Nissan versus others

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:33
ThreadID: 60289 Views:3069 Replies:11 FollowUps:22
This is an apology to the Nissan owners who were insulted by disparaging remarks made by Signman.
He knows you’re defensive and easily baited - so don’t take any notice of him; he was just tugging your chain.

Patrols are excellent vehicles and I would have one any day; if I couldn’t afford a Troopy, or a Landy, or a Hummer or a Jeep or a …………..

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:40

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:40
bleep off tosser ...its been done to death!!

Moderators if you are reading this post , i suggest it gets deleted
AnswerID: 317932

Follow Up By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:50

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:50
Hiya Borgy

Now dont Hold back mate ! lol

FollowupID: 584305

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:57

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:57
G'day Warfer

People like this really get up my goat...why do they find the need to carry on someone elses thread , but in a different post?? Is it just so as he can sit there and count how many views it gets whilst he tugs away at his cock???... I read signmans post and it didnt bother me at all , im happy with my car , and im sure i would be just as happy if i drove a Toyota...just so long as the bloody things get ya where you want to go, who cares??

Cheers......Borgy
FollowupID: 584308

Follow Up By: Dennis Ellery - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:14

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:14
Keep it cool man – life’s not that serious
FollowupID: 584318

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:25

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:25
I agree with Borgy

bleep -OFF Dennis...you are a PITA
FollowupID: 584327

Follow Up By: Dennis Ellery - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:39

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:39
I feel I should be insulted - but I don’t know what a PITA is.
Borgy maybe you can enlighten me?
FollowupID: 584332

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:43

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:43
Please feel insulted

There is no point carrying on with this brand name debate. It came up once, then another, then another.

If you have something positive to contribute to this forum then please do so. But inane Toyota/Nissan/Pajero/Landrover et al arguments are really futile and of no value.
FollowupID: 584334

Follow Up By: Louie the fly (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:33

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:33
PITA = Pain In The A*se. Check in your undies, its probably there. Most people have their name on their undies, don't they?
FollowupID: 584363

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:45

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:45
Borgy!! Nothing wrong with the old 4.2 Patrol.. Michael
FollowupID: 584370

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 19:58

Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 19:58
Borgy,

I'm sure your doctor recently told you to stress less.

Ignore these trolls.

FollowupID: 584602

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:42

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:42
it didnt insult me, i just thought it was funny. wots wrong with ya?
AnswerID: 317933

Reply By: Member Brian (Gold Coast) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:55

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:55
Ho Hum.......................

Oh, that's SO clever of you Dennis........
AnswerID: 317936

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:58

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:58
oh, hears some fuel, just throw that at the fire!!
AnswerID: 317939

Follow Up By: Rock Ape - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:22

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:22
This is for you Mark, just found an old 44 of fuel.

Driving a Nissan is like getting a h#adjob from your sister,
It feels god untill your mum catches you.

Have a good one mate
FollowupID: 584322

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:32

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:32
oh christ, thats wrong he he he he he !!!
FollowupID: 584329

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:45

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:45
And here I was thinking that school holidays were over
FollowupID: 584337

Follow Up By: Member - joc45 (WA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:52

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:52
Yep, back to the schoolyard!
FollowupID: 584340

Reply By: Member - Littleborgy (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:44

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:44
"Patrols are excellent vehicles and I would have one any day"

Thought you were going somewhere decent when u started saying that...

"if I couldn’t afford a Troopy, or a Landy, or a Hummer or a Jeep or a ………….."

Until that load of f%^&ing dribble came out of your mouth...

Not everyone can afford to drive la de f%^&en da top of the mill expensive cars mate... So why don't u crawl back into that hole you came out of with your pockets full of money... YA WANKER

Cheers, Brad
AnswerID: 317956

Follow Up By: Dennis Ellery - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:05

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:05
Truce mate truce - I give in - It was only a joke
FollowupID: 584347

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:13

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:13
yeah 264 views Brad...he must have hit the vinegar stroke by now
FollowupID: 584355

Follow Up By: Member - Littleborgy (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:22

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:22
Joke or not, it really pisses me off when people start with the "i've got more money than you"...

Go sip top of the shelf champagne in your $500 a night Hyatt hotel room if you've got that much money... Stop rubbing it in the faces of us who aren't as well off...

Cheers, Brad
FollowupID: 584360

Follow Up By: Tyreman - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 22:24

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 22:24
brads even if i could afford a new toyota i wouldnt buy one. to much of a soft cocks 4wd for me

cheers shane
FollowupID: 584412

Reply By: Louie the fly (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:30

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:30
This sh*t cracks me up - somewhat... I laughed so much my head nearly fell off! But really, post a decent thread man, or don't post at all. (The world's being over run by DIO's)
AnswerID: 317976

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 21:28

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 21:28
LOL LOL LOL, Im still wiping the tears from my face, what a crack up. I love this site has made my day. Regards Steve M LOL LOL
FollowupID: 584390

Reply By: Nomadic Navara - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:42

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:42
One thing that gets me is these one eyed Toyota owners tell us how much better their vehicles are --- and then they go and buy Jayco vans.

AnswerID: 317981

Follow Up By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 22:25

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 22:25
Hey what's wrong with "Jayco" vans????????????????????? I like ours, wouldn't change it for quids!!!!!!!!!!

Ha ha ha ha LOL.

D

Simba, our much missed baby.

FollowupID: 584413

Reply By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:45

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 20:45
It is funny. I always was in thought that Patrol just second best after Cruiser. Why did you say that you get Rover if money permits?

LOL LOL LOL

PS. Honestly, such brand debates have to be newer treated seriously!

Serg
AnswerID: 317983

Follow Up By: Dennis Ellery - Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 19:59

Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 19:59
F*** it was only a joke – I mustn't do that again.
FollowupID: 584603

Reply By: Mike GU - Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 01:27

Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 01:27
Its all up to personal preference, camp setup, van, car and modifications, its all about what you want as a driver and what your budget can afford.

Dennis your a dick

You have wasted my time (and 250 odd others) reading your crappy spool on cruisers that has been done a million times before.
Come up with something new ya twat.

AnswerID: 318035

Reply By: KennyBWilson - Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 08:24

Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 08:24
Hey Dennis Ellery, what type of 4x4 do you drive ?

AnswerID: 318057

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 15:05

Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 15:05
He's in a Toyota Echo
FollowupID: 584533

Reply By: Member -Signman - Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 09:33

Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 09:33
No need to apologize on my behalf..
I'm big enough & ugly enough to look after myself !!!

AnswerID: 318073

Follow Up By: Dennis Ellery - Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 19:52

Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 at 19:52
bleep it was only a joke – but what a reaction!
I must confess I have Troopy and a Jayco.
But contrary to popular belief – I not flush with money.
FollowupID: 584599