This could be called "THE ULTIMATE INDIGNITY"

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:34
ThreadID: 60055 Views:4150 Replies:7 FollowUps:19
Here's a pic of Pud and Barb's mate (Humps) Rodeo attached to the business end of my camper trailer after we realised it was a case of "Houston; we have a problem".....up near Arrubury Station, north of Innaminka 2 weeks ago.....

Ohhhh; how embarrassment!!!!!!!!!!! hahahaha

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:37

Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:37
Could have been worse Roachie....Could have been a bloody "TOYOTA".....lol...

Cheers.....Borgy
AnswerID: 316656

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 08:39

Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 08:39
Thank God for a good old ISUZU hahahahaha.

Cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 582962

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 10:16

Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 10:16
I bet there was a few comments going on between parties coming across the ultimate being towed by a rodeo. I reckon they would have went something like "look at this dude, spent all the money on a camper then couldn't afford a real tow vehicle" ROFL!! (really just a dig at Bruce and his love affair with all things Isuzu) Anne's middle name is even Isuzu I think, and his wedding vows would have went "Anny Isuzu.. 'll do"

I had a similar experience some years back with a Rocky towing my Supreme 16ft'r. Now that really did look funny.

Love your work Roachie.
Regards, Trevor.
FollowupID: 582977

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 11:23

Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 11:23
Ge your a Wally Trevor LOL

Cheers Bruce

Go and do some work, hey its rain in Nanango, so no golf today bugger but the rain is good lol
FollowupID: 582984

Follow Up By: Member - Christopher P (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 at 20:38

Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 at 20:38
Theres the problem it has HOLDEN on it!!!! Get it "HOLD ON" what a good way to downgrade a good motor!!!!

hehehehehe
FollowupID: 583352

Follow Up By: Member - Christopher P (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 at 20:39

Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 at 20:39
oh and Camper Trailer!!
FollowupID: 583354

Reply By: Cape York Connections - Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:46

Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:46
Roachie total lost with this one what are you on about.

AnswerID: 316662

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:49

Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:49
G'day Eric,
I put up a post a week or so ago, letting the world know that I suffered a cracked chassis on (what was to have been) our Simpson Desert crossing trip. Can't remember the post number but it got quite a bit of attention (as you would expect!!!!)...hahaha
FollowupID: 582917

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:50

Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:50
Damn!!!! This server is playing up something chronic tonight!!!!
FollowupID: 582919

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:53

Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 21:53
Hey Roachie...you think this server is playing up something cronic tonight!!..???.....hahaha

Cheers.....Borgy
FollowupID: 582922

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 22:09

Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 22:09
this is the one ROACHIE
thread no. 59682, cheers.
FollowupID: 582928

Follow Up By: Cape York Connections - Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 06:50

Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 06:50
Roachie how do you crack a chassi on a nissan.

FollowupID: 582947

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Jul 25, 2008 at 12:14

Friday, Jul 25, 2008 at 12:14
How do you crack a chasis on a Nissan - by buying a Nissan in the first place.

ROFLMAO x 1000

FollowupID: 583456

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Jul 25, 2008 at 14:39

Friday, Jul 25, 2008 at 14:39
Bloody hell.....who let you loose again?

I thought we had you permanently banished to "Busted Mountain" for the rest of your natural life!!???

Anyway, you've had many more indiscretions with that damn droopy, than i could ever hope to have with the immaculate Chevrolet-Nissan-Super-Car!!!!!

hahahahahaha
FollowupID: 583470

Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Saturday, Jul 26, 2008 at 23:22

Saturday, Jul 26, 2008 at 23:22
Lucy

How is that droopy of yours going. I hear it is very droopy in the front end department.

I wish I owned a suspension firm in Melbourne, seems they're getting a lot of business ATM ;) LMAO x 1000
FollowupID: 583761

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 at 00:04

Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 at 00:04
Aaaaah!

Very nice of you crow eaters to be so concerned about the 'droopy troopys' front end.

However , I would respectfully like to point out that not only are you drongo's living in a 30 minute behind the times time warp, you are reduced to 'phishing' with stinky old news bait in an effort to find out what the true situation was/is.

Firstly there was an incident of sorts in NSW. But it was just one of those situations where you had to be there to observe, appreciate, understand and have a major chit throwing ability to bag me.

Secondly Ms Lucy was given a shot of 'Toyota Viagra' in a very friendly accomodating NSW town and her 'front end' is in a fully erect and pristine condition. (2nd time in 6 weeks I might add, however I am going no further on that one)

Thirdly Ms Lucy is back in her home stable and not one cent was spent on her in either Victoria or SA.

Fourthly a particular insurance company now slams the phone down when I ring them, however have covered everything without any bitching what-so-ever. Just hang up on me now, so I think they are trying to tell me something.

Fifthly SWMBO has banned me from going into the Western NSW 'badlands' for evermore. (she was on board for the latest one which she swears gave her an instant hysterectomy)

Other than the above I have absolutely nothing further to add or discuss re this thread.

FollowupID: 583762

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 at 00:07

Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 at 00:07
Ooops! forgot.

Sixthly if I/we had been in a 'missin-nissan or a chev-issan' it would have bleep tered into a million pieces.

FollowupID: 583763

Reply By: geocacher (djcache) - Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 22:08

Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 at 22:08
One for each time I've tried to open this thread...

I've had enough for tonight. I'm off to the 4wd accessories on Ebay....

Yep. Roachie it's a chronic problem.. Second time attempting to reply with the same result too. Grrrrrrr.

AnswerID: 316667

Reply By: Member -Signman - Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 11:36

Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 11:36
At least the Rodeo got home on 'it's own feet' ..not on the back of a truck !!

AnswerID: 316730

Reply By: Member - Duncs - Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 11:48

Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 11:48
It could have been a lot worse Roachie!!!!Image Could Not Be Found

Sorry mate I knew I had this pic it just took a while to find.
AnswerID: 316731

Reply By: Member - Matt (Perth-WA) - Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 15:35

Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 15:35
Looks Pretty good I reckon!!

But yes....trailer worth twice the Rodeo!!

AnswerID: 316757

Reply By: Mad Cowz (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 19:49

Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 at 19:49
I have kinda noticed, Lucy has not had much to say on your misfortune...
oh yeah, his toy is broken too

Mad Cowz
Carpe Cerevisi

AnswerID: 316816

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 at 21:32

Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 at 21:32
Hi Mad Cowz,
Me thinks Lucy is somewhat pre-occupied with his "broken toy" as you put it. Last we heard, he was still in Broken Hill awaiting parts for his beloved Troopy. If they arrived when he was hoping, he should soon be home.

regards "Nette"
FollowupID: 583372

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Jul 25, 2008 at 12:12

Friday, Jul 25, 2008 at 12:12
As Ms Nette correctly pointed out to you 'net drones' , I have been pre-occupied on very important 'Troopy Business'.

However I am back 'in town' with a couple of follow up thingy's to be arranged for the Troopy and all shall be sweet in Toyota land again.

I must point out to the 'lounge trendsetters' on this forum that you have to be 'out there' doing things to experience these little 4WD hiccups that Roachie and I have of late.

Staying on the Bitumen where the fuel is cheapest and watching the net for your 4WD experiences is safe, cheap, stress-less - but oh! so dull and boring.

Catch you later Nette.

Ms 'L'

FollowupID: 583455

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Jul 25, 2008 at 14:42

Friday, Jul 25, 2008 at 14:42
Strewth.....for once in my life I actually AGREE with what Lucky just said!!! hahahaha

FollowupID: 583471

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Jul 25, 2008 at 15:31

Friday, Jul 25, 2008 at 15:31
Dear Ms L,
Let the fun begin, it has been rather "dull" here without you!!

Ms "nette"
FollowupID: 583479