Would EO People like to help out Greendog

Submitted: Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 16:54
ThreadID: 60693 Views:2857 Replies:4 FollowUps:16
If there is one thing I hate with a passion, it is some low life stealing.

I have Email David and he has allowed me to post this thread, I would like to help Greendog so as he can get some of the gear that was stolen so as he can leave on his trip as planed.

I would like to donate $250 to start and if anyone else would like to help you can send a cheque made out to Greendog via David and Michelle and they will pass it on.

So in order to help Greendog, we need your name.

Cheers Steve

Reply By: GREENDOG ! - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:25

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:25
Steve you are a champion,i and Mrs GREENDOG are lost for words mate,it has been such an ordeal for us to have every thing taken,your jester has brought me to tears mate,what can we say but a big bloodly THANKYOU to you and any one that donates,it will came in very handy indeed it was just a week end trip that we were preparing for nothin to serious but in saying that we still need the gear.Steve once again THANK YOU so much if you were here mate i'd give ya hug mate,and if there is any one else that helps the GREENDOG PACK out and they do'nt want to name there self's THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR GENEROSITY,Im just lost for words.cheer's GREENDOG
AnswerID: 320270

Follow Up By: Top End Explorer Tours - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:53

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:53
Email me through my advert site with your name and address and I will post a cheque.

I'm glad I can help, Have a weekend on me.

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 587004

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:57

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:57
Hi Steve i emailed my A.D to you about an hour ago mate i hope you got it, let me know if it went through o.k.cheer's GREENDOG
FollowupID: 587041

Follow Up By: Top End Explorer Tours - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 20:20

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 20:20
Yeah Greendog I have it and will send it tomorrow.

I'm on tour tomorrow, could you please post you Email address so as others can contact you if they wish.

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 587050

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:01

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:01
My email A.D is nato_dato20@hotmail.com this is my sons A.D as i'm on he's comp,thanks
FollowupID: 587074

Follow Up By: Top End Explorer Tours - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:11

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:11
No worries mate take care, there are people out there that want to help, so they can contact you now.

As we say up here Gumuk ( All Is good)

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 587079

Follow Up By: Top End Explorer Tours - Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 07:50

Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 07:50
Hey Greendog.

I just posted it.

Have a great day.

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 587416

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Friday, Aug 15, 2008 at 18:27

Friday, Aug 15, 2008 at 18:27
Steve you are a legend dude.cheer's GREENDOG
FollowupID: 587581

Reply By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:10

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:10
Can i ask what is happening with insurance coverage, as per GREENDOG has visited the insurance man

I might have missed a posting or two....

AnswerID: 320279

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:19

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:19
Yeh thanks Andrew you beat me. I must have missed a post too
Who stole what from Greendog???
FollowupID: 587016

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:22

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:22
Hi Andrew as far as i was told by the counter staff my claim will be put through to the claims department and they will be in touch with me,thats all i know at this stage.cheer's GREENDOG
FollowupID: 587017

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:24

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:24
Sorry i am up to speed now did a search....Sorry for your troubles Greendog....
FollowupID: 587019

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:30

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:30
Hi Wayne,thanks mate it's been a crap time for us all.
FollowupID: 587020

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:30

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:30
Yeh, i'm not having a go at the idea or anything...i just see several different postings and didn't know the latest except for that one thread you posted.

If it helps, I may be able to donate my snorkel top....it is an airtec one though. ;-)

After having numerous things stolen from my vehicle not long ago (whilst parked in our secure undercover carpark) i know somewhat how you feel. Unfortunately for us, most of the stuff stolen wasn't covered.

FollowupID: 587021

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:53

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:53
Thanks Andrew for your offer mine is a Safari snorkel i think it's about 2.5 inch in diameter for the head to fit on to,i think they are to different designs at the top,i'm just trying to think weather they would fit or not.thanks
FollowupID: 587039

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:39

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:39
gday GREENDOG

in the spirit of this thread i would like to help out.

seeing that we hear from this GREENDOG bloke so much on this forum i will personally pay for his membership.this way he can put some pics of his adventures so we can all see whay he's up to.

PS; will take no for an answer either!!
AnswerID: 320283

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:22

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:22
oops, should read

PS; wont take no for an answer.
FollowupID: 587029

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:46

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:46
Mate i am over whelmed by your offer, what can i say as i am lost for words i just didn't expect this,you and Steve are 2 top blokes.and yes you'll see alot of GREENDOG'S PIC'S.cheer's
FollowupID: 587037

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:50

Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:50
consider it already done.will get in touch with Top End Tours.

FollowupID: 587038

Reply By: Visitor - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 00:09

Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 00:09
Mate...

I will give you a hug...
AnswerID: 320359