National Fuel Prices Feedback

Submitted: Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:12
ThreadID: 60767 Views:3012 Replies:7 FollowUps:3

Related Pages

dubai..PULP 44c litre.. same as it was a year ago.. enough to make you cry.

Reply By: Alan H - Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:23

Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:23
The Saudi's said some years ago...."don't blame us for the high price of fuel, blame your own governments".
They're right, the biggest impost on fuel is taxation.
Maybe KRUDD will fix it, but I wouldn't bet on it.
Alan.
AnswerID: 320689

Reply By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:34

Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:34
Got a surprise this arvo, Diesel $1.699 Lt,
3-4 cents a litre cheaper than most places in Grafton.
Still I only put $90 in her, about 3/4 full now. :))
AnswerID: 320691

Reply By: Member - John Q (QLD) - Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:36

Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:36
Kununurra today $1.889 for unleaded & $1.999 for diesel

AnswerID: 320693

Reply By: GregF - Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:39

Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:39
Filled both tanks in the Patrol the other day $250.00, got 2/3s the way to Dalhousie. MAF stuffed up , used twice as much getting back . bleep e happens, had abig drink anyway
AnswerID: 320694

Reply By: The Landy - Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:41

Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 17:41
Mind you it is subsidised....

44 cents in Dubai....$1.50 locally....I'll keep the Australian lifestyle thanks!
AnswerID: 320695

Follow Up By: Supercalafreakinawesome- Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 19:08

Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 19:08
I'll second (3rd and 4th) that Landy

FollowupID: 587476

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 19:38

Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 19:38

I filled up this morning, (Petrol) in the work vehicle, at a recently
new Servo near where we live, its owned by some Indian mob,
on the Price Signs near the entrance it showed Unleaded Petrol
95 octane at 148.9 per litre, I didnt take any notice of the price
on the pump, when I paid for it I looked at the docket and it
showed 155.9 cents per litre, because I was in a hurry to get to
the job site, I didnt go back to question the price,
Anyway, on the way home tonight I noticed the price was still
advertised at 148.9 per litre, when I got home I phoned them and
enquired about the pump price, the female said I dont speak good
English and I am to busy to talk, and hung up in my ear,
anyway tomorrow I will call the appropriate people and dob them in.

Daza
AnswerID: 320713

Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 20:00

Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 20:00
Hi Daza,
Go the whole hog, contact ACA they love stuff like this.
I dont speak good
English,

Yeah Right
FollowupID: 587483

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 20:55

Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 at 20:55
91 RON is 148.9 cpl at the moment in (south) brisbane, with PULP 155.9 cpl.....you sure you didnt get the premium juice for the work beast. :-)

Nice to see the prices on the Northside of Brisbane are up to 10-14 cpl cheaper. :-(

FollowupID: 587495

Reply By: Mick15 - Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 09:51

Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 09:51
Sucks, but like a mate was saying the other day, price is related directly to how much we use, and unfortunately "we" isn't just australia, pretty sure chinas fuel is subsidised also to about 60c/litre, that means they use a heap and that drives up the price in an effort to slow down consumption, and australia being unsubsidised has to pay a fair bit - although not as much as europe.
AnswerID: 320881