STOLEN Items To Look out for.Please

Submitted: Saturday, Aug 09, 2008 at 22:49
ThreadID: 60659 Views:4182 Replies:5 FollowUps:16
ENGLE 60Ltr with cover,the cover has blue markins on it
Light Force 240's with the darker blue covers on them.
TJM OX air comp with bag and gauge in new cond,the gauge is in a small black box.
A.R.B roof rack that only cames with 4 leg mounts not six.
C.D player it has {explode} written i think in the right hand corner on the dial.
U.h.f radio speaker front black in colour.
G.P.S MAP76C with coloured screen
OH and 1 snorkel head.

Any one came accross these items please ring me on 0429805743
cheeer's GREENDOG

Reply By: Member - Redbakk (WA) - Saturday, Aug 09, 2008 at 22:53

Saturday, Aug 09, 2008 at 22:53
Taken from your vehicle?......

Where is home?
AnswerID: 320052

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Saturday, Aug 09, 2008 at 23:01

Saturday, Aug 09, 2008 at 23:01
Taken from your Vechile,YES
Where is home, Adelaide
FollowupID: 586705

Follow Up By: Member - Redbakk (WA) - Saturday, Aug 09, 2008 at 23:12

Saturday, Aug 09, 2008 at 23:12
I will keep an eye for them...cheers
FollowupID: 586709

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Aug 09, 2008 at 23:20

Saturday, Aug 09, 2008 at 23:20
G'day Greendog

What part of Adelaide are you in mate??

Cheers......Borgy
FollowupID: 586712

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 11:07

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 11:07
G'day Borgy, we live in the northern suburbs.cheer's
FollowupID: 586754

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 13:34

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 13:34
G'day Greendog

We quite often go to the Gepps Cross and Pooraka Markets, so will keep a good lookout there for you mate.

Cheers.....Borgy
FollowupID: 586769

Follow Up By: Vivid Adventures - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 16:55

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 16:55
Hi Greendog,

You might want to setup a Saved Search on EBay that tells you whenever someone in Adelaide is selling Lightforce 240s or Engel 60l...

If they are not new, and they are in your neck of the woods...

Andrew.

FollowupID: 586802

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 17:47

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 17:47
Thanks Andrew i'lll have a look at that.cheer's
FollowupID: 586812

Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 07:48

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 07:48
Thats sucks Greendog I really harte
"gutter swipes" good luck in tracking your items down.

AnswerID: 320066

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 11:08

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 11:08
Thanks Brian
FollowupID: 586755

Reply By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 18:11

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 18:11
If it's going through insurance why worry?
AnswerID: 320147

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 18:18

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 18:18
Hi Richard,yes every thing they took is on the policy,im just worryed the insurance company will find some thing that won't cover me,but as i say that i have all receipts except for 2 of the items they took.Do you think i'm just worrying over nothin.
FollowupID: 586816

Follow Up By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 09:19

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 09:19
Don't think insurance companys are that bad, they still have to operate with in consumer law.

Yes don't worry, too many people get worried for nothing (specially on this forum), the worry sick for two or three days, have little sleep, feel like cr@p and so on, then the find afterwards everything is fantastic.

No point in worrying, if it ain't covered then worrying is not going to make it better or change things.

Sorry to hear about what happened, we are so careful where we park.

We have everything we carry in the vehicles stated on the insurance policy and at agreed value.

And as the thing about your employers insurance I doubt very much if you can claim off of their insurance as it was out of their control and liability.

Remember there are things some insurance companys try to manipulate like the price they will pay for stuff..stand your ground and seek help is needed.

Keep smiling....think of the future and don't dwell on the past....

Regards Richard

FollowupID: 586882

Reply By: Member - Luke (SA) - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 23:02

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 23:02
Sorry to hear this Greendog. Insured or not the inconvenience is enough to p!ss me off.

Will also keep an eye out for ya

Cheers Luke
AnswerID: 320188

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 16:53

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 16:53
Thanks Luke i drive around Adelaide alot for my job,you don't reckon i'll be lookin at every Paj that go's past hay,what part of Adel you from Luke.cheer's GREENDOG
FollowupID: 586994

Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:47

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:47
I bet you will be :)

I'm from Burton and work in Gillman so I see allot of traffic every day to and from work. My eyes are peeled.

Cheers Luke
FollowupID: 587003

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 19:19

Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 19:19
Luke you live a stone throw from my house dude,i've seen your Trol a number of times mate.cheer's GREENDOG
FollowupID: 587236

Reply By: DIO - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 11:09

Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 11:09
So what were the circumstances surrounding the alleged theft of property? Was vehicle in yard, shed, car park, shopping centre, bush camp, caravan park, etc. Perhaps you could also include the Police Report number so that if anyone comes across any of your gear they can report it promptly to Police and the report number will expediate the process and get you and your gear back together. Hopefully your incurance will cover the loss and at least you should get some 'new gear' to replace old. Not a bad deal eh!
AnswerID: 320392

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 17:01

Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 17:01
D I O, YOU ARE A BOOF HEAD.
FollowupID: 587212

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 19:21

Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 19:21
I'll secound that
FollowupID: 587237

Follow Up By: Mainey (wa) - Wednesday, Aug 13, 2008 at 08:42

Wednesday, Aug 13, 2008 at 08:42
DAZA & Mr Dog,