My latest bit of kit in the UK a stubby holder
Submitted: Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 08:48
stuartmuk
Just been given my latest bit of kit from my Uncle Brian(wa) who is over here in the uk at the moment, a "stubby holder" never even seen one before but am
well impressed with it, am giving it a good try out !!
Reckon I need to find a supplier for these, reckon these could go down a storm with the UK site I am involved in, can any one give me a pointer to somewhere I could get a load made up with my graphics on.
Does explore Oz do one, would love one, if yes let me know postage etc and will order one.
Here's a picture of me and Kez one of my step daughters doing tea on our gas BBQ on our latest trip, was at the Longleat site in the UK which has a wild life
park, could hear Lions roaring etc from my pitch
Nite from the UK
Reply By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 08:54
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 08:54
Stuart,
Asking an Australian where you can get a stubby holder made up is a bit like asking where to buy socks anywhere else in the world. There would be thousands of suppliers here, try Googling 'promotional material stubby holder' and you will get plenty of hits. Most would ship to the UK I think.
Have a look in the
shop at ExplorOz, you will find them there as
well.
Reply By: Banjo (WA) - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 08:56
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 08:56
Stuart
Have a look in the '
Shop' above. Stubby holders $6.50 each.
Banjo
Follow Up By: stuartmuk - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:12
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:12
Thanks Mate
Just had a look on the link and ordered one
Hope me orders all ok, selected the UK as the delivery address so hopefully I should get it
Will be giving it a good trial once it arrive's
Reply By: Jo and Mark (Qld) - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:10
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:10
looks like someone has found something new to collect!
Anything has to be better than spoons and tea towels!!!!!
Follow Up By: stuartmuk - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:15
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:15
What use are spoons and tea towels compared to a stubby holder !!
Proper bit of kit
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:17
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:17
Jo,
I am pretty much banned from collecting Stubby holders I have
well over the hundred and haven't got enough hands to use them all LOL
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: stuartmuk - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:28
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:28
I can always come over and give you a hand in trying them all out.
By the way I love your signature, its good one.
Follow Up By: Jo and Mark (Qld) - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:36
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:36
My point exactly.. people collect spoons and teatowels, but for what purpose, you can't put beverages into them and skull! Collect something that is useful, has a higher purpose in life and can be admired adoringly while leaning on the bar!
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 10:01
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 10:01
If I use them all I wont be leaning on the bar I'd be under it LOL
My door is always open for EO visitors who are travelling through, although I think Willem has the record for most visitors LOL
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Jo and Mark (Qld) - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 10:20
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 10:20
So each visitor who turns up more than once is to be allocated a stubby holder for use whilst at your place!
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 11:19
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 11:19
That could be a possibility LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Jo and Mark (Qld) - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 11:25
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 11:25
Get a white marker, they have to
sign it, then bingo! you are set, you got their signature.. all you gotta do is get the credit card when not looking!!!! hahahhaha no that is naughty! but could possibly be auctioned at next national gathering for the RFDS, some crazy nut on here would buy one with a scribble on it!!
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 12:47
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 12:47
I think you have worked in a toll booth to long LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Robin Miller - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:26
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 09:26
Hi Stuart
Their are important engineering characteristics your stubby holder should have and some, like the free Waeco ones ,fail because there manufacturing methods see them stamped out and hence they have large holes on either side of the base - avoid them.
Real ones have a seperate base circle of foam which is glued in.
These real ones can then be used for the important task of being inverted and stuck onto the top of a
stanley thermos flask, hence forming an extra layer of insulation at the vital heat loss point and so keeping the
water a full 2 degrees warmer.
Follow Up By: Skippype - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 10:12
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 10:12
I have an old Holden with LPG. When things get out of tune the old girl back fires and blows the plastic air filter box to bits. I have cut the bottom out of a stubby holder and slipped it over a section of the 2.5" air hose that I cut out between the filter box and motor. Now every time she back fires it just blows the stubby holder off and the box remains intact.
Follow Up By: Alan S (WA) - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 11:57
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 11:57
Robin
The ones with no base can however be placed for safe keeping on the gearstick.
Follow Up By: Skippype - Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 12:45
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 at 12:45
True
Skip