got them in about a week NT side. WA side issued them by email the next day, Very Quick indeed. Its a bit of a trick trying to get the window of travel right so the permit is valid. Have a great trip yourself. Regards Tony
FollowupID: 580644