South West Adventure

Submitted: Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 19:47
ThreadID: 60960 Views:2073 Replies:5 FollowUps:5
Gudday...

I'm taking my girlfriend back to my old stomping ground of WA from the 6th to the 21st of December and was planning on taking her on a bit of a trip south. I remember a few off road tracks down there but can anyone suggest a good route to show off the forest and the beaches etc? I'd love to show her D'Entrecasteaux NP and Bremer Bay to Esperance and Cape Le Grand NP. Where can I get details of the tracks in these areas? Where should I go and what should I miss?

Ta...

Reply By: Sludgie - Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 20:57

Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 20:57
Gidday Poida,
available at most camping stores and 4wd shops you can buy a couple of books produced by Western 4wdriver magazine. One is called 4 wheel drive days out of Perth and 4 wheel drive weekends out of Perth.They also have a specific book for the south west with plenty for you to do with easy to follow details on where to go. Cost approx $10-15 each.

Sludgie
AnswerID: 321593

Follow Up By: Poida4x4 - Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 21:54

Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 21:54
These look great, and available through exploroz... Thanks...
FollowupID: 588475

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 22:19

Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 22:19
G'day Terry, visited Nick today and he said that a new SW Trip book should be on the shelves before Christmas.

FollowupID: 588486

Reply By: Cruznoz - Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 20:58

Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 20:58
Poida 4x4
Im in the process of ploting track files for the beachs that I regually visit either side of Bremmer if thats any good to you. Ive only done a couple so far but will have more by December
AnswerID: 321594

Follow Up By: Poida4x4 - Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 21:43

Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 21:43
Thanks mate but I don't have a GPS and won't for a while. One day...
FollowupID: 588467

Reply By: The Explorer - Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 21:47

Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 21:47
Hello

Apart from exploroz try this site

Bushtrax

AnswerID: 321609

Follow Up By: Poida4x4 - Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 22:44

Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 22:44
This is great! Thanks...
FollowupID: 588492

Follow Up By: The Explorer - Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 10:45

Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 10:45
No worries - dont forget to look at eXploroz Treks - havent cross referenced them but assume many of the same tracks/treks are listed with additional info

Treks

FollowupID: 588728

Reply By: Motherhen - Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 22:19

Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 at 22:19
4wd days on the south coast - from the ExplorOz bookshop has all you need. Top little book.

AnswerID: 321625

Reply By: Member - Davoe (Yalgoo) - Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 23:54

Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 23:54
If you want to show offthe beaches and forests at the same time then the trip in to Yeagerup beach near pemberton has it all
Yeagerup
AnswerID: 321911