For Borgy-RE HF106

Submitted: Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 22:06
ThreadID: 60681 Views:1701 Replies:1 FollowUps:3
How did you get on with the HF106?

Did you end up getting it onto VKS frequencies?

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 22:31

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 22:31
Gday Stu

Sorry for not following up on previous thread...

Member Joc45 ....Gerry....Sent me a bit of info on the radio as well as a copy of the service manual.....The radio is actually a Perth Comms HF106 and after taking the lid off we discovered that it has the Codan Chipset in it , which apparently is a good thing....I was supposed to meet up with the fella that i got the radio from today , but unfortunately that didn't eventuate, still haven't called VKS Adelaide base yet , but will get around to it in the next day or two....i have powered the radio up and it receives no probs......will keep you informed mate ...

Cheers......Borgy
AnswerID: 320184

Follow Up By: Stu & "Bob" - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 22:40

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 22:40
Lucky that it has the Codan chipset...

Get on to Footy, one of his friends can program it for you (and supply a suitable whip antenna)if you have no luck elsewhere.

FollowupID: 586857

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 23:18

Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 at 23:18
Yep i was actually thinking of asking Footy if he would be interested in programing it for me if i sent it to him, if i couldnt get it sorted out here in Adelaide

Cheers......Borgy
FollowupID: 586862

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 11:44

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 11:44
Borgy, just send me a MM if you need a hand. Thanks Stu :))
FollowupID: 586928