Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 20:22
Trevor R (QLD)
I am after expected fuel useage figures for the new V8 T/D Troopy? I am off to
Cairns to bring this sucker back to good ol Bris Vegas. I will of course follow this thread up with my figures and how it goes when I get back by Monday next week, unless the fish are biting somewhere on the coast between
Cairns and here LOL!!! then it could be a case of "Sorry dear, the weather is closing in".... "APPARENTLY".
AND....AND...
The next incarnation of GU 4.2 is picked up on the Tuesday when I get back so bugger me if I don't think I have won Lotto this week. Don't need the fuel useage figures on this one, I reckon the 365 000 I have put on my old one has given me good enough idea of what to expect out of the new one. New one is barely run in with 150 000 on the dial. Kitted out with winch bar, d/batts, outback drawers, cargo barrier, r/rack, polyairs, same turbo work as my old one but no i/cooler so this one only runs 96KW at the
wheels but a bit of gas should fix this lack of HP hehehe (still heaps better than the 66KW that it come out of the factory with). Probably a few other goodies like the turbo timer ect that I have forgotten but all in all a nice rig that I can just get in and drive.
Big clean up coming with the GQ up for sale (was going to be a project, grand plans...so little time) and the SWMBO's shopping trolley (01 Jackeroo 3.5 petrol) up for sale soon after. Cars, don't you just love them, 900m2 block and no room to even kick a ball with my
young fella.
Thanks for any replies....talk to you all with my interpretation of what the troopy is like on Monday night or Tuesday.
Regards, Trevor.
Reply By: Member - AJB (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 20:33
Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 20:33
Fuel usage - dunno. How lucky? Lucky as! Have fun.
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 20:39
Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 20:39
Who's TD V8? Surely not yours!!!! hahaha
Follow Up By: Ross H (QLD) - Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 21:38
Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 21:38
Hahaha
Another one moves to the dark side.......
You sound a bit disappointed Bill , is it because he is getting into one before you.
Lucy must be reading this with tears of joy running down his face.
Might have to organize a de-throneing up here in paradise...LOL
Guess it is up to you Bill to fly the Nissan flag.
Ross
Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 21:03
Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 21:03
Trev (answers to the name of Lucky)
On the run south at highway speeds expect about 13litres per.
The thing is devoid of any aerodynamic qualities at all.
But when you want to pass something.....
yippee ki yay !!
Your smile will have to be surgically removed.
Reply By: autosparky - Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 23:35
Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 at 23:35
i happen to have some inside info on some of these figures , 1275ks to empty thats around town and to
carnarvon
Reply By: toyocrusa - Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 at 06:47
Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 at 06:47
Hi Trev. My brother's 07 Sahara 4.7 TD, normal running including town driving runs 12 Ltrs per 100k. Towing a 3 tonne Boroma Caravan it does 24Ltrs per 100k. Bob.
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 at 07:01
Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 at 07:01
So you stopping here so I can have a test drive??
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 at 07:12
Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 at 07:12
i reckon you have won lotto and just not lettin on!!
Sounds like its a revamping time with the cars!
Reply By: Isuzumu - Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 at 08:25
Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 at 08:25
I am very confused Trevor! now the way I read this is, next week you will own 2 x GUs, 1 x GQ, 1 x Jack and a V8 TD Troopy. but three are going hahaha and yes where are you
parking the van till the others go. After all this is sorted what is Judy going to be driving?
Hope you have a great trip back in the Tojo
Cheers Bruce.
Reply By: Skippype - Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 at 08:32
Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 at 08:32
I must be a bit heavy on the throttle as I am only getting 16.5l/100km out of my ute. I have a 3" exhaust and a DP chip fitted. It goes like a rocket but heavy on the fuel. Most of my driving is off road in the Cooper Basin. I had a few injector problems early in the piece with a batch of bad fuel from
Eromanga put that has been sorted out and she goes
well.
Skip