Happy Birthday George(NT)

Submitted: Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 11:27
ThreadID: 61250 Views:2574 Replies:8 FollowUps:7
Welcome to the Old Age Pensaioners Club, ya old fart..hahahaha

You, me, Doug T(NT), Dave B (NSW) and Muzbry, all born in the same year!!

Reply By: Member - Dick (Int) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 13:54

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 13:54
You have all got a lot of milage left in you yet, and a lot of things left to do..
Dick

AnswerID: 323117

Follow Up By: George (NT) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:05

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:05
Thanks Dick How right you are !!
George NT
FollowupID: 590272

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 14:40

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 14:40
Hi Willem

You were all War Babies, by the sounds of it, there was a lot going
on in 1943.

Daza
AnswerID: 323120

Reply By: Member No 1- Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 16:15

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 16:15
happy birthday George......can anyone reallly be as old as Willem?
AnswerID: 323132

Follow Up By: George (NT) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:07

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:07
Thanks No 1 -- I have been trying to catch up with Willie for the last thirty (30) years but the old b...... keeps just ahead of me!!
George (NT)
FollowupID: 590274

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, Sep 01, 2008 at 07:59

Monday, Sep 01, 2008 at 07:59
he's like that....you'd think he'd cark it and let you catch up eh?..lol
FollowupID: 590291

Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 17:21

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 17:21
Happy Birthday mate
AnswerID: 323147

Follow Up By: George (NT) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:11

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:11
Thanks Peter - it was most enjoyable in hot sunny Darwin - still remember the trip with Willie and yourself and the guys and gals to Lake Mackay area - enjoyed your company, top trip!!
George (NT)
FollowupID: 590275

Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Monday, Sep 01, 2008 at 08:40

Monday, Sep 01, 2008 at 08:40
Hey George,
Am glad you had a top day in the sun. Mine was spent putting on a long sleeve tshirt, a shirt, a windproof fleece vest, a winproof fleece, a gortex raincoat, a pair of tracksuit pants and a pair of Jeans.
The new camera copped a hiding and now resembles the one I took to the Sandy. Many times the camera was that wet it was hard to keep the water away from the lens.
But it was a magic day too.
again glad u had a good day sitting in the sun drinking fosters :)
FollowupID: 590293

Reply By: Mikee5 (Logan QLD) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 18:29

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 18:29
George,

Happy birthday and best wishes from Mike & Lani.
AnswerID: 323158

Follow Up By: George (NT) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:13

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:13
Hi Mike and Lani,
Great to hear from you today and thanks for the Birthday Greetings - it was a lovely surprise and looking forward to seeing you both on your return to Darwin (in the next few years or so).
George (NT)
FollowupID: 590276

Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 20:36

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 20:36
All the best George,

Youse young fellas better start behaving now........

Michael
AnswerID: 323182

Follow Up By: George (NT) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:16

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:16
Thanks Michael - we are just a wee bit old to start behaving now!! Plenty of life and adventure left in us yet......
George (NT)
FollowupID: 590277

Reply By: George (NT) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:04

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:04
Thanks Willie - Old Fart Number One - We had a lovely day out on the Elizabeth River from the Palmerston bridge jetty christening Bill Solly's new boat!!
Nice way to spend a birthday in beautiful hot, sunny, breezy Darwin - eat your hearts out!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See you next year on our next trip together.
George NT
AnswerID: 323199

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:18

Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 at 23:18
G'day Boy George, Willem was telling the story to me this morning. Seems only yesterday you guys were telling us all the stories on the way from Warraweena to Portorgutta.
AnswerID: 323200