Must have been the Jap made bridgies.....!!
Submitted: Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:35
jdwynn (Adelaide)
These photos were just emailed to me. Talk about unforeseen events that a tyre is subjected to. New tyre test procedure perhaps.
Reply By: Willem - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:52
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:52
Nah....must have been the smell of a Landrover.....hahahahaha
Follow Up By: Member - Madfisher - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:09
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:09
I reckon they need those tyres of yours Willem, be a good test lol
Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:23
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:23
LOL...I don't think even the MRF's are up to it.
It happened to me once too. Around 1964, I was travelling through the Kalahari National
Park on the South Africa and Namibia Border and this Hyena walked up and bit into the right hand back tyre of the Vauxhall. Can't remember what brand of tyre but the would have most likely been Dunlops. 'Twas a nervous time changing the tyre when the offender had sauntered off.
Reply By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:52
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:52
Cheeky Buggers,Must hav known they were Pom's lol
Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:56
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:56
Here Pussy Pussy.
Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:53
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:53
Wow. But did you notice the driver & occupant in the fourth pic seemed pretty cool about what was happening. Had of been me I would have needed to change the undies I reckon!
Follow Up By: A J - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:57
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 17:57
barry - notice the jack under the car in the fifth. Who put that under there?
A J
Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:01
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:01
No I hadnt seen the jack. But I just ran out of undies!!
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:01
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:01
Barry,
May I suggest that the jack was put under there when they were out of harms way, !!!
Who took the pictures then???
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: jdwynn (Adelaide) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:19
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:19
Dont know Pesty. It was basically sent to me as an email of interest.
Follow Up By: Member No 1- Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 09:57
Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 09:57
obviously they were behind bars..... in another vehicle perhaps?
Reply By: redeye141 - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:02
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:02
Women drivers.
Cast out.............
Redeye
Reply By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:24
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 18:24
This is DEFENDER ?????
Reply By: Scubaroo - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:15
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:15
WHAT THE HELL were they looking at in the fourth photo that was more interesting than the lion chewing your spare tyre out the back window?!?
Reply By: Member - Mick O (VIC) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:44
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 19:44
Wouldn't you like to catch the Ba*#*@d that strapped those 4 chops to the wheel as a joke?
Follow Up By: Member No 1- Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 10:00
Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 10:00
didnt they do that type of thing to one of the drivers on the show Top Gear recently
Reply By: Member - Doug T NT - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 20:20
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 20:20
Just get out, Kick the Cats in the ass and change the tyre eh.
Follow Up By: Member No 1- Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 10:01
Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 10:01
not even with some of he toys i have would i do that
Reply By: Jo and Mark (Qld) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 20:22
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 20:22
The perfect size teething ring!!!!!
Reply By: Supercalafreakinawesome- Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:05
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:05
We were warned that having the white lettering on the outside made the tyres more prone to puctures
Follow Up By: jdwynn (Adelaide) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:21
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:21
finally I understand the lettering thing.........LOL
Reply By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:35
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:35
Are not
Bridge-stones a Japanese company ;-)
Follow Up By: jdwynn (Adelaide) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:40
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:40
I meant as opposed to the Oz made, tougher 693LT's...
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:47
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:47
Cool just havin a lahf,,, :-)
cheers Richard
Reply By: Member - Footloose - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:42
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:42
I guess that Landy needed a wheel a lionment ??
Follow Up By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:47
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:47
Well that just dropped the standard of this
forum lower than the outside temperature
lol
Follow Up By: jdwynn (Adelaide) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:49
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:49
Footy........given the standard of your posts today, I reckon you must be in desperate need of a decent trip LOL
Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:53
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:53
Aww..fair suck of the sav (tyre ?) felllas. I had to promise the EO people that I'd stay on topic.
I'd hate to have been lion to them . LOL
Follow Up By: Member - Madfisher - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:56
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:56
I reckon you are as bored as i am Footy, day off and to blxxdy
cold to do anything, just went and scrubbed the bathroom how desparate is that.
While I have got you chaps here, where are the pyrnees sit in Vic?
Follow Up By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:59
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 21:59
Ain't they between Spain and France?????
lol
Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 22:03
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 22:03
Believe it or not I'm freezing my fingers off and still "working" on someone's
HF radio.
They sit on top of the
fridge I rekkon :)
My wife has had brekky on the French/Spanish ones...in summer. Closest I ever got was flying over them in winter!
Kind of a long winded way of saying that I'm not exactly sure where they are in relation to
Melbourne, but they can't be too far away :)
Follow Up By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 22:10
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 22:10
Pete,
Pyrenees Highway is between Avcoa and Ararat. Immediately west of Avoca is where the good tracks are - in the Pyrenees State Forest.
Follow Up By: Member - Madfisher - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 08:49
Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 at 08:49
Thanks Phil, just thinking of doing the trip in Nov. I have only half as far to go as Sir Kev.lol
Reply By: Member - Olcoolone (S.A) - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 22:44
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 22:44
Should of had a set of Coopers on...could of claimed it under warranty!
Reply By: Splits - Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 22:49
Monday, Aug 11, 2008 at 22:49
No problems, that is easy fixed. Just call this company and they will have it going again in no time.
Lion
Tyres
Business Owner
Update my listing
241 Bangpoo Industrial Estate Soi 3 Phatang 1 Road Praksa
10280 Muang Samut Prakan
SamutPrakan
t: 662 7093944
f: 662 7094993
w: None Supplied
e: None Supplied