Submitted: Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 at 17:05
Member - Mal and Di (SA)
A few weeks ago I asked the
forum as to the whereabouts of my friends who were "up the top somewhere".
kricho replied soon thereafter say he knew of a chap who had drowned his F100 in Nolans Brook.
The news is good and bad. Yes he did B****r the motor by following other peoples advice , but after a few weeks sitting in the glorious sunshine and I dare say a few $$$$$$ later he is back on the track again. I rang him today and they are at
Georgetown heading toward home. Many thanks to kricho for his quick response and one other who suggested that I contact the
Cape York Forum.
Havent been that way myself but maybe the lesson is , do it yourself and then you will know and, dont rely on other peoples advice.
M.
Reply By: Supercalafreakinawesome- Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 at 19:30
Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 at 19:30
Hi Mal
In the interest of tackling Nolan's Brook ourselves one day would you mind elaborating on what the 'other peoples advice' consisted of just so we know what not to do?
Tezza
Follow Up By: Member - Mal and Di (SA) - Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 at 20:03
Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 at 20:03
Hi there Supersomethingorother,
I have only spoken to him by phone today but I reckon he would have maybe walked it first instead of listening to "she'll be right mate" and the like. Wont know any detail til we both get home later in the year.
Cheers M.