Happy Birthday everyone...............

Submitted: Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 08:47
ThreadID: 60804 Views:2465 Replies:5 FollowUps:5
Happy Birthday to Wayne, John R and Luke.

Luke and Wayne must be dissapointed to be sharing a birthday with John R hehehehehehehe

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 09:02

Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 09:02
G'day Kev, yes, John R (Vic) too, why couldn't he have chosen a better name. It isn't the original one Kev, he is a Pisces. Have a good day John, Wayne and Luke.

Kev, mate I needed your phone number too after the 12v charger in my phone dumped the memory and the numbr I had in for you.
AnswerID: 320870

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 09:05

Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 09:05
I heard that you were up this way. Did you make it to the Emerald Gem Festival??

FollowupID: 587670

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 22:19

Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 22:19
Was there for a coupla hours this arvo. Needed to get back to get the coals ready for the nights camp over pork roast which was delayed a bit by the late return.
FollowupID: 587744

Reply By: Willem - Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 09:05

Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 09:05
What an illustrious mob.

You share your birthday with my younger brother.

So Happy Birthday to all of you

AnswerID: 320872

Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 at 20:34

Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 at 20:34
Thanks mate.

I tried some of your "famous" white lightning Saturday night. I put literally a drop on the tongue and it went along way, the taste stayed around for about half an hour. Are you sure it's drinkable?? LOL

Cheers Luke
FollowupID: 587850

Reply By: On Patrol (Project TONI) - Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 13:53

Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 13:53
Wow they share a birthday with my Grandson Matthew (8 today), they are in good company indeed.
Congrats guys, Colin.Image Could Not Be Found
AnswerID: 320898

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Project TONI) - Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 14:02

Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 14:02
TONI was road tested today (a couple of minor issues) and with any luck will be coming home very soon. 3 months today since the start of this project, and it's nearly over with what looks like a fab outcome, the wait is nearly over.

Er Indoors and I have been like a couple of caged animals looking for any way to get out, so it comes as a great surprise to us both that we have not torn each others heads off, in fact we have both been very supportive and serene, that's a first LOL.

Colin.
FollowupID: 587694

Follow Up By: Member - Madfisher - Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 14:29

Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 at 14:29
Glad to hear the waiting is nearly over Colin, I can imagine how you must be feeling.
FollowupID: 587699

Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 at 17:51

Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 at 17:51
Yes happy birthday everyone.
Luke was with us last night having a bit of a beverage taste session around Roachies dining table, and a delicous birthday cake was produced thanks to the culinary skills of Mrs Roach, then torched, and devoured by one and all.
This birthdate is also shared with our first grandaughter, Brianna, who is 2 and we are as we speak about to have a family feast to celebrate.

Cheers Pesty
AnswerID: 321008

Reply By: Member - Luke (SA) - Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 at 20:30

Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 at 20:30
Thanks to everyone above, I had a quiet one at Roachies this year.

Thanks to Mrs Roach for the cake also, it was delicious

Cheers Luke
AnswerID: 321039