Subscription Bonus Offers

Submitted: Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 09:28
ThreadID: 59933 Views:2470 Replies:10 FollowUps:8
I signed my hubby up for a subscription to a well known 4WD mag for his birthday, and part of the deal was a free impact wrench.

So far we've had two issues of the magazine, but no sign of the bonus wrench. When I rang, they said there was problems with the supplier and they would send it through when they could.

Just wondering if this happens alot or if we should just resign ourselves to waiting.

Don't mean to rubbish the mag - just wondering.

Jeannie

Reply By: Dave(NSW) - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 09:38

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 09:38
Jeannie,
If you do a search on their forum you will find that a lot of guys have waited a few months and still haven't received their impact wrenches, I think you will have to keep waiting & hoping.
Cheers Dave...
GU RULES!!

AnswerID: 316114

Reply By: Louie the fly - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 09:46

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 09:46
My friend subscribed to a newish magazine that was giving away tyre deflaters with the subscription. He waited for absolutely yonks to get them. When he inquired they said exactly the same thing then - holdups with supplier.
AnswerID: 316116

Reply By: peterjs - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 09:50

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 09:50
I must be lucky, I received my impact wrench within a few days of subscribing and before even receiving the mag, Pete
AnswerID: 316118

Follow Up By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 10:21

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 10:21
Hi there,
I got mine well before the first mag as well and I live in Tassie where you add on at least 3 days extra for deliveries.
By the way it works well!!

Rgds

FollowupID: 582409

Reply By: Martyn (WA) - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 11:04

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 11:04
Magic,
I'm sure the wrench will arrive, I waited a while for mine, got here eventually. it's worth the weight, (it's quite heavy) and works well.
Keep the shiny side up

AnswerID: 316131

Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 11:45

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 11:45
No-one else has said it so i will
What a wonderful, thoughtful wife you are. I think my last pressy was a sewing machine from my wife but i guess that was payback for the MIG Welder i bought her for her 50th....LOL

I wouldn't worry too much I am sure the gift will turn up.

AnswerID: 316148

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 12:23

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 12:23
My wife would have MIG'd me a metal coffin if I'd have tried that stunt. Roses are much safer :))
FollowupID: 582440

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 12:33

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 12:33
Yeah Footy.

My Wench would give me an Impact Wrench on the Nuts also.

Dasza
FollowupID: 582441

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 12:39

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 12:39
Daza, she jest Luuvs you too much LOL
FollowupID: 582444

Follow Up By: Member - Magic (VIC) - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 18:16

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 18:16
Got to say Wayne, I read it too.

If you can't beat 'em..................

Jeannie
FollowupID: 582488

Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Monday, Jul 21, 2008 at 08:08

Monday, Jul 21, 2008 at 08:08
I was always told its the "thought" that counts :). I also listened when wife said I DON'T need a present for my birthday, I can say that don't does not mean DON'T it has a whole meaning on its own when spoken by wife, basically it means don't forget to BUY me a present. I knew the teachers were bullshi%ing me lol

LOL the things you learn LOL.

Have to agree with another comment hereabouts nice wife for thinking of hubby :)

hmmmmmmmmmm need a mig welder wife's birthday in two weeks ROFL what a surprise it would be LOL.

FollowupID: 582566

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Monday, Jul 21, 2008 at 09:42

Monday, Jul 21, 2008 at 09:42
After 30 years i find you have to invent new ways to surprise them. Now i'm not saying that's a good way mind you and i won't take the blame if ya take that road. It all fun aint it LOL

Its just a shame she's scared of the welder, i have to play with it and not share with her....GRIN
FollowupID: 582575

Reply By: thepunter - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 14:15

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 14:15
Yeah - I have been waiting about 2 month for mine. I rang them about a week ago and they said 2 weeks. The funny thing is that they said they had heaps in the warehouse in their advertising blurb when I renewed my mag subscription.

David.
AnswerID: 316158

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 14:23

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 14:23
Probably waiting for enough new subscribers to sign up to justify another order of the wrench at the right price.

I'm sure it will arrive, just need to be patient.

AnswerID: 316161

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 15:24

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 15:24
gday guys, i waited over 2 months for a sleeping bag to arrive. it will turn up.
AnswerID: 316172

Follow Up By: Hairs (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 18:38

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 18:38
Hmmm, When the Bags Asleep! Hmmm, life can be good, :-)

Thanks for your help today. An extra hand makes life easy.

Cheers Mate.
FollowupID: 582493

Reply By: aeiou - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 17:09

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 17:09
I have been waiting for years for SWMBO to buy me a pressie let alone a pressie that comes with a free gift!!

I will keep waiting.

AnswerID: 316181

Reply By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 18:36

Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 at 18:36
Ive subscribed to this mag for years,They had problems with the Staun Tyre Deflators,In the meantime i bought the ARB Tyre Deflator...They sent out another form with other options instead of Staun and roughly to the same value...I took the 8000 Warn Snatch Strap and it was delivered within a couple of days..Now have one for mud and the dry lol....

Also received the High Lift jack no problems....

AnswerID: 316194