EO Gathering Photos
Submitted: Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 18:31
Member - Olcoolone (S.A)
We have uploaded some photos to our Flickr Account taken at the recent EO Gathering at
Innamincka and some other shots I thought you all might like to see.
Hope you all arrived home safe and sound...
Richard and I look forward to seeing you all again at St. George next year.
Lynette
Mrs. Olcoolone
Olcoolone Flickr Phots from EO Gathering
Reply By: ZukscooterX90 - Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 18:40
Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 18:40
Hi Lynette, i don't remember meeting you at Innaminka gathering but they are nice photo's, maybe catch up next year.
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 18:40
Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 18:40
There are some great shots in there.
I found the horse shoe in flight, Did you??
There is also proof that I was in shorts all the time as
well LOL
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 19:04
Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 19:04
Kev, the size of the goosebumps on your legs is a worry, it must have been chilly.
And who was the lady in her PJ bottoms stuck inside her boots ?
Just looking at those photos makes me feel cold LOL
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 19:14
Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 19:14
The PJ woman is
mine LOL
I just kept telling myself that Queenslanders are tough and it wasn't cold LOL
The pile of wood next to the campfire was all the wood that was left after 5 nights. There was only a handful of peices left the following morning that we left for other campers.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: ZukscooterX90 - Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 19:19
Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 19:19
Kev i did not really look for the horse shoe.Good to see you arrived back ok,read your earlier post re the 'roo.
Hi Footy kev tried & succeded some what to ingore the cold i tried but when i saw Kev i had to more on for him. Lol
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 21:13
Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 21:13
Nice photos lyn....looks like you guys had a great time......maybe we'll make it for next years gathering......
Nette
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 09:02
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 09:02
Oh by the way did your 'whistle' show up?
Nette
Follow Up By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 14:05
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 14:05
NO!
Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 18:45
Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 18:45
Hi guys. Glad you made it back safe. Dawn and I were slumming it on the
Gold Coast with five stars whilst you lot enjoyed 100000000 stars. Let me know if you still need to go shopping.
Follow Up By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) - Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 19:07
Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 19:07
You missed a good show....
I visited the Big Sale a few weeks ago and got some real bargains...
May need some new boots soon, I wasn't comfortable in anything but while we were away.
Hope to catch up with you again soon.
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 21:10
Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 at 21:10
And we thought you were doing it tuff brew..........
'Nette"
Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 08:17
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 08:17
Indeed we are. We had an ebay holiday with the kids, since i had promised them a holiday.
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 08:33
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 08:33
Glad someone's doing the dirty jobs. Hope you won heaps.
Reply By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 01:08
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 01:08
Great to see there were heaps of Tossers there !
(Horseshoe) lol
Reply By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 09:21
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 09:21
great photos....that pizza is looking pretty good hey!
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 00:16
Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 00:16
Hey
Laura....Did ya remember the trivia questions???....lol
Cheers......Borgy
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:05
Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:05
She even changed history with Burke and Wills carting a boat LMAO
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:18
Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:18
I remembered them Borgy!
Hey kev...you een had a look at the questions remember and you didnt even pick that up!!
so Im not the only dumass here!!LOL!!
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:41
Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:41
I just check the questions you sent me and that wasn't in there LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 09:56
Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 09:56
Have a girls look Kev!
Reply By: Jo and Mark (Qld) - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 15:51
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 15:51
Love the claypan photo!
Reply By: Member - Luke (SA) - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 19:39
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 19:39
Good photos Lyn. Wish we were there.
If we hadn't gone to Tassie we would've been there. Maybe we shouldn't have gotten married and we could have gone to Innaminka lol
Cheers Luke
Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 20:14
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 20:14
Ahhhhhh it was your whistle that went missing at
Warraweena..... I so nearly had a sign made up for Innaminka that read:
WARNING!!!!!
Crow Eaters in attendance
All Flags, Kettle whistles and the like
Left unnatended,
Are done so at owners risk.
But I just ran out of time in the end. Sorry I missed you this year.
Nice photo's.
Regards, Trevor.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 20:16
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 20:16
You ran out of time for a lot of things for this Gathering Trevor ;)
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 20:31
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 20:31
What are you trying to stir up
young man!! Had a little birdee ring me looking for your ph no. not long back, I may just pass it on if you don't watch out LOL!!!
Trevor.
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 22:36
Friday, Jul 18, 2008 at 22:36
More 'Pies supporters since
Innamincka too. LOL Real flag wavers they are ;-)
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:07
Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:07
Is there anyone left that doesn't have my number?? hehe
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:17
Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:17
I know a few that dont Kev...will pass it on just to make sure!!LOL!!
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:42
Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 at 08:42
It's not my fault that I am so popular ;)
| Russell Coight: